WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Ghost Rider" Comics Never Made Sense to "Ghost Rider 2" Directors

Posted: March 16th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Ghost Rider" Comics Never Made Sense to "Ghost Rider 2" DirectorsSubmit Comment
Movieline caught up with directors Mark Neveldine and Brian Taylor (Crank), who are working on the "Ghost Rider" sequel. They revealed that the origin of the character will be part of the story, but it is not the version that most fans are familiar with.

"We basically completely re-envisioned the whole start of the character, and actually had to re-engineer the origin of the Ghost Rider," said Taylor. "The whole mythology behind the Ghost Rider that existed in the comic books never really made sense to me, so we sort of had to re-engineer the entire back-story of the Ghost Rider into something new."

He went on to say that their version will fit in with the first film. "[Our] movie takes place years later. We're not disowning the first movie, but this Ghost Rider is an evolved form of the previous Ghost Rider," Taylor explained. "And the mythology that went behind it is stuff that never got delved into in the first movie, anyway. Like, they don't talk about who the demon is from when Johnny Blaze becomes the Ghost Rider. We get into that and really get into who that guy is, what his story is, and what makes Ghost Rider the way that he is."

Source: Movieline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 9:44:18 PM

That's ok, Ghost Rider didn't make sense to anyone who watched it.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 9:50:39 PM

Spot on Mink.
Atemisk writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 9:57:25 PM

Made sense to me. That whole movie was about how Eva Mendes's shirt gets cut lower and lower as the film goes on. I sincerely suspect that had that movie been 15mins longer, she would in fact be topless.

The few bits here and there with the skeleton guy were put in there to throw you off. But it was REALLY about her tits gradually making their way out of her shirt.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 10:22:51 PM

Really ? You mean they don't understand about the very thing they are directing ?

Sounds like usual Hollywood to me.
Ari Gold writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 10:25:06 PM

What's there to understand, he is a skeleton with his head on fire.. Who thinks of this sh*t?
boogiel writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 10:32:48 PM

"The whole mythology behind the Ghost Rider that existed in the comic books never really made sense to me, so we sort of had to re-engineer the entire back-story of the Ghost Rider into something new."


No wonder they f*cked up the first movie. I bet they'll do the same with the sequel.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 12:04:24 AM

hopefully they'll put Christopher Lambert in the movie
jigsaw23 writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 3:44:44 AM

i will admit i liked 1 sure it could have been better, but it was the guy who did daredevil.
i have faith in the crank duo for 2, because i love the cranks.
Rambo writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 4:24:35 AM

Another Nic Cage bomb on the way?
Trip Maverick writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 6:47:12 AM

How bad Will Nic Cages wig be in this movie. Oh yeah I forgot he and his wig went seperate ways. his wig is now looking for roles on his own. Good luck to ya Nic Cage's Wig!
SeWerin writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 7:46:04 AM

I'll give them shot just because of Crank....that and seeing Cages hair in 3D
funseeker writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 9:34:01 AM

Why call it Ghost rider, why not change that too?
Pig Newtons writes:
on March 19th, 2011 at 2:02:48 AM

Oh man what a failure. I mean, what Jew is signing the checks for this failure? Jews hate to lose money, I can't believe there's a Himey paying for Nic "Box office Plague" Cage to star in this piece of sh*t.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved