WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Gary Oldman on Direction of "The Dark Knight Rises"

Posted: March 9th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Gary Oldman on Direction of "The Dark Knight Rises"Submit Comment
MTV caught up with Gary Oldman during the press junket for "Red Riding Hood" and asked him a few questions about "The Dark Knight Rises," which he says contains a good-size part for him.

Oldman went on to say that he hasn't read the script but knows the story. "It's a great, great story," he explained. "You look at 'The Dark Knight' and you think, 'How is [Christopher Nolan] going to top it?' But I think he has."

Oldman confirmed Nolan's comments that "The Dark Knight Rises" will conclude the film series. "[Nolan] brings it back to 'Batman Begins,' and really what Bruce Wayne discovers about himself," said the actor. "What he learns about himself at the end of this one."

We recently heard a rumor that Talia al Ghul will play a major part in the film. Oldman's comments hint that the rumor may be true. "The Dark Knight Rises" will begin filming in May for a July 20th, 2012 release.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 7:24:04 AM

Oh god another nolan thread he's the cinema messiah his vision is realistic unlike no other.I see a Nolan cult being made
boogiel writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 7:36:11 AM

Oldman confirmed Nolan's comments that "The Dark Knight Rises" will conclude the film series. "[Nolan] brings it back to 'Batman Begins,' and really what Bruce Wayne discovers about himself," said the actor.


So, in other words, it's back to square one. Gee whiz, why didn't I think about that?
SACdaddy writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 7:46:52 AM

Well I hope this one's not as underwhelming as Batman Begins. I'm starting to get a bad feeling already about this film.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 7:49:31 AM

if its back to square one bring back Liam Neeson
Rambo writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 8:41:27 AM

I liked 'Batman begins' much more then 'The Dark knight' so its good news...
otis writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 8:56:09 AM

I trust Gary Oldman not to lie to me. He wouldn't do that.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 9:33:58 AM

Rambo- Same Batman Begins was 10 times better if Heath hadn't died then i think every one would be saying the same thing. The last third of TDK killed it for me, Two Faces face looked f*cking ridiculous and the fact the hospital would leave him like that, he wouldn't be able to talk. Up to the end i loved every second of the film but the ending just didn't cut it for me.
sc_kg writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 10:37:20 AM

@Cinemaisdead
I mean, you watch a movie where guy runs around in batsuit and you complain about health condition of Two-Face?
What's next? Whining about zombie movies stupidity, because dead can't really walk?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 10:56:05 AM

Well no he doesn't run around dressed as a bat does he you retard have you even seen the film? He wears what he wears for a reason. Obviously I know the whole concept it ridiculous but not impossible. My issue was never with the health of 2 face I was just pointing out an unrealistic part of that I just didn't like the last part of the film.

Also Im pretty sure most zombie movies try to think of explanations behind it no matter how ridiculous they are.

So don't worry about me sharing my opinion on a website worry about getting laid and getting a f*cking life you spastic.
SeWerin writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 11:24:03 AM

Batman Begins is a better movie then Dark Knight. No Ledger can change that...
Cleveland Shaquisition writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 11:26:39 AM

Cinemaisdead- Twoface being able to speak with out lips or muscles on once side of his face is indeed unrealistic. However, the most unrealistic part of TDK was that Bruce Wayne had a Romantic interest in Maggie Gyllenhaal. That made everything else in TDK seem completely feasible.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 12:15:44 PM

Cleveland- Hahaha you're right there mate she is one ugly mother dude
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 1:53:00 PM

Like Oldman would asy anything bad about the guy that feeds him.
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 2:44:12 PM

There's nothing unrealistic about talking without lips or mouth muscles. Sure they help shape anunnication, but the main organ for speech is the tongue.

Hold your mouth open and move your tongue. Pretend your Shia and Taters during daddy story time, and see how well you can talk without moving either your lips or mouth muscles (masseter).

The unrealistic part of Two-face in TDK, among much other annoying nonsense, was that he could speak that clearly, in that much pain, with all the damage to his face, not though that he could talk at all.
markoz writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 4:16:41 PM

My friends and I talked yesterday about how Nolan should make all super-hero movies.How studios should approach him and say:''We will make you the richest guy on this f*cking planet,as long as you make one superhero movie every six months or a year''
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 4:25:24 PM

^^Why would you want that when he's made one decent superhero movie, at most?

Really wish people would get off Nolan's d*ck for a while. Suck someone else off instead.
trailertrash writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 4:32:08 PM

Calm down Che Mink was talking metaphorically.
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 4:50:39 PM

lol, good old Che, but expect Alex to delete these posts because we can't mention his or her name without the post getting trashed. Alex is like that, I guess.

Anyway, what is it with people and Nolan, because it seems to me they act as if he's the only f*cking director alive, and even during Cameron's peak I didn't believe he was the only one making good movies.
technoreaper writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 4:51:47 PM

I have a bad feeling about this movie. Nolan is terrible. He's the worst thing that has ever happened to the Batman franchise.
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 5:12:26 PM

Worse than Schumacher? I think not. But he's not the godsend everyone thinks he is, either.
Mister Leary writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 6:43:49 PM

One Batman movie too many
technoreaper writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 11:05:55 PM

True minkowski, but his approach to the films is very conflicted and pretentious.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 10th, 2011 at 6:05:22 AM

Nolans an above average director its the lack of talent in other areas that makes him look amazing. He's a visual director so films like inception will be like by movie buffs and the retarded genral public alike where as films like True Grit and Black Swan will not be appreciated by any one apart from people who get films.
Mudders writes:
on March 11th, 2011 at 2:57:37 AM

completing the story going full circle....neeson will be back i reckon....im callin it

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved