WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Dark Knight Rises" Story Details Revealed?

Posted: March 3rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Dark Knight Rises" Story Details Revealed?Submit Comment
Anne Hathaway recently confirmed that she will actually appear in costume as Catwoman in "The Dark Knight Rises." So BadassDigest reached out to its sources inside Christopher Nolan's camp to get an idea of how the character fits into the story.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

The contact says that it's still unclear what role Catwoman/Selena Kyle will have in the beginning, but by the end of the film, Catwoman will not be a villain and will instead join forces with Batman.

The duo will take on The League of Shadows, which is headed by Talia Al'Ghul and her possible love interest Bane (Tom Hardy). Joseph Gordon-Levitt will also be a member of The League of Shadows, but the contact couldn't confirm whether he will play Black Mask, as previously rumored. One thing that's known is that Gordon-Levitt will be a bad guy.

As always, treat this as a rumor, despite that the website claims that their source is very solid. "The Dark Knight Rises" begins filming in May for a July 20th, 2012 release.

Source: BadassDigest


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 4:21:50 AM

Source: BadassDigest

if you can't trust badassDigest who can you trust?
Taco writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 4:24:29 AM

Thought the league was defeated in the first film?
AYT BALL writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 4:35:08 AM

i pretty much dont believe a single word of any article header that ends with a question mark.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 4:36:56 AM

Nolans proabably doesn't even know yet but this "trusted source" obviously went forward in time to discover this... it all makes sense.
jdl107 writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 5:03:18 AM

Oh please, like a plotline could ever be leaked for a f*ckin' NOLAN movie. C'mon now.
jdl107 writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 5:06:53 AM

Especially high-caliber NOLAN movies.
boogiel writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 6:09:36 AM

Let see how this rumor got debunked because honestly, I smell something and it's called a bullsh*t!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 6:10:58 AM

Its the ramblings of comic book geeks who think they know what the plot will be based on the actors Nolan is hiring and what characters they're similar to.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 6:31:53 AM

Be nice if this is true

Perhaps Levit can play Rhas Al Ghaul (like i said before, Rhas Al Ghaul could be a title in the Nolan films, like 'King' and he could simply taken the mantle from Liam Neeson)

Kinda like the Duff Man quote

"Duff man cannot die, only the actors the play him! OOOH YEAH!"
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 6:32:10 AM

Be nice if this is true

Perhaps Levit can play Rhas Al Ghaul (like i said before, Rhas Al Ghaul could be a title in the Nolan films, like 'King' and he could simply taken the mantle from Liam Neeson)

Kinda like the Duff Man quote

"Duff man cannot die, only the actors the play him! OOOH YEAH!"
CandyRunt writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 6:38:08 AM

@Cinema

You really wanna step up here? you know where it will go sir, don't forget who you are dealing with,
you need to brush up on your mythology sir, your in my house sir
CandyRunt writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 6:38:15 AM

@Cinema

You really wanna step up here? you know where it will go sir, don't forget who you are dealing with,
you need to brush up on your mythology sir, your in my house sir
nope.com writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 7:14:11 AM

*Yawn* wake me up when deadline.com or the LA Times hero complex section breaks a story

you know... legitimate sources
nuttie30xx writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 7:16:51 AM

I think this movie will make 200 million just from the hype from the last one i love nolans batman and i hope it will be as good as the last one but i think it will be hard to get a good bad guy
i would like to see rbin williams as hugo strange that would be a good pick i think
Bunny X writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 7:23:17 AM

@Aytball, I couldn't agree more. It's the all important let-us-off-the-hook-if-we're-wrong question mark.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 7:54:00 AM

Rambo writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 4:21:50 AM

Source: BadassDigest

if you can't trust badassDigest who can you trust?


@rambo

The Sun?


If it is true, seems ok story to me.
trailertrash writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 8:28:29 AM

I only believe The Sun dave, When it's in the page 3 girls thought of the day and only then.
CandyRunt writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 9:05:32 AM

@trailer

page 3 is what gets me out of bed!
Cr0wnd212 writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 9:08:58 AM

Ahhh skippy spartan. You are in fact right about JGL. He will play Ras after a dip in the lazarus pit. Also WP, Bane is Talia's Muscle not love interest. Dont anyone ask how I know. I will just respond by saying god told me. Nolan is ending the trilogy perfectly.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 9:37:47 AM

Rumor or not this sounds pretty dumb. Its not what I want to see from a Nolan universe based in gritty reality. Batman Begins was somewhat underwhelming with the Al Ghul story, the addition of Talia, Catwoman, and Bane will be even lamer. I still can't believe these are the characters Nolan chose to follow Ledger's Joker.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 10:00:20 AM

I doubt this!!!!!11
SACdaddy writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 10:02:11 AM

Off subject: WTF! Is Sean Penn bangin Scarlett Johansson? First Madonna, then Robin Wright, now Scarlett Jo, dude is living a good life! Dammit I should have been an actor :(

http://www.people.com/people/article/0,,20470316,00.html?hpt=C2
trailertrash writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 10:09:50 AM

Candy-

Yes sir That and Aussie Aerobics, great way to start the day...
trailertrash writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 10:25:28 AM

SAC-

The guy know how's to put it about thats for sure...

And don't forget James Franco, Mustn't leave Che out.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 10:40:28 AM

trailer- Those quotes that the girls apparantly say are so patronising towards the actaul models its almost ridiculous it just pretty much sums up how seriously the Sun takes itself as a newspaper its jsut acceptedtaht its a comic book now i think average reading age is 3 i believe
trailertrash writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 10:58:22 AM

Cinema- Your not wrong there.

Keeley Hazell (BA BONG DONG) thinks it's the right thing to do helping the Egyptians who fled the violence in Libya by taken back to their homeland in an emergency airlift using three of our British chartered planes.

Yeah right .... lol
trailertrash writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 11:01:01 AM


http://www.nsfwsluts.com/wp-content/uploads/naked/keeley_hazell_fhm_1.jpg

Anyone wants to post the sex tape feel free
minkowski writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 11:10:19 AM

Jesus, just make the plot less contrived and abstruse then TDK. Go back to the simplcity of BB. He really buggered the bollocks with TDK. So perhaps good news here. Not that I care. I gave up on Batman in film a while back. Best to stick with the graphic novels. The non-Grant Morrison graphic novels.
LastActionHero writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 1:12:44 PM

Hopefully just more BS. I don't what that stupid Gordon-Levitt anywhere near these movies. If your gonna have him might as well just have Channing Tatum too.
Zeroguy writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 5:04:02 PM

@mink
Year One ftw. And Grant did a better job with the New X-Men than he did with Batman.

So far, if this is true, it doesn't sound too bad. I actually think it could work. But sh*t, it it'f true, they are throwing almost too much into the plot. I expect a 3 hour long film.
TheMovieExpert writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 9:15:18 PM

Like Christian Bale said;"I won't believe until Nolan confirms it".
jdl107 writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 11:19:40 PM

Buggered the bollocks... Are you an American Mink?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 3:13:50 AM

trailertrash writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 8:28:29 AM

I only believe The Sun dave, When it's in the page 3 girls thought of the day and only then.


@tt

Ah the wise words of the Page 3 girls.

My day hangs on the very words those wise women say.
Johnny Neat writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 10:15:56 AM

Gordon-Levitt is Robin, come on! As for Anne, she's no CatWoman Blunt is.
minkowski writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 1:53:58 PM

"Buggered the bollocks... Are you an American Mink?"

I'd like to think not...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved