WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: Josh Brolin/Javier Bardem Kiss That Oscars Didn't Show

Posted: March 4th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: Josh Brolin/Javier Bardem Kiss That Oscars DidnSubmit Comment
If you watched the Academy Awards, you might have noticed something strange when "No Country for Old Men" co-stars Josh Brolin and Javier Bardem came out to give out the Oscar for Best Adapted Screenplay.

During their bizarre embrace, the camera lingered on Penelope Cruz. It turns out that while Cruz was on the screen, Brolin and Bardem did a little dance and gave each other a quick kiss on the lips. And the audience at home missed it.

According to Oscar producer Bruce Cohen, the kiss was not censored. "[The kiss] was unscripted, and the plan was always to cut to Penelope in the audience applauding Josh's and Javier's introduction," he explained. "Josh and Javier's moment would have made a great TV moment, but since no one knew it was coming, we cut to the gorgeous [Penelope] as planned. By the time, we cut back from her close-up, Josh and Javier were walking to the podium."

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Trip Maverick writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 5:07:16 AM

Wow Bardem looks fat in that pic. Better Quit eating all the pies if he wants to look trim for Bond and Dark Tower.
Rambo writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 5:19:10 AM

welcome to the travolta club
trailertrash writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 8:59:30 AM

We all know where that Oscar Statue was kept that night then.
Big_Daddy writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 10:12:50 AM

On the mantle? on the desk? on the night stand? on the coffee table?


OH! you mean....someones ASS!
minkowski writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 12:15:26 PM

God, I f*cking hate Hollywood.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 1:07:06 PM

I would have expected a live Oscars show to be presented on a few seconds time delay. And principle camera would always be centred on main stage action. While secondary cameras roamed the audience for reactions.
thegambit72 writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 1:12:22 PM

im with Mr. Blonde, if they wanted to show the kiss they would have. they were just too homophobic and thought the audience at home would rather see Penelope Cruz then two guys kissing.
nuttie30xx writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 1:43:01 PM

wierdos
minkowski writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 2:06:26 PM

"and [they] thought the audience at home would rather see Penelope Cruz then two guys kissing."

And in what totally f*cked-up universe would they be wrong?
Bunny X writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 2:20:58 PM

He could do better than Brolin though..
Ranger writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 2:21:43 PM

Glad they didn't show the scene of them banging each other later.
Ranger writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 2:22:34 PM

'Brolin and Bardem did a little dance and gave each other a quick kiss on the lips. And the audience at home missed it.' --- and I'd like to thank the Academy for that.
velocityknown writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 2:59:47 PM

Academy is homophobic, big surprise. Does this really surprise anyone after Crash took Best Picture over Brokeback Mountain?

Continuation of this story: "Josh Brolin is so method that he was still in character as Dan White from "Milk" and he later shot Javier Bardem and himself for being so gay."
minkowski writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 3:04:46 PM

I doubt anyone is less homophobic than Hollywood. They tolerate any and all kinds of odd and deviant people. And that, for them, is considered the highest virtue.

And what the f*ck does homophobic mean anyway? Fear of homosexuals? Yeah, right. Unless it's a San Fran bar fight and I have open wounds, I fear no gay man. What are they gonna do, dress me up like a ballerina and make me eat Ben and Jerry's?

I can assure you, no one is afraid of homosexuals or homosexuality, and the word was invented only and solely to stigmatize and demonize anyone and everyone speaking out against it, just like when someone screams 'racism' to shout down criticism of black people.
adamXmarshall writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 3:36:58 PM

i hate fags
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 3:38:55 PM

I know Che's background picture on his computer now.
Ranger writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 3:55:54 PM

... with a screen protector.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 4:26:52 PM

@minkowski Actually it's worse than that. The word "homophobic" was originally invented to use against those homosexuals whose moral compass was still functioning and knew that they had something wrong with them and sought treatment for it rather than "embracing" the homosexual lifestyle and blindly following paraphilic ideology. Calling them "homophobic" was meant to shame them into thinking that it was wrong (not only wrong but a "phobia"!) to dislike their condition and seek treatment for it. Then at some point somebody decided to change its meaning to include anyone who disagreed with the homosexual agenda. If you think the hatred from the "tolerant" PC brigade against homosexuals disliking their condition and wanting treatment is bad then you should see how much they hate former homosexuals who have actually been cured:

http://pfox.org/TOLERANCE_FOR_EX-GAYS2.html
minkowski writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 5:45:56 PM

Well hell, Just Smile, between your interesting insight and Mr Blonde's lengthy and speculative input, this place just might get back to exhibiting worthwhile threads. Maybe.

As for the whole homosexual thing, no pun intended, I don't give a damn about who does what to whom, but I don't want to see it.

Sorry. I don't want that world replacing the heterosexual world, because a man has a d*ck and a woman has a vagina for very specific biological reasons, and I want to live in a world that makes some sense.

If some dude wants to hot tongue some other dudes ass, fine, great, what the f*ck ever, just keep the imagery and details very, very far from me, because even though I believe in freedom of sexuality, I don't believe you have to make your sexuality my world.

And for those people that say, well, in the animal kingdom, animals often engage in homosexuality, I again say fine, but they also engage in sh*t-eating, cannablism, necrophagy, infanticide and a variety of other horrors, so just because animals do something is hardly an excuse to license every deviant behavior in humans, even thouhg, technically we're animals too.

Again, let me reinterate: I have absolutely nothing against gays, but I don't want to see what you do, not on the street and not on my f*cking television, and I have that right just as you have the right to pursue YOUR freedom to live in the reality of YOUR choosing.
mrstretch writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 10:13:16 PM

I have a problem with fags, their brains are f*cked up and they stink of aids.
Valerie writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 8:28:55 AM

As a straight woman, this is hot to me, shame they didn't show it!
minkowski writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 12:22:02 PM

^^I just hope, for the sake of of the poor men of planet earth, you're forever single, Val.
Valerie writes:
on March 5th, 2011 at 1:23:25 PM

Haha, no, no I'm married my dear, and my husband doesn't get it either! I think its similar to some guys finding two chicks kissing hot. I don't know, its just sexy to me to see two guys kissing, even more so when both are straight. And i do acknowledge how weird that is, but there you have it. :p

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved