WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jason Statham's Restricted "Blitz" Trailer

Posted: March 13th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jason StathamSubmit Comment
Back in October, we showed you the trailer for the upcoming action thriller called "Blitz," starring Jason Statham, Luke Evans (Clash of the Titans), and Paddy Considine (Bourne Ultimatum). Today, we have a shorter restricted version. Check it out below.

Plot: The story, based on a book by Ken Bruen, revolves around a tough cop (Statham) hired to take down a serial killer who has been targeting police officers.

The new movie is directed by Elliott Lester (Love is the Drug) from a screenplay by Nathan Parker (Moon). It's set to hit UK theaters on May 6th, but has yet to set a US release date.

Restricted Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
happileperkon writes:
on March 13th, 2011 at 9:15:05 PM

this looks sweet! Jason Statham is one of the only new actors that does traditional kick ass action movies.
Ari Gold writes:
on March 13th, 2011 at 9:17:26 PM

Thank f*ck for Statham!

On a side note, I saw Revolver the other day. Brilliant movie!
minkowski writes:
on March 13th, 2011 at 9:36:04 PM

As long as Blitz gives Statham plenty of lanes to race his action capabilities, no one is going to feel disappointed, no matter how dodgy the story or direction.

"On a side note, I saw Revolver the other day. Brilliant movie!"

Yes. Yes it is.
Ari Gold writes:
on March 13th, 2011 at 9:47:31 PM

Can't believe I haven't seen it earlier, Mark Strong was amazing in the small role he had. The movie is peiced together perfectly, yet it's rated soo poorly on IMDb.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 13th, 2011 at 9:51:52 PM

Revolver was good.Both Liotta and Statham were great.And for once statham looked different with hair.ONly person that killed it was Andre Benjamin stick to your f*cking Georgia music and stay away from acting along with LUdacris
bandolero999 writes:
on March 13th, 2011 at 10:11:47 PM

IMDB is f*cking gay those people that post sh*t really have no lifes and are either kim kardashian or Jersey Shore worshippers
minkowski writes:
on March 13th, 2011 at 10:20:54 PM

Andre Benjamin stinks in pretty much whatever venue he's ruining, and he's a clear example of what happens when (untalented) people take on occupations well beyond their meager capabilities.

And yes, Mark Strong rocked Revolver. He was, in a word, badass.

"IMDB is f*cking gay those people that post sh*t really have no lifes and are either kim kardashian or Jersey Shore worshippers"

No doubt, and contrary to some, I do not post there under a similar Lost-related moniker (some character or actor has the same name or something), nor have I ever watched a minute of Lost, and nor do I ever intend to do so.

I find IMDb to be a incestuous den of dumbasses, and the commenting system sucks rocks.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 13th, 2011 at 10:58:58 PM

incestuous den of dumbasses HAHAHAA whoa talk about expicit more like an incestious nest of dumbasses worldwide
bandolero999 writes:
on March 13th, 2011 at 11:09:11 PM

well im surprised if i would of said anything negative about Andre Benjamin in Miami i would probably be looked like if I was smoking rocks and would insult his fans cause his group Outkast is popular here.Yes there are a lot of rappers making transitions to actors and it has been a really horrible move in Hollywood but all of their dumbf*ck fans enjoy it, because they get to see their idols in the big screen,while the others who know they cant act their way out of a paperbag are left to suffer and have a bitter taste in their mouth examples:TI,Fifty cent(who got some really positive post by the WPers,Chris Brown,Bow wow,Tyrese,The Game,LL COol J
jigsaw23 writes:
on March 14th, 2011 at 3:54:34 AM

he is awesome

and yeah revolver was a great movie
FEAR ME FEAR ME
your opponent is in the very last place you would ever look- or something like that.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 14th, 2011 at 3:59:54 AM

Revolver was good?

Oh man, I always thought that would be rubbish based on the reviews even though the trailer looked pretty good. Think its time to actually see the film at last then.
Rambo writes:
on March 14th, 2011 at 4:15:28 AM

Don' you go Rounin' Roun to Re Ro
Crazyhorse writes:
on March 14th, 2011 at 4:59:55 PM

This will be another one of those over the top, all over the place Statham movies

To me he deserves to be in movies that are better directed because he is a great actor
ADTR918 writes:
on March 14th, 2011 at 5:26:31 PM

Jason Statham is one of my favorite actors as of late. I've seen most of his movies and I really don't walk away disappointed. This movie looks badass can't wait.
StrangerDanger writes:
on March 14th, 2011 at 8:36:18 PM

I think it is the fact i been awake for 2 days but at the beginning of the trailer where the cop got shot i noticed the cop was the same guy that played Chris on the Uk version of Skins. Useless knowledge i know but eh.
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on March 14th, 2011 at 10:41:35 PM

this movie looks like it might be decent. i like jason statham but there better not be some random scene where his shirt comes off b/c it always happens in his movies....(transporter 1-3)!!!!
Chewbacca writes:
on March 15th, 2011 at 2:11:03 AM

I don't mind if his shirt comes off...because it usually means 7-8 men are gonna get their sh*t kicked in.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved