WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

No Plans for "The A-Team" Sequel

Posted: March 1st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
No Plans for "The A-Team" SequelSubmit Comment
"The A-Team" cost $110 million to make, but grossed only $77 million domestically. The film ended up grossing another $99 million internationally, but that wasn't enough for 20th Century Fox to move forward with a sequel.

Then came word that if "The A-Team" performs well on Blu-ray/DVD, then a sequel may happen. Now that it has been a few months after the release, DigitalSpy caught up with Liam Neeson to get an update.

"There's nothing planned at the minute, but the studios certainly aren't saying no," the actor explained. "I personally would love to get on the horse again with Bradley and Sharlto and Rampage - we all would. But it's a question of dollars and cents."

He continued: "I thought it was a really good movie, and thought it would've done much, much better at the box office in America, but the studio released it the day after the World Cup started, and I think that probably affected the overall performance of the film."

Source: DigitalSpy


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
sc_kg writes:
on March 1st, 2011 at 9:08:10 PM

Agree with Neeson. It was a very good, entertaining movie. Suprisingly funny. Even my girlfriend loved it, and it's not her type of movies as you can imagine.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2011 at 9:27:53 PM

I think the only person sitting by the phone on this one is Rampage.

"Call me you damned foo."

minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2011 at 9:30:01 PM

"but the studio released it the day after the World Cup started, and I think that probably affected the overall performance of the film."

He is aware that no one in the US, where the fim underperformed the worst, watches the World Cup, right? I mean, other than the guys that clean lettuce for a living.
Chewbacca writes:
on March 1st, 2011 at 9:41:43 PM

@Mink

very nice avatar!
bandolero999 writes:
on March 1st, 2011 at 10:37:42 PM

EXCUSES,Excuses.Not even Liam Neeson can save this disastrous movie from a crap director that made smokin aces. what a pile of sh*t that was after Ray Liotta died the movie died.I would of prefered reynolds to be taken out instead of Affleck

so thats the new excuse for the directors an actors if a movie bombs huh.Blame it on a sports game or an upcoming event LAAAME

ismokerocks writes:
on March 1st, 2011 at 10:39:59 PM

hopefully there will be a sequel first one was good
boogiel writes:
on March 1st, 2011 at 10:52:00 PM

The TV show was better in every way. 'Nuff said.
SaulSilver writes:
on March 2nd, 2011 at 12:10:13 AM

mink...Not saying I like soccer, but a lot of Americans did watch the world cup this time around, actually. But neeson is wrong, still. The world cup was on in the mornings and other dead hours of the day, it should've had zero effect on prime time movie going audience.
Champ1432 writes:
on March 2nd, 2011 at 12:29:32 AM

This is kind of a bummer. I realize it wasn't Oscar quality, but I liked the A-Team, thought it was a really good action flick. I'd love to see a second, hopefully the geniuses in Hollywood can, in their infinite wisdom, decide to make a sequel to this amidst all the other drivel that gets put out there. But as Neeson said, it's all about dollars and cents.
rocketman writes:
on March 2nd, 2011 at 1:38:02 AM

An action film for women and girlymen.
ilovemovies82 writes:
on March 2nd, 2011 at 2:04:37 AM

That crap director also made Narc which was awesome. He's not a crap director. Smokin' Aces wasn't very good, but every director has a movie or two that ain't that good. That's his. I hope an A-Team sequel happens eventually.
trailertrash writes:
on March 2nd, 2011 at 3:32:38 AM

Loved the TV show as a kid and i enjoyed the movie.

I hope they do make a sequel at some point.
Bunny X writes:
on March 2nd, 2011 at 8:46:42 AM

As much as I loved the movie, I'm ok without a sequel. I'm just fearful of the potential let down that a sequel would bring. As much as we want to say they would learn from the mistakes in the first and make the second better. We all know that is hardly ever the case. I can live without a part two because I can't live with a sh*tty sequel.
asylum writes:
on March 2nd, 2011 at 9:05:26 AM

I'm sure Putman is happy.
Anung_un_rama writes:
on March 2nd, 2011 at 9:28:07 AM

Sharlito copley was worth the price of admition, some funny cool sh*t. my girl even liked it, i just think the people that saw the losers an got burned didn't take a chance on this.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on March 2nd, 2011 at 10:10:37 AM

If they had let Mr T play B.A. again it would have made twice as much. Also they shouldn't have destroyed the van near the beginning.
Crazyhorse writes:
on March 2nd, 2011 at 11:11:46 AM

I think a sequel will do double the first one

There was hardly any promotion of the first one, plus a lot of people I talked to thought it was going to be like the TV series

Once people see the Blu-ray, they will go see the sequel
Rambo writes:
on March 2nd, 2011 at 4:11:32 PM

i hate to say it but 'the a team' failed in casting and plot.no sequel is the right decision.
minkowski writes:
on March 2nd, 2011 at 5:20:51 PM

@Chebacca: thanks, but does that mean I can't go back to being me? lol.

And no, they shouldn't have destroyed the van in the beginning, and yes, the plot was poor and the casting iffy, but it was a fun film that gets better with repeat viewings. I do think the film wasn't put out there enough, nor do I think there was much demand up front.

As for the World Cup, well, the only folks that I know actually watch that happen to be Latinos/latinas.

And yes, the original show was great, except for the final season which really just sucked, except the synth revamped intro, which I liked.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved