WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trent Reznor Confirms Scoring and Acting in "Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter"

Posted: March 7th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trent Reznor Confirms Scoring and Acting in "Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter"Submit Comment
We recently reported on a rumor that Trent Reznor, who just won an Oscar for scoring David Fincher's "The Social Network," is in talks to score the film adaptation of "Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter" and to also have a role in it.

Reznor has now confirmed the report, stating: "[Director Timur Bekmambetov (Wanted)] asked me if I was interested in scoring his new film he's doing with Tim Burton entitled 'Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter.' I was familiar with the book, read the script and it felt like an interesting challenge as a composer - very different from the Fincher films. While discussing the film with Timur he started gently pressing me to play a small role in the film. The idea was a cameo-esque role that would be kept under wraps and be a surprise around opening night. I was considering this when I awoke a few days ago to the news I am now STARRING in 'ALVH' (which is obviously not true). We both apparently forgot the internet existed AND THERE ARE NO SURPRISES anymore. So... do me a favor and act surprised, OK?"

Reznor will be playing the vampire who kills Lincoln's mother. The film is scheduled to hit conventional and 3D theaters on June 22nd, 2012.

Source: NIN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
yankster132 writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 8:35:42 PM

looks like snape
stemurph88 writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 8:43:26 PM

Mr. Self Destruct!
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 8:50:35 PM

Great. Awesome. Fantastic.

That's what I would be saying if any of this project actually looked good.
jdl107 writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 10:11:54 PM

Trent Reznor is now an actor... Oh god, lol.

Can't wait to see how this turns out.
Pig Newtons writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 10:18:00 PM

Too bad his music has gone to sh*t.

His music just gets sh*ttier and sh*ttier.

Case in point: Year Zero and The Slip.
darkraven28 writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 11:27:51 PM

I guess I'll have to see it then. Oh, and f*ck 3D!!!!
jdl107 writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 1:57:19 AM

@Pig Newton:


Yup.

You probably would've been offended if you went to this article when it was a rumor, and saw some f*cking clown try to tell me those albums were the pinnacle of modern music. Or some bullsh*t.
Rambo writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 3:42:11 AM

f*ck the academy.how the f*ck did they give this untalented idiot the oscar?his soundtrack was the worst of the year.
j-man writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 3:35:32 PM

We recently reported on a rumor that Trent Reznor, who just 'stole hans zimmers' Oscar for scoring David Fincher's "The Social Network,"

no need to thank me WP

LEONCIO writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 4:20:13 PM

I guess I'm "a f*cking clown" who thinks that his music is still awesome since I'm a clown with a really good taste for good music. XD

Also Hans Zimmer score was really good, but it was exactly the same kind of score he has been doing for years, even Zimmer told to Reznor that he wanted him to win because he has added something new to the current state of film music, and also TSN's score was just amazing and the best one from 2010.

And he is not "an actor now", it's just a cameo, he'll probably just kill Abraham's parents without saying a single word and that's all, but anyway he can speak and act in front of cameras, he has proved it many times not just in his own videos but also in the same ceremonies for the wards he has won where he gave better speeches than any hollywood actor, and he is used to be in front of cameras for interviews, videos, or tv shows like the one for the Katrina disaster where he played a couple of songs and introduced other performances. So he won't have any problem playing a vampire for a couple of minutes, he practically already did that in The Perfect Drug's music video many years ago.
LEONCIO writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 4:23:17 PM

Also he won several prizes in high school as an actor, he was in theater classes there and played roles like Judas in Jesuschrist Superstar. XD
lostwarrior writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 4:50:44 PM

f*ck trent reznor, NIN lost its touch after the downward spiral. and now he thinks he can act. HAH,,, f*cker was once a male cheerleader. So f*ck you Reznor you c*m drenching poser...
LEONCIO writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 5:47:24 PM

@Lostwarrior: Did he bang your mom or what? XD

"f*cker was once a male cheerleader" And this way he probably f*cked more girl cheerleaders than the the whole football team. XD He also learned to play saxophone this way, which was useful for various of his songs or to play "Subterraneans" with Bowie, something that every musician would dream about:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CMI9pudGcDg

Yeah, I'm a fanboy, but better being a NIN's fanboy than a Justin Beaver's one, I guess. XD
jdl107 writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 4:22:14 AM

I called you a f*cking clown because of the way you flaunted your opinion, what I got from your opinion, and what I still get from what you're saying is: "Trent Reznors a genius. His music is the only good music out there."

But you know what, I'm gonna let you go ahead, I'm just gonna let you go on and talk like he's the bees knees. Just so I can see others.

I also really hope that Justin Beaver comment wasn't geared towards us. I mean now I'm think about that little "XD" face you kept putting up and wondering, is this guy for f*cking real? No he can't be, he can't possibly defend a guy who was once a cheerleader, and then try to call detractors "Justin Beaver fans". It's just... against the laws of all things logical.
jdl107 writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 4:32:24 AM

I'll put it to you this way, one of my favorite bands is The Mars Volta.

If you think you can even try to call me a Justin Bieber fan (Or anyone up his alley) knowing who they are then I'm afraid... you just don't know sh*t about musical knowledge or tastes bud. If thats the case, guess you're gonna have stick to your radio and whatever Who's-Hot-Who's-Not media you get your "knowledge" from.
jdl107 writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 5:11:59 AM

Just so I can "if others who know that there is tons of better music out there rip on you good".

And...

"I mean now I'm thinkING"

f*ck me, this place is no bueno without a way to edit f*ck-ups.
LEONCIO writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 8:14:49 AM

Look dude, the "XD" just means I was laughing, and I wasn't calling you "Justin Beaver's fan" at all, I meant that it was better that I, me, myself, am a NIN's fanboy than if I was a JB's one, which would be more embarrassing to admit, I guess, I was talking about my own fanboyism, I wasn't implying any of you were a JB's fan.

Anyway, Trent Reznor just was in his high school band when he was a teenager because he was learning to play different instruments and he was receiving music classes (specially piano) and he was interested in different artistic stuff back then (he was in theater classes too as I said before, he received piano classes at school and at home, and he was in a billion bands that he admits that were pretty mediocre and embarrassing). And there is a difference between playing in your high school band and being a male cheerleader with acrobatics and cheers, etc... he just played saxophone with a ridiculous hat. XD Such a big deal, like if everybody has had a perfect life and have never done anything regrettable, he was just a kid in a small town ffs, he liked music and played in a marching band, "omg he sucks so much he should kill himself"... XD

And TMV are ok, they are even quite good (I only have their first 2 cds and the At the Drive-In's ones I bought before TMV was formed), but compared with NIN they suck big time, and this is a fact, sorry. XD Don't try to give me lessons about rock music because I'll kick your ass kid. XD

And I repeat that english is not my native language, so maybe I'm not expressing myself correctly, but I think that the "JB's fanboyism" thing could be understood the way I explained, I was not implying you were JB's fans, I just meant that I feel less embarrassed admitting to be a hardcore NIN's fanboy than if I was a JB's fanboy, that's all I meant dude, so calm the f*ck down.
LEONCIO writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 8:20:38 AM

And I've never said "NIN is the best band ever and ther is no other good music", I've been following rock music since the early 90s and I like almost everything: Nirvana, AIC, Pantera, NIN, Soundgarden, Faith No More, Jane's Addiction, Tool, RATM, Ministry, Black Sabbath, Machine Head, Pink Floyd, Bowie, The Doors, The Rolling Stones, T.Rex, Zeppelin, The Clash, Sex Pistols, Ramones, King Crimson, The Cure, Depeche Mode, Joy Division,,
LEONCIO writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 8:27:55 AM

Last comment was sent when I hadn't finished, but whatever, you get what I mean, I listen all kinds of bands from all times and I probably know more about music than anybody else in this site. I have, hundreds, maybe thousands of cds, and I'm registered in the main rock forum in my country where every year I'm voted among the most popular posters in some retarded annual awards they give, I was even voted "rookie of the year" in my first year there because I kicked everybody's ass and I know more about rock music than most of the people there, and probably most of them know better about rock than anybody here, included you, so don't tell me "I like The Mars Volta" like if I should feel impressed, cause I just don't give a f*ck, I know a billion bands better than them, including, of course NIN.

Sorry for the long rant. XD

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved