WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Disney's "The Ballad of Nessie" Short Film

Posted: March 15th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: DisneySubmit Comment
Walt Disney Pictures has unveiled the first images from "The Ballad of Nessie" short film, which is animated in the traditional style and will premiere before "Winnie the Pooh," which hits theaters on July 15th. Check out the images below.

Plot: Set in Scotland, "The Ballad of Nessie" is a whimsical and colorful tall tale about the friendly Loch Ness monster, Nessie, and how she and her best friend MacQuack the rubber duck came to live in the moor they now call home. Setting the adventure into motion is a greedy land developer named MacFroogle, who decides to build a mini-golf empire on top of Nessie's home.

The new short is directed by Stevie Wermers-Skelton and Kevin Deters, the team behind "Prep and Landing" and the 2007 Goofy short "How to Hook Up Your Home Theater."

Images: (click to enlarge)


Source: Disney


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 6:39:33 AM

Plot: Set in Scotland, "The Ballad of Nessie" is a whimsical and colorful tall tale about the friendly Loch Ness monster, Nessie, and how she and her best friend MacQuack the rubber duck came to live in the moor they now call home. Setting the adventure into motion is a greedy land developer named MacFroogle, who decides to build a mini-golf empire on top of Nessie's home.

Well it sounds a hell of a lot more believable than The Bible.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 6:40:21 AM

By the way are there any religious people on this site? If you are one... do me a favour, go kill yourselves! Thanks
Bunny X writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 11:40:05 AM

Now now @Cinemaisdead.... lol

Good job Disney, I can literally smell the stereotypes from here!!
hunter207 writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 12:00:44 PM

@Cinema I am fairly religious and I found that hilarious lol if you cant make fun of your faith, then its time to GTFO
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 12:40:06 PM

Lol i joke i joke, i have no problem with religion or believing that there could maybe be a higher power somewhere. But the fact that scientists have pretty much figured out the beginning and end of the universe, how we evolved and everything else and religious nuts are still saying God did it is just insane. Also religion is the only barrier stopping humanity from banding together and making the world a better place.
hunter207 writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 12:44:44 PM

While I agree with your assessment of religions pig headiness (I for one believe science and religion can be mixed)I disagree that its all religions fault that people cant get along. There are alot of atheists I've met who are the worlds biggest d*cks lol (have met alot of nice ones however so my opinion on atheism is fifty fifty)
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 12:57:16 PM

Yep i'm definetly a d*ck Aethist, i just don't see how religions still exists when we've answered most questions. Obviously no one can prove the existence of God, but to think of god a s a man with a beard pulling the strings of earth is ridiculous. Please don't tell me you think the Earth is only 4000 years old. Or are you an intelligent christian who believes that God lives in all of us but cant argue with the fact that we've evolved from single celled organisms over billions of years?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 12:59:42 PM

Also i didn't just mean angry atheists i mean religions in other countries that encourage sexism or sacrifice or start wars, name a war that wasn't started because of religion or because of Religious beliefs, ha who'd have thought an article on Disney would get so deep lol
hunter207 writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 1:43:27 PM

By your definition I'm one of the intelligent ones lol and I have to agree, leave it to disney to force us into a religious discussion

and a civil one at that!
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 2:10:17 PM

"Also religion is the only barrier stopping humanity from banding together and making the world a better place."

As an atheist, I can assure you it it NOT religion keeping people apart. So many vast barriers to 'banding together' exist and religion is one of the easiest to overcome. Resource variations, geography, vast non-religious cultural disparities, human nature, innate greed and on and on.

Humans, by their very nature, only come to gether when it is in their interest. This is the evolutionary way.

"I for one believe science and religion can be mixed"

Oh, they can be mixed, but only when religion agrees with science, or religion otherwise shuts the hell up.

"There are alot of atheists I've met who are the worlds biggest d*cks"

Atheist? Check. World's biggest d*ck? Check.

"Yep i'm definetly a d*ck Aethist, i just don't see how religions still exists when we've answered most questions."

Science possesses an almost fractal nature, such that for every level of scale we solve, it opens up another level of smaller scale with almost exponentially more questions.

One answer leads to many more questions, and science, as a practice, can never die.

"Obviously no one can prove the existence of God"

More importantly, science cannot *disprove* the existence of god, simpy because the question is not a scientific inquiry at all.

It's metaphysical and philosophical. That's like using sociology to design and build a house.

"Please don't tell me you think the Earth is only 4000 years old."

Now, creationism and religion are not the same thing, as many people religious people don't subscribe to the literal interpretation of the Bible, and I know you know that, but people do drag out the whole creationist canard and catechism to discredit religion on the whole, and that's no more honest than what creationists try to do with science.

But I do love arguing with them, though, because there's not a chance in hell they'll win the argument, so it's one of those very easy but empty triumphs, like hitting the toilet when you piss.

"name a war that wasn't started because of religion or because of Religious beliefs,"

The Vietnam War, World War 1, World War II: The Jew-quel, The Spanish American War, the Civil War, Both Iraq wars, the Iran-Iraq war, the Soviet-Afgan war, and so on, as most wars of the 20th century were far more about conflicts between different geopolitical systems than religion and even wars in the past that were religious in some nature were in fact more concerned with the friction between emerging empires, like the so-called French and Indian Wars.

Look, if religion disappeared, people would STILL fight because they're eveolutionary hard-wired for territorialism and conflict. People didn't survive natural selection because they're cute and cuddly They're red in tooth and claw. Period.

And the fact that Europe is enjoying a post-modern peace while also displaying the most secular geography on the planet doesn't mean one begets the other, only that Europe, having just emerged from the shadow of WWII and the Cold War (not about religion at all, really) is in a period of transitional quiesence, a historical moment of refelction to silently study her bloody nose, before slowly sliping back into her old ways.

Trust me, Germany is just as insecure as she always was, and that's not going to cause you folks some issues down the long road. Just wait.
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 2:13:45 PM

...and that's going to cause you folks some issues down the long road. Just wait.....

..omit the not...

Stupid place and it's lack of editing. Just merge the comment threads and the virtually unused forums, Alex!
vaodsi writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 6:04:14 PM

anyway....
As a Scotsman,

I like this cause it looks creative. I like how all the mountains have tartan patterns! the style reminds me of old school (very oldschool) disney, like sleepy hollow and mr. toad.
vaodsi writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 6:06:52 PM

@MINKOWSKI

AMEN BROTHER!
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 7:00:23 PM

Thanks vaodsi.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 16th, 2011 at 6:05:39 AM

Mink- I knew as i was writing it i probably should of done my homework i was waiting for your comment haha seriously what do you do as a job you're brain power is quite epic.

Science possesses an almost fractal nature, such that for every level of scale we solve, it opens up another level of smaller scale with almost exponentially more questions.

I see what you're saying the questions being as infinite as the universe I just meant in terms of evolution and where we came from, we've answered nearly every question that makes the argument of God creating the earth void. Yeah people would still fight without religion like you said its human nature but the reason so many countries are being left behind with technology and accepting people as equal is down to religion in a lot of cases.

When I went to Bakersfield the other day I met a lot of people who believed the whole world being 4000 year old, I asked one of them "what about the dinosaurs" they said "They were all killed by the great flood." Then they whipped a bible out started battling my science with quotes that can be taken in 1000s of ways. I just don't get how some one almost semi- intelligent can't see how much of a scam all religous beliefs are. Your comment was a great read Mink i always look forward to 5 oclock in british time when you come on and mug every one off (myself included) and i new as i was typing that I was chatting just as much sh*t as every one else. Keep up the good work pal.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved