WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

PETA to Protest Mike Tyson's Pigeon Show

Posted: March 7th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
PETA to Protest Mike TysonSubmit Comment
PETA is going after Mike Tyson for his new Animal Planet project, called "Taking on Tyson," which documents his entry into competitive pigeon racing.

Members of PETA not only plan to protest outside his gated Nevada community, they also have blasted him in a new statement: "If Mike Tyson truly loved birds, he would fight for their protection -- not force them into a 'race' that tears them away from their families and subjects them to injuries, exhaustion and death."

Tyson is hoping the show will introduce a new side of him to fans. "I have a pretty colorful past so you're going to find out some interesting things about me too," he said. "But the main insight is the birds and what they mean in our lives. Even though I might be out there fighting and getting locked up, this is what we do. This is no hobby."

"Taking on Tyson" Trailer:


Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Whitta writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 8:36:49 PM

... i'm speechless... i am without speech.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 8:42:19 PM

Tyson has a job again and he got hired instead of mel for the hangover 2 f*cking weak
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 8:47:16 PM

"If Mike Tyson truly loved birds, he would fight for their protection -- not force them into a 'race' that tears them away from their families and subjects them to injuries, exhaustion and death."

This anthropomorphisation of incredibly stupid animals has just gone way, way too far and I would love to send a platoon of human-eating terminators over to PETA headquarters.

And it amazes me how otherwise intelligent people can believe the most incredibly stupid sh*t, but then, hey, I realize they're liberal. Mystery solved.

I guess it is a good thing though that birds don't have tasty ears.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 8:51:09 PM

Until Mike is found in a bedroom and has physically raped the pigeons, then they take him to court to sue for alimony ....

f*ck off, PETA.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 8:52:59 PM

Doesn't PETA have better things to do .... like stalking Charlie Sheen to recapture his "tiger's blood" ?

f*cking retards.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 8:53:41 PM

PETA would've gone after Tyler Perry, then they were told that no, Tyler wasn't really a monkey.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 8:57:06 PM

minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 8:47:16 PM
"If Mike Tyson truly loved birds, he would fight for their protection -- not force them into a 'race' that tears them away from their families and subjects them to injuries, exhaustion and death."

This anthropomorphisation of incredibly stupid animals has just gone way, way too far and I would love to send a platoon of human-eating terminators over to PETA headquarters.

And it amazes me how otherwise intelligent people can believe the most incredibly stupid sh*t, but then, hey, I realize they're liberal. Mystery solved.

I guess it is a good thing though that birds don't have tasty ears.


@minkowski
It's like the late, great George Carlin said about us as a species :

If it's true that our species is alone in the universe, then I'd have to say the universe aimed rather low and settled for very little.

Sounds like PETA to me.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 9:28:57 PM

i believe after you watch this sh*t of a show your intelligence will decrease
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 9:31:30 PM


bandolero999 writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 9:28:57 PM
i believe after you watch this sh*t of a show your intelligence will decrease

@bandolero999

Touche.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 11:47:28 PM

http://www.tonyrogers.com/humor/images/peta_rabbits.jpg
Bluegirl285 writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 2:06:24 AM

Doesn't PETA have better things to do than picket Tyson, like sewing this year's line of veggie lingerie or something like that?
Ranger writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 4:34:57 AM

'...he would fight for their protection -- not force them into a 'race' that tears them away from their families...' ?!

Seriously... WTF?!?!?!

'tears them away from their families'?!?!

WHAT THE f*ck ARE YOU PETA PEOPLE ON?!?!?!

What about pet stores selling off litters of kittens and puppies f*cking DAILY!?!?! Aren't those 'families' being 'torn apart'?!?! When you buy a fish... aren't you taking it out of school? I've seen dolphins in shopping malls... go get that f*cking fixed!!! Hey... I'll go buy a parakeet tomorrow just to f*ck up the remaining flock in the cage!!! No wait... I'll go fishing and throw an entire lake's eco-system down the sh*tter because it's missing that ONE f*ckING FISH!!!!!

Go picket a Petland you f*cking douche-bags!!!
Ranger writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 4:48:39 AM

Swiss Chalet kills chickens.

Fast Food kills cows.

Get on it PETA... you have a busy week ahead!
theo3320 writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 7:21:13 AM

this is real. I thought it was just a joke
tonguepunchingpussy writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 12:06:40 PM

PETA, also known as
People
Engulfing
Tysons
Ass
with stupid sh*t
Ranger writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 12:17:19 PM

Or:

Pick on
Everyone
That gets
Attention!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 6:49:52 PM

PETA = p*ssy TICKLERS EROTICIZING ANIMALS
Ranger writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 9:33:10 PM

Oh this news is for the birds!




(groan)...
Ruuk writes:
on March 9th, 2011 at 8:39:09 PM

he may be good at training pigeons, unless he'll eat their guts out

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved