WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Conan the Barbarian" Remake Trailer is Here!

Posted: March 12th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Conan the Barbarian" Remake Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
Lionsgate has finally unveiled the official teaser trailer for their upcoming "Conan the Barbarian" remake, starring Jason Momoa ("Stargate: Atlantis") in the title role. Check out the teaser below.

Plot: A quest that begins as a personal vendetta for the fierce Cimmerian warrior soon turns into an epic battle against hulking rivals, horrific monsters, and impossible odds, as Conan (Momoa) realizes he is the only hope of saving the great nations of Hyboria from an encroaching reign of supernatural evil.

The new movie is directed by Marcus Nispel (The Texas Chainsaw Massacre, Friday the 13th) and co-stars Ron Perlman (Hellboy) as Conan's father, Stephen Lang (Avatar) as Khalar Singh, Rose McGowan (Grindhouse) as Marique, Rachel Nichols (GI Joe) as Tamara, and Bob Sapp as Ukafa. It is scheduled to hit theaters on August 19th.

Teaser:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Conan the Barbarian."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
j-man writes:
on March 12th, 2011 at 6:20:44 AM

and like the total re-call remake this will suck balls
ZenShark writes:
on March 12th, 2011 at 6:35:52 AM

IF I SEE ANOTHER TRAILER STARTING WITH 'THIS SUMMER' SOMETHING BAD IS GONNA HAPPEN!!!
Big_Daddy writes:
on March 12th, 2011 at 7:04:19 AM

Well that sucked..I didn't see rachel Nichols tits anywhere in that
rocketman writes:
on March 12th, 2011 at 7:08:19 AM

Bad,surfer dood Conan does not work.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 12th, 2011 at 7:36:28 AM

Wow ? Who sh*t out that trailer ? Must've been a two year old, seeing how all over the f*ckosphere it was.
Trentsteel writes:
on March 12th, 2011 at 8:16:14 AM

I liked his line delivery.
Bunny X writes:
on March 12th, 2011 at 9:59:31 AM

That was a trailer?!?!?!
j-man writes:
on March 12th, 2011 at 10:35:20 AM

fecking deleted my post bout gibson gettin 3 yeara prob, LEGEND!!!!
j-man writes:
on March 12th, 2011 at 10:37:36 AM

proabition that is..
-Chewy- writes:
on March 12th, 2011 at 10:48:45 AM

Alex......you need to stop calling those videos trailers. They are teasers (or teaser trailers).

Your titles are misleading. You've been doing this thing forever and I think it is a good time now to lose this bad habit.
Kurskij writes:
on March 12th, 2011 at 10:59:31 AM

Another misguiding title...

"I care not, I live, I love, I slay, and am content"

^ Well, having seen nothing of the movie itself, this is REH right here.

And the delivery is spot on, so there is hope.
Kurskij writes:
on March 12th, 2011 at 11:03:54 AM

Though this will always have a special place in my tiny heart.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kkSFIWzi7aA&feature=related
rocketman writes:
on March 12th, 2011 at 11:25:14 AM

I like this
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UD_77xtbR4s&feature=related
BobMcBob writes:
on March 12th, 2011 at 11:25:21 AM

worst teaser I have ever seen
minkowski writes:
on March 12th, 2011 at 12:35:47 PM

The entire trailer was Momoa against a black backdrop playing with his sword.

So, one, how is this a 'trailer', or anything but a demo reel for Momoa's sword stroking abilities, and two, how to f*ck can anyone think anything about the actual film after watching this crap?

"proabition that is.."

What does prohibition have to do with Mel Gibson?
DeVries writes:
on March 12th, 2011 at 12:53:01 PM

Wow... Every f*cking seconds of that trailer was a waste of my preccccious life.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 12th, 2011 at 1:49:47 PM

the trailer was gay as f*ck and someone answer me this who the f*ck is Jason MOMOA? thats a horrible stage name by the way.Im gonna say it again like the last Conan thread He looks like on of the Rock's Gay cousins from Hawaii
Ranger writes:
on March 12th, 2011 at 3:10:32 PM

This movie didn't need to be remade.

Not watching this trailer.

Not watching the movie.

Shannon Price should be investigated.

End of line.
j-man writes:
on March 12th, 2011 at 3:35:01 PM

@mink,
according to anarticle i read he 3 years prohbation
j-man writes:
on March 12th, 2011 at 3:36:22 PM

forgive my mis spelling lol
minkowski writes:
on March 12th, 2011 at 3:48:12 PM

No edit button, j-man, so we all f*ckup.
Farradin writes:
on March 12th, 2011 at 4:01:34 PM

Poor!
HideousSecretion writes:
on March 12th, 2011 at 5:15:45 PM

Well the movie looks like sh*t, but at least I can say I told you so about it being crap. Of course we all knew it when they cast Homoa.
minkowski writes:
on March 12th, 2011 at 5:24:47 PM

Homoa. Perfect name there, HS. Homoa. lol.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 12th, 2011 at 5:41:38 PM

This looks like Uwe Boll material,maybe the director wanted to make this film like the blockbuster In the name of the king.

Mickey Rourke played it smart again for dropping out of this movie and dropping out of Deathproof which bombed as well.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 12th, 2011 at 5:45:26 PM

wow the gayness asotunds me. Che will be right at home sitting on daddy's lap watching this movie.
trailertrash writes:
on March 12th, 2011 at 5:52:38 PM

bandolero-

I liked Deathproof, Zoe Bell's stunt work on the car and Kurt Russell were worth the price of admission i thought.

This on the other hand is a dried Turd rotting in the wind ...
bandolero999 writes:
on March 12th, 2011 at 6:08:44 PM

Didn't do it for me.it is a bunch of bitches talking sh*t trhough the whole movie and when they are attacking kurt russell he cries like a little bitch and FAILS.

Kill-the-director writes:
on March 12th, 2011 at 6:15:24 PM

this is probably the first remake that looks so bad that i'm not even intrigued as to see how sh*t it really is
WonDerBanGeR writes:
on March 12th, 2011 at 7:00:48 PM

wheres the trailer? all i saw was smoke -_-
Del writes:
on March 12th, 2011 at 7:15:10 PM

"What is best in life?"

Answer... definitely not this f*ckin trailer
Christopher Johnson writes:
on March 12th, 2011 at 7:15:59 PM

what a piece of sh*t
Ranger writes:
on March 12th, 2011 at 7:20:28 PM

@BadChad... lol.
ismokerocks writes:
on March 12th, 2011 at 7:36:00 PM

looked like a preview of deadliest warrior
Ranger writes:
on March 12th, 2011 at 8:10:13 PM

... with the deadliest warrior being AIDS.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 12th, 2011 at 11:27:14 PM

Wasn't really holding much hope about this remake..and lucky I didn't...coz that was really bad.

They are either showing nothing because they know they have a tird on the size of "Pluto Nash" proportions or it will actually be good.
rocketman writes:
on March 13th, 2011 at 8:16:23 AM

He looks like an angry Arabian stripper.
Megawhip writes:
on March 13th, 2011 at 10:20:47 AM

I can see Arnie laughing his ass off at this puny "barbarian".
Dre-EL writes:
on March 13th, 2011 at 11:50:51 AM

Please God dont make this movie suck.

The only question that need be answered, IS MAMOA CONAN?

If he pulls it off the this movie will open doors for him like it did for Arnold.

If he sucks balls he will have to suck balls to get another movie and be forever relgated to made for video movies.

Good luck Mamoa I wish u well.
Bluegirl285 writes:
on March 13th, 2011 at 11:33:36 PM

I still have faith that this movie will rock but yeah...

this trailer sucked big time!
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 14th, 2011 at 12:06:47 PM

THIS SUMMER ENTER THE WORLD OF SUCKINNES! f*ck this sh*t!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved