WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Dark Knight" Death Ruled an Accident

Posted: March 15th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Dark Knight" Death Ruled an AccidentSubmit Comment
Special effects supervisor Christopher Corbould just won an Oscar for his work on "Inception," but at the time of the awards show he was dealing with an accident that took place during the film of another Christopher Nolan movie, "The Dark Knight."

During the filming of Nolan's last Batman movie, 41-year-old cameraman Conway Wickliffe was killed when the vehicle from which he was filming struck a tree during a test run for an action sequence. Wickliffe, who did not have his seatbelt on, had his head hanging out of the open window and it was crushed between the tree and the car. He was pronounced dead on the scene.

Now comes word that jurors at Guildford Crown Court took less than two hours to find Corbould not guilty of failing to ensure Wickliffe's safety. Their decision was unanimous. The Press Association says that Corbould looked relieved and could be heard to breathe a sigh of relief as jurors returned their verdict.

Even though Corbould was initially arrested on suspicion of manslaughter, the jury determined that Wickliffe put his own life in danger when he decided not to wear a seatbelt.

Source: Press Association


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 6:19:40 AM

What was the guy doing hanging out of the car anyway ?

Getting a camera shot or having a fun time ?
Damon242 writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 6:31:21 AM

They sure did take a long time (3+ years) to get around to doing this case. Only for it to then be resolved in less than two hours.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 6:34:06 AM

Trailer- He was driving like Ace Ventura, better vision and fresh air...
trailertrash writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 6:37:16 AM

Cinema- lol

That is the exact vision i had in mind ...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 7:37:19 AM

haha to be fair the vision of the batmobile doesn't look very promising, i know they pimped out the car and gave him blacked out windows but that's just too far.
Big_Daddy writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 8:31:31 AM

I think a case should of been brought against the twilight series.....The guy was obviously trying to get the perfect fauhawk
trailertrash writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 9:54:28 AM

Big-

I always wondered how David Beckham got his Fauxhawk,It's a Dangerous hair style ....
Big_Daddy writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 10:01:21 AM

@TT LOL

Although Becks may get his by rubbing his head between Fembots tits because he sure as hell is not getting it by running on the field....f*cking over rated, middle aged, d*ck nosed, c*ck gobbling , ass muncher


Sorry sore subject....moving on!
Rambo writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 10:28:50 AM

the dark knight should also be ruled as one of the most overrated movies in recent years
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 10:46:14 AM

Rambo- I second that, its just the low standards that Hollywood are running on make it seem better. Like the average looking girl who goes clubbing with her ugly pals, you know she's the one who's gonna get spit roasted before the nights up
batdump writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 11:04:40 AM

@Rambo i agree. i like the movie, but the plot is a bit convoluted and incomplete. what happened to wayne's guests after joker crashed the party and made Batman jump out a window for rachel? how come the joker was the only one left standing after the cell phone bomb went off in the police station.

that's how nolan likes to make movies though. so convoluted that nobody notices plot holes and the like. Inception being another example
trailertrash writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 12:14:42 PM

Big- You a Galaxy Fan by any chance ???
Big_Daddy writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 12:29:17 PM

@TT

Galaxy fan no....Soccer fan yes

I'm glad the brought him over the pond to promote the sport more in the US but lets face it, that's all it was. I'm sure you know there are 100s of stronger players they could of picked to come over if they wanted a true Soccer following here Becks just doesn't have it and it was a train wreck that the world was able to watch. Great for US soccer in the US. Awful for US soccer outside the US.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 12:32:13 PM

Becks was a great player back in the day and still can curl a ball better than most people I've seen but he's past his sell by date. If you want a real footballer check out Messi, Fabregas, Xavi
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 12:37:39 PM

I like soccer, but Beckham was on sportscenter on ESPN one morning talking about how Soccer will replace Football as America's #1 sport in less than 5 years.
What kinda crack is he on??
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 12:51:25 PM

badchad- The best kind lol
Ranger writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 12:51:33 PM

Is the tree ok?
Big_Daddy writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 12:53:17 PM

@all sorry to hijack the post

@ badchad

He is on some powerful Crack because Baseball is Americas #1 Sport. Football is #2
Soccer ranks somewhere near the top of the not on the map list

Real world superstar title is reserved for people like

Matthaeus
Pelé
Rivaldo
and of course Maradona

minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 1:18:31 PM

Whoa, did I hear someone opine that the Dark Knight is one of the most ever-rated films in recent years? lol.

You guys kill me. I was saying that whilst it played on in theaters, only to get slammed here for speaking my opinion.

This place cracks me up.


"Wickliffe, who did not have his seatbelt on, had his head hanging out of the open window and it was crushed between the tree and the car."

No biggie, just reuse the footage for TreeVenge.

Ranger writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 2:20:12 PM

Seriously... any news on the tree?
Blank x25 writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 2:38:32 PM

@ Mink

I posted in another post about how the posters on here kill me. Face it, if you want consistency, this is NOT the place to be.

*Sigh* I miss WP from a few years ago. People did something back then, but I can't remember what it was.

Oh, I remember. They used to THINK. Silly me.
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 2:47:28 PM

^^That's probably the most accurate statement I've ever read here, Blank, including anything I've ever posted, and not because I agree with you but because what you said is totally and objectively true.

Still, we do have a core group of folks that make the drive here worth it, and without them, what would WP be?

"Seriously... any news on the tree?"

Yeah, the doctor said the tree's bite was worse than in it's bark.

Oi.
Mickael writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 3:31:17 PM

ANOTHER example of Hollywood getting away with murder. He had no seatbelt on, HOW was he suppose to get the shot hanging out of the window with it ON?
Sounds fishy.
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 3:52:18 PM

What sounds fishy? He didn't have a seatbelt on, and he was hanging out the window. He hit a tree and died. How do you read a conspiracy to commit murder from a rather tragic accident?

And I'm sorry, but how the hell do you charge a man with a crime because you believe he failed to make another man, the deceased, wear a seatbelt?

What, the grown man wasn't old and responsible enough to decide if he needed one, or did the police initially believe Corbuld held the man at gunpoint, demanding he drive into a tree whith his head hanging out?

Stupid tort law, but in this case, tort law rendered into criminal purview.
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 4:00:32 PM

A better news title:

"The Dark Knight" Success Ruled an Accident
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 5:12:32 PM

stupid to even arrest him in the first place...just stupid
jigsaw23 writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 5:21:49 PM

christ they always take long for these caes
trailertrash writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 5:56:03 PM

Big-

I think Bec's wife had more to do with the move to the US than anything else (oh and the $120,000,000+ contract), But I didn't know it had been that bad over there for him, Which proves your point on his real success in the US.

For people to really take to the US soccer league though they need to attract the younger stars to the game and not players like Beckham, Henry etc etc looking for that one last pay off before retirement.

And Cinema is right Messi is the greatest player on earth at the minute.
trailertrash writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 5:59:32 PM

Ranger - The Tree .... RIP

http://www.frittendenphotos.co.uk/userfiles/image/Gallery/DSCF4279.jpg
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 6:10:22 PM

"The Dark Knight" Death Ruled an Accident


so let me get this straight ... the guy decided not to wear the seatbelt ?


Who was this stuntman's mentor ? Gary Busey ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 6:11:41 PM

This p*ssy shouldn't have been wearing PADDING either.

I mean either bust a nut or go abstinent.

Don't do it halfway, genius.
Ranger writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 7:21:00 PM

@tt - looks like Lohan's beaver took a few bites outta that!

@mink - so the tree was a Dogwood then?

Ugh.
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 7:32:50 PM

Oi indeed, Ranger, but still clever.

"I mean either bust a nut or go abstinent."

He busted a nut, Max, and by nut I mean brain and by shell I mean skull.

"Don't do it halfway, genius."

Well, he did get one hell of a head job.
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 8:03:35 PM

"Even though Corbould was initially arrested on suspicion of manslaughter"

How the f*ck is that even possible??

Remind me to never suggest to my friend he skip the seatbelt whilst cruising the beautiful streets of Great Britain, or else I'll be strung up in the Tower of London.
Ranger writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 11:00:20 PM

So... the tree was the root of his problem?


(groan)
trailertrash writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 4:20:56 AM

Boo Boo !!!! lol


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved