WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Resident Evil 5" Gets a Release Date

Posted: March 4th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Resident Evil 5" Gets a Release DateSubmit Comment
Screen Gems has announced that the fifth "Resident Evil" installment will once again star Milla Jovovich and will hit theaters on September 14th, 2012.

The fourth film, "Resident Evil: Afterlife," was released in September of last year and grossed $60 million domestically on a $60 million budget. Internationally, however, the movie took in another $236 million.

No word whether Paul WS Anderson will direct "Resident Evil 5" or just produce it. Stay tuned.

Source: Screen Gems


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 5:19:28 AM

The Last one was bloody awful and it took nearly $300 mil w/w still can't believe that.

Never seen a film that is put together by ripping off so many other movies.

I wont be staying tuned for that news.
Rambo writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 5:22:19 AM

I didn't mind the last one. especially the matrix rip off scenes...but anyhow this franchise should end.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 5:40:40 AM

trailertrash writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 5:19:28 AM

The Last one was bloody awful and it took nearly $300 mil w/w still can't believe that.

Never seen a film that is put together by ripping off so many other movies.

I wont be staying tuned for that news.


@tt

Can I jump on that bandwagon? lol


Rambo writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 5:22:19 AM

I didn't mind the last one. especially the matrix rip off scenes...but anyhow this franchise should end.


@rambo

They should have ended it after the first one.
ikleesdekrant writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 5:57:11 AM

Wait.. there was a fourth one?
Buckles44 writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 7:52:37 AM

Just die already Paul Anderson, don't even write a 5th one.
You've wasted enough of our time with your sh*tty movies.
I spit in your face for ruining the Resident Evil series.

Give it to someone else and reboot it the way the serious should be. Call it Biohazard if you have to
Dre-EL writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 9:10:38 AM

Francise will never die till the grosses go down. Clearly domestic audiences are tired of the movies, now all u have to do is convince the international community.

Good Luck with that.
coldplayesence writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 9:20:29 AM

I hate P. WS Andersson but I hate even more Capcom for being on this level of stupidity. The let him rape RE, over and over and over again.
trailertrash writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 9:48:39 AM

Dre-El

Hate to say it my friend but the last Resident Evil movie gross of $60mil is $10mil higher than the any of the other film in the series.

And why the rest of the world went Resident Evil After life crazy, who the hell knows.
trailertrash writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 9:51:30 AM

It wasn't to see Milla Jovovich's Ample Bosom thats for sure...
bandolero999 writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 10:13:09 AM

I stopped caring after the second movie.The third was f*cking sh*t.Paul anderson did make some good movies though they were SOLDIER with Kurt Russell,Event Horizon,Mortal Kombat.He kinda reminds me of a younger James Cameron,I know he deepthroated him to take some notes.Now he wants to get gayer and make a musketeer movie f*ck NO I like the one with Kiefer sutherland and Charlie SHEEN
WV-Films writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 11:30:08 AM

I love this series. I love how each movie is so completely different from the last one.
Bunny X writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 2:19:09 PM

when has it become newsworthy to announce when someone is taking a dump???
That's all this franchise is now, a collective turd out of the anus of a hack.
No need to announce each time you plan to take another sh*t.
trailertrash writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 3:31:13 PM

Nicely put Bunny ....
The R1DDL3R writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 3:36:15 PM

they really should have a visionary director reboot it and be serious about the storyline starting off from either the events of res evil or res evil 2 (the games) that is.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 3:49:26 PM

FML!!
Damon242 writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 4:31:32 PM

Why is it so hard to make these films decent? They've already got a story in the games, all they need to do are tweak the characters.

Geez, you wouldn't think it was that hard.
koul writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 4:47:08 PM

i'm excited for the fifth film. we will finally get to see Jill Valentine come back and maybe Leon Kennedy will finally appear as a main character along side Alice, Chris, Claire, and Luther. i don't give a sh*t about you dumb f*cks that don't like the franchise. i thought that the fifth film won't even be made for another 3 or 4 years but now it is just coming out next year 2012
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 4:47:11 PM

Ugh....why?
minkowski writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 5:54:50 PM

The RE franchise is total garbage.
minkowski writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 6:02:41 PM

"When I get out of here, I'm gonna get laid."

encoreyourface writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 6:40:03 PM

i will only watch it because i'm a fan of the games. besides the first (MAYBE Apocalypse)the series is only barely watchable.
TheMovieExpert writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 11:46:08 AM

One Word can save us all from this tragedy:REBOOT!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 10:50:02 PM

... Must be a late anniversary gift Paul is giving to Milla for not walking out on his non-talented ass.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 10:51:03 PM

Rambo writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 5:22:19 AM

I didn't mind the last one. especially the matrix rip off scenes...but anyhow this franchise should end.


@Rambo

You would have to assassinate Paul Weak sh*t Anderson first.
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on March 6th, 2011 at 12:51:28 AM

The only part of the last film that was amazing was how they basically made the fight between wesker/chris/alice the exact same shot for shot like it was between wesker/chris/sheva in the game. other than that...i was like meh..the 3D was okay but still kind of stupid. If they involved the zombies like the game it would be better (given some sub-par acting) so if anderson doesnt direct it maybe we can hope for a decent 5th and hopefully final installment
SoftimusPrime writes:
on March 6th, 2011 at 5:08:51 AM

Afterlife was horrible. When are filmmakers gonna realise that they have to execute 3D films in the same way as 2D, like Cameron did with Avatar. Meaning that leave all those stupid 3D gimmicks (objects flying towards camera etc) and just focus on making the best film possible. Not that it would help dramatically with this series which has been wall to wall s**t from film #1.
tucsonkid writes:
on March 7th, 2011 at 2:58:27 PM

YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
seveltoto writes:
on November 7th, 2017 at 4:07:15 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved