WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Diane Lane is Martha Kent in "Superman" Reboot

Posted: March 3rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Diane Lane is Martha Kent in "Superman" RebootSubmit Comment
We've been hearing that Zack Snyder and Christopher Nolan have been considering Kevin Costner to play Jonathan Kent in the upcoming "Superman" reboot. But now comes word directly from Warner Bros that Diane Lane (Secretariat, Unfaithful) has been cast as Martha Kent, the mother of Clark Kent/Superman (Henry Cavill).

"This was a very important piece of casting for me because Martha Kent is the woman whose values helped shape the man we know as Superman," said Snyder. "We are thrilled to have Diane in the role because she can convey the wisdom and the wonder of a woman whose son has powers beyond her imagination."

Other names being thrown around are Viggo Mortensen and Daniel Day-Lewis for the role of General Zod. "Superman" is scheduled to hit theaters in December of 2012.

Click here to read more about "Superman."

Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 4:18:41 AM

If they can bring day lewis that will be amazing...
jdl107 writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 4:20:24 AM

Hmm, I do hope Range is still fresh with some Diane Lane jokes, after reading his comment.
jdl107 writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 4:22:18 AM

Ah... Unfaithful.

Mmm!
Trip Maverick writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 5:01:30 AM

Diane Lane is a hot Mom!

I dont know why I spelt Mom cos Im English should be MUM.

Anyway shes a good actress Ive always liked her.
trailertrash writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 5:01:34 AM

Superman's mom is a MILF
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 5:47:48 AM

I'm ok with the casting on this but....

This was a very important piece of casting for me because Martha Kent is the woman whose values helped shape the man we know as Superman," said Snyder. "We are thrilled to have Diane in the role because she can convey the wisdom and the wonder of a woman whose son has powers beyond her imagination."

...wasn't the dad (I don't mean Jor-Rel)that did most of that in the original movie? Or am I missing something.
boogiel writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 6:14:39 AM

Well I gotta admit, this is the first time I'm sexually attracted to Martha Kent.
eddie499 writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 10:14:47 AM

As much as I wanted to see a villain who hasn't been on screen before, the prospect of Daniel Day-Lewis as Zod is promising.
jetdog writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 12:47:59 PM

hey davethePhotoGuy...no jor-el didnt raise Clark Kent..the Kents did Jor-el was dead that fortress of solitude stuff was only in the Original movie..in the comic books he get all his values from the kents and it seems like in the new movie it will be the same
Zeroguy writes:
on March 3rd, 2011 at 5:22:40 PM

Ma Kent is now giving me a boner.
Ranger writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 1:16:23 AM

@jet - Dave is more right than wrong.

The couple/few years Kal-El made his voyage to Earth, Jor-El pumped the little Kryptonian rascal full of do's and don't LONG before the Kents were hauling his indestructible ass to Church.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 3:07:37 AM

@ranger- cheers mate

I can see now I am 50/50 on this, yes Jor-el did educate Kal-el on his journey to Earth, but after that did'nt Ma & Pa Kent do most of the educating (pa more than ma)?
Ranger writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 3:54:12 AM

Yep.

And you're welcome.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 9:13:24 AM

I'd like to think Lana helped educate him behind the smallville football bleachers. Pulled the boy into a man.
DRzFiNe$T writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 1:44:31 PM

how ironic..considering she was in Hollywoodland..which is the george reeves superman story

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved