WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Liam Neeson and Rutger Hauer on "The Dark Knight Rises"

Posted: March 5th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Liam Neeson and Rutger Hauer on "The Dark Knight Rises"Submit Comment
We recently heard that "The Dark Knight Rises" may revolve around Batman and Catwoman taking on The League of Shadows, which is headed by Talia Al'Ghul. So does this mean that there's a chance that Liam Neeson may return as Ra's Al Ghul?

"In the comic books, Ra's Al Ghul goes into a life bath of some sort and immerses himself to become immortal," he said. "But no-one's approached me with an offer. I'd like to if it happens."

Rutger Hauer was also asked if he would return as the CEO of Wayne Enterprises. "I think not. I would have heard about it," he replied.

Source: DigitalSpy, EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 5:11:58 PM

Hauer was sent packing. Hes done.

Liam died. Nolan's Batman films are 'realistic', so there goes life immortal.

End of story, I suspect.
Crazyhorse writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 5:27:43 PM

Hey Mink

I agree about Nolans Batman films are realistic, that like Donner's first Superman is what have made those films great

I do wish though they would bring him back, I can believe he could survive that crash since he was in a train
bandolero999 writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 5:32:40 PM

They're both great actors wouldn't mind having them back on board
minkowski writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 5:40:03 PM

Oh yea, both hella' good actors no doubt, and yeah, he could've survived and having him back would be great, no doubt, but my gut is saying no, not gonna happen.

But you could team them up for a tough and gritty action film all their own.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 5:41:23 PM

I guess it's just weird because the League of Shadows taught Batman to disappear and vanish. You think Liam Neeson's character could have gotten out somehow and plotted for revenge.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 5:50:17 PM

Would love to see Neeson return. I'd love to hear the real story behind this one.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 5:56:20 PM

Liam was one of the main reasons batman begins was great,christian bale was ok and when he did the voice change it brought the movie down.I prefer the tim burton batmans better
minkowski writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 6:16:01 PM

^^Me too bro.
Gates writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 7:36:41 PM

I loved the comment Bale made at the grammy's about "Swearing too much lately". haha
markoz writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 8:50:22 PM

Nah,I don't think Nolan would put so much villains into one movie
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 9:25:37 PM

mink & band

I'm with you on that one, still think the Burton "Batmans" are better.

I'm ok with this if it happens but as a few on here have said, can't see Nolan doing it.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 9:53:10 PM

They oughta bring back Hauer's character as a Hobo with a shotgun .... *giggle*

Make a hella of a tie-in.
minkowski writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 10:33:13 PM

The Burton Batman films captured the dark gothic ambience pretty damned well, and if old Tim has done anything right, it's those two films. Not perfect, but still damned well very much Batman.

And...Hobo with a Shotgun, yeah after Wayne canned Hauer's character, the old guy ended up on the soup lines looking for revenge. So a tie-in...not so far-fetched.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 10:42:19 PM

No riddler, no ventriloquist, no liam, NO BAIOWULF!!!!
buttabean writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 11:34:58 PM

@Minkowski
I'm surprised Leeson included in Inception when they put that cast together.
Rambo writes:
on March 6th, 2011 at 1:01:58 AM

I liked Liam's Character the most out of the first 2 batman movies.
ZenShark writes:
on March 6th, 2011 at 3:13:27 AM

this story is pointless. asking stupid questions with obvious answers. worst previews does a lot of that.
yeLLowfLaSh writes:
on March 6th, 2011 at 4:30:42 AM

I understand Nolan's batman is supposed to be cemented in "realism" but honestly since it's just the beginning of batman's career isn't it not entirely impossible to be introduced to the supernatural elements. Like he doesn't know it's there because it's in the shadows. Doctor Fate could open his eyes to it.

Just saying if it's handled right it can be done well. And then that opens up for the Lazarus pits.
rocketman writes:
on March 6th, 2011 at 8:49:30 AM

Didn't get the memo?
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on March 6th, 2011 at 10:41:16 AM

useless reporting.
darkraven28 writes:
on March 6th, 2011 at 1:16:46 PM

If you brought back either one of these guys, there'd be too many villains. You'd have Bane, Catwoman, Mr. Earl, Ras Al Ghul, Talia Al Ghul, and whoever Joseph Gordon-Levitt is playing. While Nolan has pretty much handled multiple villains well so far, that would be pushing it. It'd be like a villain high school reunion.
darkraven28 writes:
on March 6th, 2011 at 1:22:00 PM

Plus, lest we forget that Batman Begins had villainous actor Rade Sherbedgia (The Saint, MI2, etc.) as the hobo (Nice coat!!). Sherbedgia VS. Hauer in Dueling Shotgun Hobos!!!

See? Ridiculous.
billofill writes:
on March 6th, 2011 at 3:01:12 PM

We've had multiple f*cking villians in the two previous films. Begins had 7 comic villians if you count em out.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 6th, 2011 at 4:31:46 PM

that's unfortunate.
Mudders writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 12:25:36 AM

neeson could be back i reckon prob not but could be.

i mean when we last see him he closes his eyes before the train crashes.

now in the comics he can transfer his conciousness to other bodies to keep his spirit or whatever alive thus allowing him to carry on living.

but in nolans world maybe too unrealistic

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved