WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Update: "The King's Speech" Coming to DVD/Blu-ray on April 19th

Posted: March 9th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Update: "The KingSubmit Comment
The Weinstein Company has announced that "The King's Speech," which just won the Academy Award for Best Picture, Best Director, Best Actor and Best Original Screenplay, will be released on Blu-ray and DVD on April 19th.

Bonus features will include an audio commentary with director Tom Hooper; a 20-minute "Making Of The King's Speech"; archival footage of the actual King George VI; and much more.

Other Oscar-nominated films that have yet to be released on Blu-ray/DVD are "Black Swan" on March 29th and "The Fighter" on March 15th. "True Grit" has yet to set a release date.

Update: Paramount Home Entertainment just announced that "True Grit" will be released on DVD/Blu-ray on June 7th.

Click here to read our "The King's Speech" review.

Source: The Weinstein Company


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 8:44:43 AM

saw the movie the other day.quite boring and simple.don't know what the whole fuss is about.yes,the acting was well done but thats about it.Together with 'The Fighter','The social network','Black Swan' and most of the other academy award nom for best film I give this one 2 thumbs down.'Inception' was the only decent movie and it should have won best pic.
batdump writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 10:07:56 AM

thank you Rambo, i had a feeling it would be boring but was considering watching. you've saved me some time
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 11:07:10 AM

Rambo- Because Americans love films about the royal family. They think thats how life is in England still.
Ranger writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 12:35:58 PM

@Cimena - I don't think American's give a rat's ass about the Monarchy. You're right in that they may have watched this as they thought it may have given them some insight. But day-to-day... I don't think they care.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 12:50:26 PM

Ranger- Well fair enough mate but i've just got back from california and they wouldn't stop going on about the monarchy lol maybe its just that state?
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 2:29:22 PM

I wouldn't judge America by the nonsense you see in California, because if you did, you'd think there were no masculine men in the entire nation, pornography has replaced traditional literature, and cocaine's the new sugar.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 4:55:33 PM

Haha true there wasn't much masculinity going on at all and every one was annoyingly friendly even in fast food resteraunts people were asking me how my meal was smiling in my face. Every cliche of california was filled skaters, stoners, hippies, i met so many people without jobs its no wonder the governments f*cked out there. But after all that i f*cking loved it compared to any where else in america
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 5:41:41 PM

Ah, you must have gone to NORTHERN Cali instead of Southern. That explains it.
zyban03 writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 9:29:47 PM

I went and saw the movie and it was definitely a slow drama but, Ranger comments are right on the money. The movie's a two hour history lesson and you walk out thinking 'Hey I didn't know that... anyway, let's get a drink?'
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 10th, 2011 at 6:07:38 AM

I went to LA, then Valencia then stayed in the hillbillyish Bakersfield where I done training. I think all of those places are in the south aren't they?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved