WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Dark Tower" Book Coming Next Year

Posted: March 10th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Dark Tower" Book Coming Next YearSubmit Comment
Ron Howard is currently hard at work on a big screen adaptation of Stephen King's "The Dark Tower," and despite reports that the book series has ended, King has just announced that "The Dark Tower: The Wind Through the Keyhole" will be released next year.

Here is what King had to say:

"At some point, while worrying over the copyedited manuscript of the next book (11/22/63, out November 8th), I started thinking—and dreaming—about Mid-World again. The major story of Roland and his ka-tet was told, but I realized there was at least one hole in the narrative progression: what happened to Roland, Jake, Eddie, Susannah, and Oy between the time they leave the Emerald City (the end of Wizard and Glass) and the time we pick them up again, on the outskirts of Calla Bryn Sturgis (the beginning of Wolves of the Calla)?

There was a storm, I decided. One of sudden and vicious intensity. The kind to which billy-bumblers like Oy are particularly susceptible. Little by little, a story began to take shape. I saw a line of riders, one of them Roland's old mate, Jamie DeCurry, emerging from clouds of alkali dust thrown by a high wind. I saw a severed head on a fencepost. I saw a swamp full of dangers and terrors. I saw just enough to want to see the rest. Long story short, I went back to visit an-tet with my friends for awhile. The result is a novel called 'The Wind Through the Keyhole.' It's finished, and I expect it will be published next year.

It won't tell you much that's new about Roland and his friends, but there's a lot none of us knew about Mid-World, both past and present. The novel is shorter than DT 2-7, but quite a bit longer than the first volume—call this one DT-4.5. It's not going to change anybody’s life, but God, I had fun.
"

Source: StephenKing


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 10th, 2011 at 8:43:18 PM

Book news now. Wow. And not even good book news.
ManOfPiePants_ManOfFaith writes:
on March 10th, 2011 at 10:37:59 PM

Shut your c*nt hole.
Captain Bennett writes:
on March 11th, 2011 at 12:56:05 AM

@minkowski-Is there anything that you're a fan of?
Rambo writes:
on March 11th, 2011 at 4:42:20 AM

^by his name i would say 'Lost'
Trip Maverick writes:
on March 11th, 2011 at 5:39:55 AM

Yes he is always on the Lost boards on imdb. I grew sick of the boards cos of the blind faith they have for the show writers. Lost was a great show but nothing compared to Dark Tower which they were always trying to emulate. Worse thing about Lost was that final cop out last season. Other than that good show.

After reading The Dark Towers I too always thought they should have had another story before the 5th book (Wolves of the calla)
minkowski writes:
on March 11th, 2011 at 11:41:30 AM

Man, you guys get f*cking dumber ever f*cking day. What a surprise. lol.

"Shut your c*nt hole."

No.

"@minkowski-Is there anything that you're a fan of?"

Right now? Your violent death.

"^by his name i would say 'Lost'"

You would be wrong, Dumbo. I've never seen the show, and my moniker has nothing to do with nerdy fanboy television and all to do with mathematics, but hey, who here actually reads anything but sh*tty Stephen King novels, right? You do know how to read, right?

"Yes he is always on the Lost boards on imdb"

That isn't me, stupid sh*t.

God I love stoking the fire with the kindling of late morning morons.
ManOfPiePants_ManOfFaith writes:
on March 11th, 2011 at 2:16:40 PM

Shut your c*nt hole you f*cking c*nt-faced c*nt.
Captain Bennett writes:
on March 11th, 2011 at 5:18:20 PM

Take it easy there girl. Wasn't trying to ruffle feathers I was just genuinely curious if there are things that exist that you are a fan of. I'm on this site quite regularly and noticed that for every story I read there is a novel written by you in the comments, usually sh*tting on it. Most of the sh*t on here IS garbage but there are some gems from time to time. I guess I'll just have to wait to see you put "holy sh*t! Sin City 2" or whatever in the comments.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved