WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Guillermo Del Toro Says "Hellboy 3" Isn't Happening

Posted: March 12th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Hellboy 3" IsnSubmit Comment
Movieweb recently caught up with Guillermo Del Toro, who spoke about "Frankenstein," "At the Mountains of Madness," "Pacific Rim" and the third "Hellboy" movie.

While he respects Universal Pictures' decision not to fund "At the Mountains of Madness," he said that the plan is to one day develop the film. "A hundred percent I'll try," the director explained. "With a little bit of luck we will find good terms to get it back from Universal."

"Pacific Rim," which is Del Toro's next helming gig, has been in pre-production for six months. "I was developing the visual bible for that," he said. "We hope to start shooting this September."

Regarding "Frankenstein," Del Toro has a meeting with Universal set for next week. Unfortunately, there are no meeting coming up about "Hellboy 3," because according to Del Toro: "There are no plans at all [for 'Hellboy 3']."

Source: Movieweb


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on March 12th, 2011 at 9:11:48 PM

f*ck you del toro you useless f*ck.perlman still waits by the phone and will be in the summer bomb called conan with jason Homoa
bandolero999 writes:
on March 12th, 2011 at 9:25:32 PM

Hellboy should be ur first priority since the first two were succesful and you know abou the characters.there are worthless sequels like saw and resident evil franchises which people are tired of watching and still make money
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 12th, 2011 at 10:08:11 PM

Bandolero- I agree
Kurskij writes:
on March 12th, 2011 at 10:31:51 PM

I agree with Mr.Pesci 100%.
pikeman1 writes:
on March 12th, 2011 at 10:32:14 PM

f*ck! I want Hellboy 3!
batdump writes:
on March 12th, 2011 at 11:08:32 PM

HELLBOY 3!!! Loved the first two
BobMcBob writes:
on March 13th, 2011 at 12:38:12 AM

is there a more overrated director than Del Toro? who the f*ck wants to see a Hellboy sequel? no went to the first two. and Pans's Labyrinth was a pretentious piece of sh*t
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 13th, 2011 at 12:39:13 AM

Guillermo Del Toro Says "Hellboy 3" Isn't Happening


WOW! I guess dreams do come true.
RickPeters writes:
on March 13th, 2011 at 1:00:04 AM

I know I'm in a minority here, but I couldn't get into the Hellboy movies for some reason.
ismokerocks writes:
on March 13th, 2011 at 4:25:02 AM

wow how disappointing first two were good
SeWerin writes:
on March 13th, 2011 at 6:19:35 AM

Shame he killed prince Nuada, that could have been cool character in part third,and that part with Angel Of Death was really intriguing... Oh well - here is hoping for the Cthulhu movie
j-man writes:
on March 13th, 2011 at 11:38:06 AM

didnt del toro say it was upto ron perlman if there was gona be another hellboy?
minkowski writes:
on March 13th, 2011 at 3:26:08 PM

"Guillermo Del Toro Says "Hellboy 3" Isn't Happening"

del Toro isn't 'happening', either.

Anyway, I'm on the fence about this, as I didn't exactly blow a load watching the first two films, and I'm not blowing a load waiting for the third, but for him to shelve ATMOM for some Pacific Rim sh*t, well, that's just lame.

Not all his fault of course, but he needs to decide what's a priority, because he's isn't an indie filmmaker with arthouse pretensions, he's a commercial moviemaker, and has been for a long time.

Naturally, he probably imagines himself differently, but he's quite mistaken.

"is there a more overrated director than Del Toro?"

Yeah, Christopher Nolan.

"who the f*ck wants to see a Hellboy sequel?"

Apparently a few people at least, had you bothered to read the comments.

"no went to the first two."

And yet, miraculously, they made money. I guess money doesn't grow on trees, it grows on the backs of theater chairs.

"and Pans's Labyrinth was a pretentious piece of sh*t"

Pan's Labyrinth was what it was, it did not pretend to be anything other than what it was, so how then was it 'pretentious'?
minkowski writes:
on March 13th, 2011 at 4:46:36 PM

Is del Torp playng The Terminator in that image?
Bluegirl285 writes:
on March 13th, 2011 at 11:25:26 PM

Well, sh*t, how come we always get the sequels we don't want, and have to wait forever for the sequels we do want?

Then there are the remakes...
HideousSecretion writes:
on March 14th, 2011 at 5:59:29 AM

"Guillermo Del Toro Says "Hellboy 3" Isn't Happening." Otherwise he'd quit it halfway through pre-production.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on March 14th, 2011 at 3:59:29 PM

I'm still surprised people are disappointed about Pacific Rim, I can't wait for that sh*t. I've waited FOREVER for somebody to try a giant monster movie respectfully, and I think Del Toro's a good pick. Yeah it'd be nice to get At the Mountains of Madness but if studios aren't bold enough, well... yeah money don't grow on trees.

Anyways, to me it seemed like with Hellboy the character itself may have been what was holding the movies back. It was obvious Del Toro just wanted to take it some crazy outlandish places and its probably best that he not be limited to just that universe to do that.
Prscott89 writes:
on June 3rd, 2011 at 7:03:26 PM

Yo this *sshole needs to get off his ass stop the bullsh*t movies and other crap and get his ass in gear and make hellboy 3

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved