WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Arnold Schwarzenegger Considering "Terminator," "Predator" and "Running Man" Remakes

Posted: March 7th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Arnold Schwarzenegger Considering "Terminator," "Predator" and "Running Man" RemakesSubmit Comment
We've been hearing that Arnold Schwarzenegger is planning to return to acting and is already considering one of three scripts. Now, during The Arnold Classic, Schwarzenegger was asked to give an update on which projects he's looking at.

"Well, first of all it's more [like] fifteen films," he stated. "Obvious ones from 'The Terminator' to remakes of 'Predator' and 'The Running Man' and all of those things. Then also a lot of original stuff too."

It was reported last month that director Justin Lin and writer Chris Morgan, who are currently working on "Fast Five" together, are in talks for a fifth "Terminator" movie. And having Schwarzenegger on board would be amazing.

Schwarzenegger added: "I am also packaging a comic book character right now. I'm going to announce that sometime by the end of March or the beginning of April."

Source: TheArnoldFans


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 66 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 2:03:55 AM

Welcome back Arnie, welcome back indeed!
masht7 writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 2:05:30 AM

Don't what's best Arnie, and kick Dwanye Jonson's ass of the screen.
trailertrash writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 2:49:55 AM

Lets hope he picks quality over quantity. His last couple of films before he became governor were pretty weak and he seemed bored and was on auto pilot.

Predator would be the remake/sequel i would want to see the most after he takes a major role in Expendables 2 of course.
telur writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 3:21:41 AM

please be Mr. Freezee again ...

I'll be back!!!
masht7 writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 3:28:26 AM

Don't = Do

Edit Button = needed
shamusot00le writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 4:03:06 AM

Just watched Expendables again today - the guy cant move like he used to either, so I don't think he be able to do action like he used to. He could go down the Clint Eastwood path, but I don't know whether the accent would hold him back. All the best to him though
Ranger writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 4:21:14 AM

If he considers all these remakes, and being in front of the camera, he should add another heart surgery to the list. I'm a HUGE Arnie fan... but geez! Start with a more major part in The Expendables sequel and I'd be thrilled with that.
Ari Gold writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 4:24:21 AM

The King Is Back!
Rambo writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 4:31:38 AM

He needs a good director.that was the secret to his success earlier.working with people like cameron,verhoben and Mactirnen.when he turned to more amaturish directors we got 'The sixth day' and 'end of days' duds...
Damon242 writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 5:03:08 AM

Add Arnie with James Cameron, and we'll be talking epic.
boogiel writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 6:16:31 AM

Well, he better get back to the gym & start getting big again. Start hitting those roids again, Arnie.
yeLLowfLaSh writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 6:27:23 AM

The should cast him as the lead actor in the running man remake. I probably shouldn't give them any ideas though.

Honestly though if they are going to do that bullsh*t script for terminator 5 about traveling back in time to 2007 which mcgay thought was before judgement day but is really 4 years after and build an army then no thanks. that's stupid. It would be awesome to see him in the predator movies again. But i mean how many predator movies can you make with people running around the jungle being hunted before it gets old. but bring danny glover on with arnie hunting the predators and training the two survives to also hunt predators now that could be good.
boogiel writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 6:51:03 AM

Schwarzenegger added: "I am also packaging a comic book character right now. I'm going to announce that sometime by the end of March or the beginning of April."


As what, Arnie? Turbo Man?
Rambo writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 7:10:00 AM

^lol
rocketman writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 7:41:49 AM

Too old and looks physically f*cked for an action movie and he can't act so i can't see this working really bar the odd extended cameo in Expendables 2.
Sorry.
I loved him back in the 80's but...
SeWerin writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 7:50:16 AM

Let it be Predator 3! Predator 2 was good underrated sequel, and Predators was sh*t.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 8:20:40 AM

The best news so far this week Arnold is one of my all time favorites,hell be able to pull it off well and his fans will be grateful.Now that he's got all this time in his hands hell be able to hit the gym again.If stallone looks ripped for a man in his 60s y can't Arnold.Thank the lord I'm sick of seeing the rock,vin diesel,even statham.
Even some chuck norris would kick ass
trailertrash writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 8:39:50 AM

boogiel - lol touche ....
boogiel writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 8:46:37 AM

@tt
thanks. He need to bring Sinbad with him
trailertrash writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 8:50:54 AM

bandolero-

Agree on Vin and The Rock, But i think Statham has been doing a fine job on the action movie front with Crank(s), Transporter(s), Mechanic, Expendables

A guy who enjoys making those types of films and doesn't try to act all prissy about it, Very refreshing.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 9:09:51 AM

The American action department ain't got sh*t on Hong kong and other Asian countries and their movies are half the budget and kick more ass than anything.like Simon Yam,Sammo hung,Wu jing,Fan siu wong,donnie yen,Dan chupong,anthony wong,Andy lau


Idk but there are other action actors that can get an opportunity that make statham look weak,statham looks almost the same in almost every movie for f*cks sake put a wig on him at least. and they're british examples:Scott Adkins,gary daniels,darren shalavi (the british boxer from ip man 2 and the baddie from tai chi boxer)

American actors:michael jai white,loren avedon(his career is destroyed)he is known for no retreat no surrender 2 and 3
billofill writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 9:32:13 AM

ya think he realizes the Predator "remake" he was offered a role in has been released already?
coldplayesence writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 9:56:29 AM

Avatar comes to mind.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 10:01:40 AM

King Conan,Expendables 2, and revive Terminator the right way. You know he could play a T-4000.

I can see it now. John Connor "Whats a T-4000?"
Arnie-"A T-4000 is a highly sophisticated, grandpa cyborg. Once Skynet learned that, having Terminators disguised as elderly folk, they could infiltrate the resistance much easier." Hey I could work.
MKCFenix writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 10:07:33 AM

Totally awesome! I love Arnie and its great to see him back!
Gates writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 10:09:59 AM

Best news of 2001 so far.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 10:26:34 AM

Arnold you coulndt go into acting any sooner? you could of replaced Colin Gayrell for that Total recall remake.that's another disaster in the making like gijoe 2
SACdaddy writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 10:27:58 AM

So if Arnie showed up in the next Avatar installments would everyone stop hatin on Cameron? He'd make a great bad guy! Maybe let him do live action for most of the film then end it with another epic battle where Arnold takes on Jake Sully in his own blue Thundercat body. It could work :)
trailertrash writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 10:29:56 AM

gates-

For me 2001 top news was Paul Hogan making Crocodile Dundee 3, lol

boogiel-

Sinbad is waiting by the phone and praying right now
trailertrash writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 10:31:27 AM

Bandolero-

Agree with you that Hong Kong action movies are superior to US, In respects to what they have to work with, Like the smaller budgets etc.

But also it's what those guys do on screen that sets them apart from american action stars.

Sammo Hung and Yuen Biao made some great films with and without Jackie Chan, All of those guys performed some amazing stunts on screen, you can't imagine too many US stars doing the same or the movie studios letting them do it either.

Not seen Wu jing is that the guy in the last Mummy film ?

I like Gary Daniels also, but i'm not sure he could carry a film the same way statham does IMO.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 10:54:09 AM

Yea avoid that horrible mummy movie wu jing was only in it for 3 seconds.he's already a leading actor in china with movies like legendary assassin,twins effect,new shaolin temple with jackie chan,killzone aka SPL he fights donnie yen (you can find that clip on youtube),tai chi boxer,invisible target.he's a wushu practitioner like jet li but 10 years younger.check him out on youtube as wu jing he got sum skills

Gary daniels has been in dozen of b movies for decades but I was glad when he was put in the expendables.he's been in the bussiness for many years.
Gates writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 10:55:53 AM

@trailer

LOL I knew after I hit submit it put down the wrong year but I was too lazy at the time to make another comment.

WHAT KILLED DA DINOSAURS!?!?! DA ICE AGE!
bandolero999 writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 11:15:13 AM

I would love to see a true lies sequel.Lord knows tom arnold and jamie lee curtis need to reprise their role and their daughter in the movie who is hot as f*ck.

Or another movie with him and danny devito,or arnold agains Liam neeson would kick ass as well
bandolero999 writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 11:17:52 AM

Cameron is too busy these days with his 3d technology and milking out more avatard sequels with his new prodigy Sam the c*nt worthington.

Michael Biehn and Bill paxton wait patiently by their phone
Ranger writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 12:15:51 PM

'Turbo Man'... lol. Don't give him any ideas!
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 2:23:02 PM

"So if Arnie showed up in the next Avatar installments would everyone stop hatin on Cameron?"

No.

...slow news week...
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 2:33:00 PM

"I'll be back!"

Guess he wasn't joking...
bandolero999 writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 2:41:38 PM

Not really acting is his backup plan, he didn't get the chance to go further into politics and to try to be a future US president.I remember he was all the way in Iraq in 2003 to get publicity promoting T3 and to meet the troops.almost all of them met him and took pics with him but it required waiting in the desert for two hrs in 120 degrees f*ck that Arnold wasn't thata important for me to burn up outside.
technoreaper writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 3:58:08 PM

Just make a Terminator trilogy and start over again. No more Arnold, get a new guy. Robots don't talk like robots anymore, so there won't be any need to get some German guy. I would probably still set the movie in the 80's, just to exhibit the contrast between today's technology and the ones in the past, and the future.

One guy I would love to see play the T-800 is the actor that plays Crixus on Spartacus.
trailertrash writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 4:12:23 PM

technoreaper

Remake Terminator, Really !!

Thats right up there with your "they should remake Die Hard" idea.
trailertrash writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 4:13:13 PM

No offence just sayin .....
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 4:18:10 PM

Makes no sense to do remakes of any of those movies. Heck, they should even stop with the crappy sequels for those movies.
trailertrash writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 4:20:04 PM

bandolero -

I met Gary Daniels years ago through Impact Magazine (action movie mag that was here in the UK) He was just going off to film with Jackie Chan in City Hunter, a really nice guy and it was good to see him in the Expendables last year.
trailertrash writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 4:22:15 PM

Gates- LOL !!!

He had so many one liners in that movie ....
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 4:48:06 PM

"Not really acting is his backup plan, he didn't get the chance to go further into politics and to try to be a future US president."

He can't be president because he isn't a natural US citizen, which is a Constitutional requirement.

"Just make a Terminator trilogy and start over again. No more Arnold, get a new guy. Robots don't talk like robots anymore, so there won't be any need to get some German guy. I would probably still set the movie in the 80's, just to exhibit the contrast between today's technology and the ones in the past, and the future"

Not a completely bad idea, except for placing it in the 80s. The first one hasn't aged all that well, anyway.
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 4:53:09 PM

"WHAT KILLED DA DINOSAURS!?!?! DA ICE AGE!"

Yeah, forgot all about that line. Who wrote that sh*t anyway? The 'ice age' was like 65 million years later. A f*cking asteroid killed them.

Poor Arnie, getting used like that by Sc*mmaker to spread scientific illiteracy.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 5:03:17 PM

Well at least Gary Daniels is getting work now in low budget movies,he was in one of wesley snipes latest movie called Game of death but of course wesley had to win PURE BULLsh*t
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 6:00:07 PM

Hey, if I want to watch bitch tits on film, I'll catch Meatloaf's "Bob" in Fight Club, Rosanne Barr's She-Devil and Rosie O'Donnell in Another Stakeout, Exit to Eden and A League of Her Own ... followed by poking my eyes out with sharpened pencils.


Someone's gonna have to do the looping for him ... those years in office haven't improved on his thick-ass dialect.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 6:02:57 PM

If he comes back to film, he's gonna have to be in Terminator 3 : Rise of the Machines physique ... I mean, Jesus ... he made Michael Moore look healthy lately.

Lose the bitch tits, Arnie.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 6:08:19 PM

At this point of his career, the only way I could take Schwartzenegger's comeback seriously is if he tried to go Method and do a movie like Stallone did with CopLand, where Stallone really stretched acting chops he hadn't used for years, instead of relying on cheap cliche phrases (gah .... Judge Dredd and Demolition Man, both starring Robert Schneider ... coincidence, or just tragedy for ol' Rob ? ) and throwaway action.

I mean, I know he'll go back to his safety zone, but years have passed since he worked out enough to were he looked as good as he did in his prime (the years circa Conan to Terminator 2) ...
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 6:11:05 PM

His name is Arnold Schwarzeneggar, his name is Arnold Schwarzeneggar...
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 6:11:37 PM

minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 4:53:09 PM
"WHAT KILLED DA DINOSAURS!?!?! DA ICE AGE!"

Yeah, forgot all about that line. Who wrote that sh*t anyway? The 'ice age' was like 65 million years later. A f*cking asteroid killed them.

Poor Arnie, getting used like that by Sc*mmaker to spread scientific illiteracy.

@minkowski

I guess the nipple bondage Batman, the bad hairstyle of Uma's Poison Ivy, the cartoony look of Mega-Bane, Alicia Silverstone's hysterically wooden acting and Swartzengger's plastic dildo design didn't help either, hunh ?

Joel Schumacher ... great GLAAD member, lousy director.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 6:14:17 PM

minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 6:11:05 PM
His name is Arnold Schwarzeneggar, his name is Arnold Schwarzeneggar...

@minkowski

Considering this post thread, they should be lucky I didn't say,

"Tyler Perry presents Why The f*ck Did I Marry Him Three ? ", starring Arnold Schwartzen*gga. "
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 6:14:26 PM

Yeah, he'll have to trade all that fat for muscle, and I think his joints are far worse for the wear they took lifting all those herculean weights.

Pretty sure Arnie doing high-octane action is just a glob of wishful fanboy dreaming.
darkraven28 writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 6:17:33 PM

Doesn't he mean another Terminator sequel and another Predator sequel? Cuz he's met Robert Rodriguez regarding Predator a long time ago. A sequel to Predators (2010) with Arnie in it would ROCK. And if he really wants to be in a Terminator again, I'm all for it. I like ALL FOUR Terminator films, and can admit that the last two had their faults but were a good time at the movies.
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 6:18:10 PM

"Joel Schumacher ... great GLAAD member, lousy director"

He's the only director to turn a philosophical quandry on the free nature of the self-made man into a homo-erotic acton pornographic wasteland, and that takes serious talent.
Electro Rock writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 7:04:25 PM

Yeah we tease em alot cuz we got him on the spot, welcome back....welcome back, welcome back, welcome baaaack.

I dont even know what else to say. Tonight Ill raise a glass to his health, his desire to get in shape, and future NYEEEAHHHs
Crazyhorse writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 7:06:43 PM

Im all in

with the computer technology we have today you can make him look like he did 27 yrs ago

just hurry up though he is getting old
encoreyourface writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 7:11:19 PM

sounds great to me.
technoreaper writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 7:31:04 PM

@minkowski, you have to remember, it would be set in the 80's, but it wouldn't have 80's era special effects!

Think about it though, MOST of the futuristic technology that people dreamed about in the past is available now, save for flying cars, eternal life, interstellar travel, etc.

Make a new trilogy that is preplanned from start to finish, with one film set in the 80's that ends with Judgment Day, two set in the future, or maybe partially in the present day. Get a new lead to play the T-800 and get this movie done.

Die Hard is a classic, there is no reason for that to get remade. I feel Robocop shouldn't get remade, but if it does, it should go to an indie director that can add to a mean political bite to it. I don't feel the studio may want to go in that direction though. That's ok with me.
technoreaper writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 7:34:07 PM

If I said Die Hard should have been remade, then I meant that instead of making crappy sequels, a reboot should be made that incorporates 9/11 somehow into the plot. I feel that the sequels, except for Die Hard 3, kind of forgot about the terrorism angle.
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 8:03:29 PM

Love the ideas Technoreaper. Could work IMO, but it's one of those things where you're passing off someone's brainchild to perhaps a not so invested stranger, so care would have to be taken to make sure the reboot doesn't fail in such a way to poison the original.

"except for Die Hard 3, kind of forgot about the terrorism angle."

I won't walk into that one, technoreaper. We all know what DH3 was about and it wasnt terrorism.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 8:49:40 PM

minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 8:03:29 PM
Love the ideas Technoreaper. Could work IMO, but it's one of those things where you're passing off someone's brainchild to perhaps a not so invested stranger, so care would have to be taken to make sure the reboot doesn't fail in such a way to poison the original.

"except for Die Hard 3, kind of forgot about the terrorism angle."

I won't walk into that one, technoreaper. We all know what DH3 was about and it wasnt terrorism.

@minkowski

Wasn't that about German imbreeding and walking into cracktown with a sandwich sign that said, " Ya know, Jim Crow was right." ?
ismokerocks writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 10:00:14 PM

he should do alien vs predator 3
trailertrash writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 3:43:43 AM

technoreaper -

Fair play maybe i took the Die Hard comment out of context.

Mink/tech

For me the first Terminator was never about the effects in the movie it's all about Arnold's unstoppable Terminator and Biehn and Hamilton running for their lives being chased unmercifully by him, It's on the edge of your seat stuff.

That is why i can always watch that movie over and over and is the best of the series IMO

That night club scene where they first see him is awesome, The police station shoot out, the lorry chase in fact all the action scenes in the movie.

And if filmed today they wouldn't really make it any better.

I think there is more to tell in the Terminator story but i would like to think they will never remake such a classic, But hey this is Hollywood nothing would suprise me.
vagos1268 writes:
on March 8th, 2011 at 12:14:12 PM

Welcome back Arnie, welcome back indeed!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved