WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brand New "Conan the Barbarian" Photos

Posted: March 5th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brand New "Conan the Barbarian" PhotosSubmit Comment
Today we have several brand new photos from the upcoming "Conan the Barbarian" remake that are scanned from the latest issue of Empire magazine. Check them out below.

Plot: The tale of Conan the Cimmerian (Jason Momoa) and his adventures across the continent of Hyboria on a quest to avenge the murder of his father and the slaughter of his village.

The new movie is directed by Marcus Nispel (The Texas Chainsaw Massacre, Friday the 13th) and co-stars Ron Perlman (Hellboy) as Conan's father, Stephen Lang (Avatar) as Khalar Singh, Rose McGowan (Grindhouse) as Marique, Rachel Nichols (GI Joe) as Tamara, and Bob Sapp as Ukafa. It is scheduled to hit theaters on August 19th.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: Empire, ConanMovieBlog


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 51 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 5:16:22 PM

Christ, I'm bigger than this guy. And he's supposed to be 'Conan'? Buwahahahahaha! This is the best they could get for the role? I mean, sure maybe he's more like the original character, but let's face it: Arnold is f*cking Conan and always will be.

End.Of.f*cking.Story.
Crazyhorse writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 5:28:36 PM

CROM!!!!!!!!
Crazyhorse writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 5:30:30 PM

Definetly not Arnold size
minkowski writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 5:36:24 PM

I meant to say my d*ck is bigger than this guy. Doesn't include the balls.

"Definetly not Arnold size"

Nope. This guy looks an Arabian boy toy.

I guess it could still be good, though...
bandolero999 writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 5:37:16 PM

Looks nothing like arnold at all the first pic kinda makes him look like brandon lee,so is more of an asian conan.I really don't know how this movie is going to perform unless there's a sh*tload of swordfights and gore and titties everywhere.the director made a movie close to this one called pathfinder it was ok but it did have vikings
bandolero999 writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 5:40:13 PM

Is really embarrasing that the gay wolf boy from twatlight has more muscles than asian conan and he's still a teen.FAIL
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 5:45:32 PM

Another f*cked up remake, good job Hollywood, your track record for ruining franchises is still 100%.
Eben1277 writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 5:46:57 PM

They should salvage the franchise and just release this as a Beastmaster remake.
minkowski writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 5:58:15 PM

As difficult as it is for me to say this, Dwayne Johnson would have been rather perfect for this role.

Too bad he can't act.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 6:00:11 PM

He looks more like Jimmy superfly snuka's gay emo son.and superfly was huge as f*ck in his prime.
So they couldn't just hire any roider to play conan all they had to do was look through muscle fitness magazine and pick him out.Who the f*ck is jason momoa? One of the Rock's gay cousins?
bandolero999 writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 6:02:31 PM

Rock f*cking sucks balls I would prefer EVEN john Cena
Ranger writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 6:08:59 PM

We don't need no law dog 'round here Conan.
minkowski writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 6:15:08 PM

"One of the Rock's gay cousins?"

Probably a WWE muscle fluffer.
markoz writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 8:52:02 PM

I love comics and comic book movies,but I'm not so sure that I will watch this
markoz writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 8:53:33 PM

Does anyone else see that guy has a face like vampires in Buffy and Angel?
Pig Newtons writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 9:04:02 PM

Umm look, I love Stephen Lang (Gettysburg performance, watch it!) but why on earth does Khalar Singh and his henchman look like f*cking Battlefield Earth aliens????

I understand they're from some ancient time and all, but come on, if he's a warlord from the steppes of Asia, he wouldn't have looked like a f*cking Klingon, even if it were 4,000 BCE
technoreaper writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 9:04:42 PM

Does he have...eyeliner?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 9:37:25 PM

Brand New "Conan the Barbarian" Photos .... *background singers* " maybe it's Maybelline! "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 9:43:46 PM

Any more fruity and they could've just had Richard Simmons in his Sweatin' with the Oldies shorts playin' Conan in this.

This guy looks more like Conan the Barbitchuate than Conan the Barbarian
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 10:13:17 PM

This is so Travolta it actually out Travolta's Travolta's Battlefield Earth, which starred the very Travolta, hair receeding and pudgy Travolta.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 10:15:04 PM

minkowski writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 5:58:15 PM

As difficult as it is for me to say this, Dwayne Johnson would have been rather perfect for this role.

Too bad he can't act.


@minkowski

Or life both eyebrows.

Seriously, this one eyebrow thing ?

That makes this Travolta thing look so Sheen that it just might work, all the while jumping the couch (shark) like all Cruise!
minkowski writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 10:15:48 PM

Making up for lost time, max?

Welcome back hoss.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 10:15:52 PM

* correction : lift. Not life.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 10:17:33 PM

This Conan is one serious Faggy McFaggstein.

In fact, he's Faggy Fagster McFaggstein Goes to Frogtown, making Hell Goes to Frogtown look like an Academy Award Winner.
minkowski writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 10:18:48 PM

"Jason Momoa needs to deepthroat an exhaust pipe of a leaky, smokey lowrider, while its running at full throttle down the street."

lol! Excellent imagery.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 10:20:07 PM

minkowski writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 10:15:48 PM
Making up for lost time, max?

Welcome back hoss.

@mink

Kinda just taking a break.

Was listening to the late, great Archie Campbell ... plan to watch Alex Winter's Freaked and then Caddyshack, to
lighten the mood.

Thanks, Little Joe (Ponderosa/Bonanza riff)!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 10:22:44 PM


minkowski writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 10:18:48 PM
"Jason Momoa needs to deepthroat an exhaust pipe of a leaky, smokey lowrider, while its running at full throttle down the street."

lol! Excellent imagery.

@minkowski

Sometimes that slow pitch hits the wood and it just knocks it out of the park, ya know ?

Hey, who's up to guess when Lindsay will be deepthroatin' cellmates in the shower to keep from gettin' shived in her cell ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 10:24:01 PM

When the f*ck did Conan look like a washed out rock star that f*cked one too many groupies and got kicked out of WASP ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 10:24:52 PM

Even the great Bernie Wrightson would tell this poser to "f*ck thyself with thy head, motherf*cker."
minkowski writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 10:26:06 PM

Breaks are good, but even better? Taking time out of your day to trash godawful movies starring no-name jack-off c*ck-divers.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 10:35:51 PM

dude thats a tranny
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 10:37:27 PM

minkowski writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 10:26:06 PM

Breaks are good, but even better? Taking time out of your day to trash godawful movies starring no-name jack-off c*ck-divers.


@minkowski

Very true.

These last couple of squeezed turds actually make me interested in seeing movies that are meant to be alternatively edgy, somewhat good or bad and have their own unique personality (ex : Drive Angry, the hairsterpiece starring William " f*ck Pacino ... I AM the Devil! " Fitchner and Nicolas " Does this hairpiece look crooked to you ? That's what I get for going to Shatner's garage sale ... " Cage and Rango, starring the voices of Johnny " Well, at least this isn't f*cking Tim Burton. Jesus, you'd think he was f*cking me more than Helena Bonham Carter, the way he hangs around so much! " Depp and Ned " No f*ckers. I'm not dead. I'm like Ernest Borgnine .... I'll live forever. And no, I won't squeal like a pig *sigh* ... for f*ck's sakes " Beatty) ... I mean, if you're gonna pay twice to three times the amount of a gallon of gas to see one of these trainwrecks, then ya gotta be like most of us here ... very f*cking selective. And ever since Putnam kept to himself after the whole Sex and the City 2 debacle (yeah, I bet he feels like a schmuck after that clusterf*ck), then we've gotta be on our own ... scouring the land for fresh, good storylines .... solid acting .... and avoiding the horribly masked Overlord Humongous and his cronies... (sorry, was thinking of the Road Warrior on that one) ....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 10:40:18 PM

Eben1277 writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 5:46:57 PM

They should salvage the franchise and just release this as a Beastmaster remake.


@Eben1277

And you know, the fact is that a worn out Marc Singer brought back into shape or Arnie losing the bitch tits and getting back into Terminator 3 shape would be better than this f*ckstain.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 11:12:07 PM

Yep, doesn't look promising, just hope the trailer looks good.

And why the f*ck is it 3D?
Electro Rock writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 11:26:41 PM

Speaking of Singer....That guy is in shape. His ripped the f*ck up for real. He's also a super cool and nice dude. Met him at a comic con. Arnie.....yeah....bitch tits.
Rambo writes:
on March 6th, 2011 at 1:00:16 AM

Girly man
Ranger writes:
on March 6th, 2011 at 1:12:50 AM

@Dave - because he has bare nipples.

@Max - re: '...maybe it's Maybelline!' (amongst other comments)... priceless.
SaulSilver writes:
on March 6th, 2011 at 2:11:49 AM

Manu Bennett(Crixus on Spartacus) would have been an infinitely better choice for Conan.
Blank x25 writes:
on March 6th, 2011 at 3:17:29 AM

@ Max - Gotta love "Freaked". I laugh every time I watch it.
Ted Mosby writes:
on March 6th, 2011 at 3:24:52 AM

OT:

I just got in from seeing Kevin Smith at Radio City Music Hall and I really have to say Red State COMPLETELY exceeded my expectations holy f*ck Kevin Smith made a f*cking great movie! Well acted ALL around for once. There was so much chaos going on and ACTION (yes i said ACTION and not Cop Out "action) and not once was I bored. He also made Goodman a major badass again. Goodman was the best person at the Q&A afterwards too, someone told him they loved the big lebowski and his response was "SHUT THE f*ck UP DONNIE!!" Amazing. Seriously I can't wait to see this movie again in October in wide release. Just had to return to WP with this info for any non believers.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 6th, 2011 at 5:14:25 AM

Ranger writes:
on March 6th, 2011 at 1:12:50 AM

@Dave - because he has bare nipples.



@ranger

Great, so I'm going to have my eyes pokes out by the nipples and not ripped out by me because the gayness of it all.
SeWerin writes:
on March 6th, 2011 at 6:41:24 AM

Yup, still looks like vagina on steroids
rocketman writes:
on March 6th, 2011 at 8:06:09 AM

His perm ruins it.He should wear the wig that James Earl Jones wore in the original.
Frank4969 writes:
on March 6th, 2011 at 9:44:33 AM

WHY would you make another conan film? NO ONE CARES! The originals were good but that was do to Arnold. This film will fail on so many levels!
HideousSecretion writes:
on March 6th, 2011 at 3:10:10 PM

Looks like a bad episode of Xena. My disgust at the the casting of Conan is confirmed by these pics.
trailertrash writes:
on March 6th, 2011 at 4:05:37 PM

Really not that interested in this remake, Ron Perlman is the only reason worth catching this on TV in a few years
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 6th, 2011 at 4:39:58 PM

Looks like Tyler Perry's not the only one willing to wear a dress to star in a movie.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 6th, 2011 at 9:04:02 PM

this looks like a tv movie ...
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2011 at 9:48:29 PM

...on Lifetime during gay and lesbian week.
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2011 at 9:49:47 PM

Kevin Sorbo must have had a better offer.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 11:32:31 AM

Kevin sorbos show hercules was way better than this sh*tte

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved