WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Wolfman" Remake Already in the Works

Posted: March 10th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Wolfman" Remake Already in the WorksSubmit Comment
We just heard that Universal Pictures is trying to remake "Doom" and now comes word that studio is planning to remake "The Wolfman," which was released last year and was already a remake.

Bloody-Disgusting is reporting that Universal is currently speaking to writers about the new "Wolfman" movie that will be a period piece and stay closer to George Waggner's classic 1941 film.

Since Joe Johnston's "The Wolfman" grossed only $140 million globally on a $150 million budget, the remake is not being planned for the big screen. Instead, the hope is to start a new direct-to-video franchise similar to what Universal is doing with "Death Race."

Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 10th, 2011 at 8:40:48 PM

Because the first one didn't fail enough.
Kurskij writes:
on March 10th, 2011 at 8:52:40 PM

http://images.cheezburger.com/completestore/2009/10/18/129003381268959045.jpg
pikeman1 writes:
on March 10th, 2011 at 8:56:25 PM

I enjoy the Wolfman last year and will waiting for that
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 10th, 2011 at 9:35:38 PM

never seen it, nor will i ever!!
Zeroguy writes:
on March 10th, 2011 at 9:46:30 PM

just because the first remake got an oscar, doesn't mean it's worth remaking. again.
minkowski writes:
on March 10th, 2011 at 9:51:18 PM

It got an Oscar in MAKEUP. That's less than when Jennifer Aniston gets a pity f*ck.
ismokerocks writes:
on March 10th, 2011 at 9:59:18 PM

first one was trash
coldplayesence writes:
on March 10th, 2011 at 10:26:40 PM

They want to start a new direct to dvd franchise, yeah they could try that or maaaaybe they could make a good film.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 10th, 2011 at 10:35:12 PM

I really wouldnt mind an Ateam sequel now that sh*t like this is being made.
Anung_un_rama writes:
on March 10th, 2011 at 11:00:57 PM

thats how you make quality, put it on DVD first. what a smart idea
boogiel writes:
on March 10th, 2011 at 11:14:04 PM

"The Wolfman" Remake Already in the Works


Wow, that was quick.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 11th, 2011 at 12:53:56 AM

I enjoyed "The Wolfman", but not keen on this at all.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 11th, 2011 at 1:01:43 AM

Well, at least they're honest about not giving a sh*t.
Rambo writes:
on March 11th, 2011 at 1:02:27 AM

robin williams will always remain the and only wolfman.
CandyRunt writes:
on March 11th, 2011 at 4:07:54 AM

Good God Hollywood!
theres only so many ways you can do a sh*t film!
however buys this film as well as the last remaking is just wasting their money!
Sonic writes:
on March 11th, 2011 at 4:57:28 AM

Why not just make a better sequel with Hugo Weaving
Bunny X writes:
on March 11th, 2011 at 8:20:17 AM

They want it to stay close to the 1941 and yet they want to make a direct-to-dvd franchise out of this???

Fail Bomb Whistle....
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 11th, 2011 at 8:37:42 AM

Listen hard and close
Why are you morose
Did you take an overdose
To the winner's post
Can you make the chase?
Internet database
Webpage, you're outta your face
I'm in and out of space
Wolfman
It's giving me the hump, man
It's coming like a swamp, man
I jump when you say jump, man

The spitz's on you
So what you gonna do
You got a junkie for a mother
Your dad drank special brew
From the estate
You got enough on your plate
There was a gang in the shadow
I made the getaway

Wolfman
It's giving me the hump, man
It's coming like a swamp, man
I jump when you say jump, man
CandyRunt writes:
on March 11th, 2011 at 8:49:44 AM

@Cinema

Say say my playmate
wont you lay hands on me
mirror my malady
transfer my tragedy

Got a curse I cannot lift
shines when the sunset shifts
when the moon is round and full
gotta bust that box gotta gut that fish

My mind's aflame

We could jet in a stolen car
but I bet we wouldn't get too far
before the transformation takes
and bloodlust tanks and
crave gets slaked

My mind has changed
my body's frame but god I like it
my hearts aflame
my body's strained but god I like it
billofill writes:
on March 11th, 2011 at 10:28:32 AM

The Directors cut wasnt complete sh*t....... i mean i own all those old Monster movies from Universal it wasnt as bad as the House of Frankenstein or anything.
billofill writes:
on March 11th, 2011 at 10:28:36 AM

The Directors cut wasnt complete sh*t....... i mean i own all those old Monster movies from Universal it wasnt as bad as the House of Frankenstein or anything.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on March 12th, 2011 at 12:49:40 AM

wow, a remake of a movie that's a year old! No matter how deseprate Universal is, this is a bad decision.
warlord writes:
on March 12th, 2011 at 8:05:26 AM

are there no new ideas anymore?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved