WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Adelaide Clemens in "Silent Hill" Sequel

Posted: March 7th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Adelaide Clemens in "Silent Hill" SequelSubmit Comment
Back in November, we learned that Lionsgate was pre-selling rights to a 3D "Silent Hill" sequel, which will be directed by Michael J Bassett (Solomon Kane).

Now comes word that the new film, called "Silent Hill: Revelation 3D," has started shooting today in Toronto, and stars Adelaide Clemens (X-Men Origins: Wolverine) and Kit Harington ("Game of Thrones"). We also have the first photo of Clemens. Check it out below.

"We are all excited to have the 'Silent Hill' team reunited in Toronto," said producer Samuel Hadida. "With Michael at the helm, we will be building on the first film and taking 'Silent Hill' into new territory with an exciting storyline and visuals that should grab both new audiences and fans of the 'Silent Hill' franchise."

Plot: For years, Heather Mason (Clemens) and her father have been on the run, always one step ahead of dangerous forces that she doesn’t fully understand. Now on the eve of her 18th birthday, plagued by terrifying nightmares and the disappearance of her father, Heather discovers she's not who she thinks she is. The revelation leads her deeper into a demonic world that threatens to trap her in Silent Hill forever.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Davis Films


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 8:27:57 PM

I'd love to break the silence on her hill.
Detrimental writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 9:19:35 PM

Wtf was the previous Silent Hill movie about? For that matter, I hear there was a game too. I've seen the other movie but now I have no idea what happened.
boogiel writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 9:29:39 PM

The first movie was ok but this one is probably gonna be some straight to DVD bullsh*t.
SuluNakamura writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 11:31:29 PM

This is the worst news I've read in a really long time. The first movie was amazing and very close to the source material because it was made by fans of the games. Now it's being handed off to those douchebags who make 3D Resident Evil sh*tfest movies. What a horrible turn for this movie franchise to make.
dorkus1226 writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 12:54:24 AM

@sulu
i agree, which is why the first movie worked in the first place. The first was one of the only film versions of a video game i could actually sit through.
trailertrash writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 3:47:32 AM

First Silent Hill was great, The best Game to Movie i can think of.
Farradin writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 5:30:53 AM

Looks cheap. We need a Cinematographer up in hya!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 6:04:15 AM

I also have a feeling that they will release this straight to DVD. But also I'm glad that they are trying to stay close to the story of the second game. Although, I don't like how they are trying to make the visuals a selling point. If they do that, then they have completely missed what the previous filmmakers tried to do and this will be an utter fail.
SeWerin writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 6:45:47 AM

"First Silent Hill was great, The best Game to Movie i can think of."

Fact. Plus original director Christophe Gans (directed fantastic Brotherhood of Wolfs) is not on board, so i have my fears for this one...


JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 9:12:55 AM

I hope it still has Akira Yamaoka doing the music!
blinkbomber writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 10:41:29 PM

freud: i think this is following the story of the third game, not second. i i really hope this isnt straight to dvd.
seveltoto writes:
on November 7th, 2017 at 3:42:33 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved