WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Conan the Barbarian" Remake Gets a Motion Poster

Posted: March 3rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Conan the Barbarian" Remake Gets a Motion PosterSubmit Comment
On the official website for the upcoming "Conan the Barbarian" remake, Lionsgate has unveiled a motion poster, featuring the titular hero. Check it out below.

Plot: The tale of Conan the Cimmerian (Jason Momoa) and his adventures across the continent of Hyboria on a quest to avenge the murder of his father and the slaughter of his village.

The new movie is directed by Marcus Nispel (The Texas Chainsaw Massacre, Friday the 13th) and co-stars Ron Perlman (Hellboy) as Conan's father, Stephen Lang (Avatar) as Khalar Singh, Rose McGowan (Grindhouse) as Marique, Rachel Nichols (GI Joe) as Tamara, and Bob Sapp as Ukafa. It is scheduled to hit theaters on August 19th.

Motion Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: Official Website


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 4:20:46 AM

looks like a twilight poster
jdl107 writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 4:21:43 AM

Looks kinda cheap although I like the look they gave to the logo.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 4:48:02 AM

These motion posters are turning up all around london underground, the future is nigh
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 5:28:54 AM

Seems ok, but as rambo said, looks a bit "Twatlighty"
boogiel writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 5:55:22 AM

Looks cool. Crom will be pleased
happileperkon writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 9:22:19 AM

leave Arnold movies alone! god damn..
bandolero999 writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 9:43:47 AM

I Sense a summer FAIL
ShizPaf writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 10:27:50 AM

I think you guys are right, when I see clouds rolling by I always immediately think of Twilight...even when its nearly dark and I'm outside I'm thinking this looks like Twilght. My grandma is nearly dead and I think to myself she should be enjoying her twilight years, then I think f*ck gramma shes just rippin off Twilight
ShizPaf writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 10:28:11 AM

I think you guys are right, when I see clouds rolling by I always immediately think of Twilight...even when its nearly dark and I'm outside I'm thinking this looks like Twilght. My grandma is nearly dead and I think to myself she should be enjoying her twilight years, then I think f*ck gramma shes just rippin off Twilight
minkowski writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 11:34:51 AM

I haven't see too many Twilight posters because I haven't seen f*ck to do with that sh*t, other than Pattison's broken nose visage and that hamburger faced Lautner on the ocver of very damned magazine, but I do like the new Coana poster, even though it's a reboot of a film made perfect by Arnie's exemplary physique.

But the poster looks pretty darn cool, and they nailed the color setting, and the composition works very well. Dare I say it, it's almost beautiful.
rocketman writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 12:09:12 PM

Still not getting the Conan vibe at all.
minkowski writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 12:23:36 PM

Me either. Looks like 'Prince of Persia in Hell'.
LastActionHero writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 1:06:46 PM

GAY
rocketman writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 1:46:14 PM

Looks like 'Super Arab and the Fatwa of Doom'
minkowski writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 1:54:14 PM

You mean 'Twat of Doom'.
rocketman writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 2:19:42 PM

Ha.
Noman the Arabian.
Ranger writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 1:08:41 AM

The guy moves more in the movie, yes?

Hey, Ron Perlman and Steven Lang (Slang)?

Sweet!
Orias writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 6:08:19 PM

He is standing on a hill of skulls, that is solidly in the spirit of Conan and that is actually based on earlier Conan art from the masters of fantasy illustrations. It looks cool, itís in the mood of Conan who was a man of the North, that means moody (like myself) capable of great mirth and great somber reflections (ask any Swede or Norwegian and they know what you mean by that). I am not going to rag on it just because I criticized this before and will be fair here and give this poster a thumb up.
Orias writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 6:09:59 PM

It is basically this picture but without the half-nude chick at his feet. http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_j9PQWPKjVZs/S-lDyzFCucI/AAAAAAAABwE/eQLeHIDCTfM/s1600/conan.jpg

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved