WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trent Reznor is Scoring and Acting in "Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter"

Posted: March 3rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trent Reznor is Scoring and Acting in "Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter"Submit Comment
Trent Reznor just won the Oscar for his amazing work on "The Social Network," and now comes word that he's has already lined up his next gig.

BadassDigest has learned that Reznor has signed on to score the upcoming film adaptation of "Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter." Not only that, but he'll be also starring in the movie as the vampire who kills Lincoln's mother.

Story revolves around the president's quest to rid the world of vampires, presented as the real conflict behind the Civil War. Timur Bekmambetov (Wanted) is direct the new film, which is set to hit conventional and 3D theaters on June 22nd, 2012.

Source: BadassDigest


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
secondbest writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 6:15:58 PM

I'm gonna wait for him to confirm this on his website before believing this, since scoring two movies at once (Girl With the Dragon Tattoo and supposedly this) as well as working on music with How To Destroy Angels sounds like a lot of work.
Ari Gold writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 6:43:59 PM

This would be right up his alley.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 7:34:28 PM

reznor your last NIN album was the biggest piece of HYENA sh*t ever. With teeth was the last good album,maybe is the soberness hitting you and the age
minkowski writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 8:14:39 PM

I thought Mario destroyed this guy..

http://www.mariowiki.com/File:Reznor.PNG
KallousTom writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 9:37:20 PM

I'm really chuffed that he's getting such high profile work and further recognition. He's worked his arse off for years and went through a lot, so it's good to see him where he is.
DeVries writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 11:04:39 PM

Make me a child Reznor.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 11:15:42 PM

Nice to see him return to NIN gothic roots by transforming into a vampire and scoring this movie hopefully with screechy, body numbing bass beat loops. Oddly, his score for The Social Network worked well for that film. He seemed to be able to mainstream his sound. Timur is a very interesting director and I have high hopes for Abe Lincoln Vamp Hunt.
jdl107 writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 11:23:46 PM

Eh... this guy sold out. He went from having a good "punk" view of the world smashing up his concert sets to winning Oscars and Golden Globes... Not to mention he's all clean-cut and sh*t now.

He says "I grew up" I say sh*t, You Know What You Are (No pun intended :)).

This guy sucks.
jdl107 writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 11:29:58 PM

But, The Good Soldier is one of the best NiN songs I've heard. I downloaded all his albums with enthusiasm and ended up liking like maybe 9... 10 of them.
SaulSilver writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 1:10:56 AM

Would it be too f*cked up if they made John Wilkes-Booth a vampire?
Rambo writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 1:42:52 AM

prick.oscar should have gone to hans zimmer.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 3:35:27 AM

Good news to me.
LEONCIO writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 10:33:45 AM

He "sold out" because he is getting new projects and recognition? WTF?

Just because he didn't die by an OD and decided to quit drugs and alcohol and living a good life instead of a sh*tty one does not mean he "sold out". He is one of the best musicians from the last decades and I rather see him scoring films and making new albums than having him six feet underground fertilizing mushrooms.

"He won an Oscar, he sold out!!!" Oh, please, grow the f*ck up. XD

"With teeth was the last good album,maybe is the soberness hitting you and the age"

Year Zero, Ghosts and even The Slip (that was going to be just an EP to promote his new tour, but finished being a free LP written and produced in just a couple of months, so it can't be compared with other albums that were made during a couple of years like The Fragile) were really good, and TSN's score was just fantastic, period. :)
Willy_Idle writes:
on March 6th, 2011 at 2:44:17 AM

i'm a huge nine inch nails but i thought the oscar should have gone to hans zimmer as well
jdl107 writes:
on March 6th, 2011 at 12:49:03 PM

@Leoncio: I don't think it's me needing to grow up so much as it is you that needs to get your nuts out of his mouth.

I mean seriously, "XD"?... I love hypocrisy.

I guess you haven't been paying attention to how much of a joke the oscars have become lately. The way Trent Reznor talked before he started scoring films, well... You should know. I mean you act like like you know all about him. Well yeah, he actually sounded like he knew the way the world worked, the Trent back then I'm sure would be the same guy making fun of something like the Oscars, and telling them to f*ck themselves.

Makes me wanna say this quote but alter it a bit.

"Eh, he's sold out."

"What are you talking about, he won an Oscar!?"

"Well... I guess that makes it official then."

Haha, but yeah.
jdl107 writes:
on March 6th, 2011 at 1:08:43 PM

Oh, and I think I'd rather him be six feet underground than hear another person try to talk like he's the epiphany of modern music. You don't know how sick I get of this motherf*cker and looking (and listening) to bullsh*t from people who don't know much about music at all.

The Slip was a bunch of f*cking noise (Only good thing about it was "Letting You". "Discipline" was mainstream radio drivel), Ghosts was just a constant barrage of boring f*cking instrumentals made for people who make a living out of spacing out although it has its moments (Very few), Year Zero... god that was just a bunch of weird bullsh*t (and this is coming from a guy that admires The Mars Volta) whose only good songs were HYPERPOWER!(One of the best intros I've ever heard btw) and The Good Soldier.

His only really good albums were Pretty Hate Machine and With Teeth, plus he has a song made for the Lost Highway soundtrack that was really f*cking good. But that's about it, he's just another overrated guy that really only has his moments. Only people whose musical knowledge doesn't stray far (Or at all) past T.V. or the radio would say that he's one of the best out there. Automatically you know that that person has some digging to do. PERIOD (*Scoffs*... lol).

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved