WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade to Become a Movie

Posted: March 9th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
MacySubmit Comment
Producers Scott Glassgold and Raymond Brothers have acquired the rights to develop a film centering around the annual Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade in New York. The duo have begun meeting with writers and are exploring various concepts, even one where the floats spring to life.

"We're aiming to make a family-friendly film somewhere in that 'Night At The Museum,' 'Elf' sweet spot," said Glassgold, who convinced Macy's to let them make the movie after storyboarding some of their ideas.

Macy's said that the company is consistently approached, mostly with projects that have nothing to do with the parade, and it usually declines to participate. But in this situation, "We thought Scott and his partner made a compelling case. We are always searching for the next 'Miracle on 34th Street.'"

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Detrimental writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 9:19:39 PM

Give it to Christopher Nolan. At least we're guaranteed to find out that the parade, along with its debris & people, are a segment of reality operating as even smaller scaled float upon an even larger parade.

See Men in Black for examples of life within life.
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 9:29:13 PM

They should make a film about my bowel movements, since they're making any old sh*t into film these days.
coldplayesence writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 9:38:25 PM

I got excited when I readed "thanksgiven" in the headline, I tought it was about Roth's fake trailer.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 10:23:02 PM

Now we can finally find out how Snoopy likes to get blown.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 10:24:44 PM

It's concepts like this that make me wonder if they have to take breaks in the conference room, so producers can secretly shove sharp pencils in their ears, just to puncture their eardrums and prevent them from hearing such asinine ideas in the first place ....

then I get a migraine and my eyes bleed.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 10:25:53 PM

minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 9:29:13 PM

They should make a film about my bowel movements, since they're making any old sh*t into film these days.


@minkowski

I just envision Steve-O in the Porta-potty playing Anti-Gravity Dooky in my head.


" The sh*tter's Full! ~ The Movie "
bandolero999 writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 10:53:42 PM

this thread is just pointless completely,it makes fun of itself.ALex i see you were running out of material to post.
WV-Films writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 10:59:20 PM

^^ as Holly Wood runs out of material.....so will Alex.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 11:04:50 PM

WV-Films writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 10:59:20 PM

^^ as Holly Wood runs out of material.....so will Alex.


@VW Films

As wise Zen Buddist Basha once said,

" As long as there are trees, there will always be asspaper to wipe on. "

Man in Black writes:
on March 10th, 2011 at 12:02:51 AM

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz snore .
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 10th, 2011 at 12:58:37 AM

Just keep digging Hollywood, just keep digging.
trailertrash writes:
on March 10th, 2011 at 2:51:44 AM

Board Games and now A shops Parade are the main source for Hollywood studios now are they..
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 10th, 2011 at 3:42:15 AM

Sweet. This movie can't be made fast enough!
ismokerocks writes:
on March 10th, 2011 at 9:43:42 PM

y
Megawhip writes:
on March 11th, 2011 at 7:59:48 AM

Thats it, i have officially given up on movies, Macy's f*cking parade seriously???? WTF!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved