WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Two Awful "X-Men: First Class" Posters

Posted: March 9th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Two Awful "X-Men: First Class" PostersSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox has been unveiling some terrible posters for "X-Men: First Class." We've already seen two character posters featuring Professor X (James McAvoy) and Magneto (Michael Fassbender), and today we have two more. Check them out below.

Plot: Before Charles Xavier (McAvoy) and Erik Lensherr (Fassbender) took the names Professor X and Magneto, they were two young men discovering their powers for the first time. Before they were archenemies, they were closest of friends, working together, with other Mutants (some familiar, some new), to stop the greatest threat the world has ever known. In the process, a rift between them opened, which began the eternal war between Magneto's Brotherhood and Professor X's X-Men.

The new movie is directed by Matthew Vaughn (Kick-Ass) and is scheduled to hit theaters on June 3rd.

Posters: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "X-Men: The First Class."

Source: X-Men Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AYT BALL writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 6:51:40 AM

Yeah, i usually dont like headlines that express your personal opinions, but gotta agree today, those are sh*t!
sc_kg writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 7:01:49 AM

Well said.
velocityknown writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 7:08:52 AM

Poster #1 says, "Hello, I'm Magneto's penis."
boogiel writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 8:05:29 AM

LOL!! both their faces are coming out of their character's ass. Nice going, Fox!
gunner writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 8:06:25 AM

those look worse than a fan made.
WV-Films writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 8:39:34 AM

oh god..... Someone got paid for that? And then someone else approved it!?
trailertrash writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 8:58:09 AM

Which WP user made these ones then...........

Was it Che or Mustache Rider ?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 9:36:08 AM

I was coming into this thread with the intention of going crazy at alex for slagging off the posters i'd expect him to let us make our minds up but those posters are year 11 media student standard at best. Faces in outlines of characters?? really?
Bunny X writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 10:32:14 AM

Something as simple as placement is so crucial. If it were the younger heads with the older silouhettes in the background rather than sandwhiched together, it would have been so much better.
But that's just one gal's opinion.
Ranger writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 12:33:18 PM

Were these posters submitted by elementary school kids?
SaulSilver writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 12:35:46 PM

Everything we've seen BESIDES the trailer for this movie has been complete sh*t. At least they got the important part right, but it seems like they've got high school inters doing the promo sh*t.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 1:05:26 PM

I see Stevie Wonders design studio have won some new work.
doneehoward writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 1:17:52 PM

Every thing about this movie looks awful.
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 2:10:41 PM

I could have done better with one hand whilst banging three hookers and eating a ham on rye sandwich.

And.. why are the faces positioned over the crotches? I mean, we f*cking get it, FOX, the young guy is Magneto and the other young guy is Professor X.

You do know that posters are generally intended to summarize the film whilst getting potential viewers excited? Becuase all you seem to think we need to know is that First Class has Mag and X and that they're...young.

I mean, wtf are you trying to tell me? That First Class is gay mutant porn? One of the guys can move metal and other likes it in the ass because he's in a wheelchair?
otis writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 2:27:23 PM

I would hate to be THAT guy who thinks these are half-way decent.
otis writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 2:28:53 PM

By the by, I'm not that guy. The only thing missing from these is a trail of sh*t dripping in the corner.
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 3:49:28 PM

"Yeah, i usually dont like headlines that express your personal opinions, but gotta agree today, those are sh*t!"

What exactly is wrong with the owner of a movie site offering his opinion? This is the NYT after all.
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 3:53:48 PM

This is NOT the NYT....
KaloVisor writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 4:06:33 PM

wow, those are pretty bad, but Fox is known for not doing very good posters. but I must say I rather liked the last to before this, and the movie still looks like it will be awesome!
Kurskij writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 4:16:23 PM

Spot on, Aytball.

Reminds me of this:

http://www.impawards.com/2009/street_fighter_the_legend_of_chun_li_xlg.html

And it makes me a saaaaad panda...
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 4:33:19 PM

The image-in-silhouette poster design is decades old, and has been done to death, but usually with more originality than this FOX schlock.
Rambo writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 4:38:03 PM

at least the trailer was good...
encoreyourface writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 6:56:25 PM

AYT-i agree completely, in this case those are f*cking AWFUL.
Kurskij writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 7:10:22 PM

@mink

True, the intention was to say that's the LAST think I remember of

Reference, that is.
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 7:48:10 PM

^^Cool beans dude, but I was just talking generally, really, thinking out loud, nothing towards you specifically...just navel gazing.
Kurskij writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 7:55:07 PM

Holyfrigginfries, alrighty then.
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 8:24:35 PM

Mmmmmm, beans and fries, now all I need is some BBQ sammiches.
rabid writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 8:35:01 PM

Truly awful posters. It's as if their entire marketing division is run by rookies.
I'm still looking forward to this film over all the other superhero films this year, but I could design better advertising using my feet. And what's wrong with creative painted posters? Enough with the face collages. I go to a video store and everything from big budget to low uses the same crappy design. They should let me have a crack at it.

And hell, I'd do it for free for the portfolio. Fox, call me.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 9:44:58 PM

Those posters are what happens when you give the rememdial reading class cutouts, Elmer's glue, angel dust and lots of free time.

Oh, and RIP Alice in Chains bassist and former 'Celebrity Rehab' cast member Mike Starr
simplytyson writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 10:19:01 PM

yeah those posters do suck
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 10:30:27 PM

See, this is why you keep kids away from an opened bottle of Elmer's Glue.

That, and Charlie Sheen.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 10:30:56 PM

Can we rate these Two and a Half c*cks ?
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 10:32:10 PM

Wow, I've had an anaconda of a turd writhe it's way out of my sphincter this morning into the underlay of my toilet bowl with better layout that these two pieces of sh*t.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 10:51:36 PM

I don't think that James McAvoy's and Michael Fassbender's first thoughts were, when they were waking up this morning were, " Spectacular! I'm going to be Patrick Stewart's/Ian McKellan's crotchshots! "
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 10:52:50 PM

Who ever designed these obviously snorted drugs more potent than Charlie Sheen even though he could handle.

Why they aren't fired by now is the even bigger mystery.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 10:54:22 PM

This looks like the aborted fetus of Che AND Mustache Rider ... if you ran it through a woodchipper several times, drove over it on a busy highway and then shat it out of William Shatner's ass, after he had cannibalized it with a bad, sh*tty plate of Mexican food.

And that's being kind.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 10:55:21 PM

" Hi! I'm Charlie Sheen and I'm here to design your posters ... Duh! "
0davyjones0 writes:
on March 10th, 2011 at 3:35:40 AM

CRAPTASTIC...
Mudders writes:
on March 11th, 2011 at 2:54:41 AM

epic fail!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved