WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Anne Hathaway is Selina Kyle and Catwoman in "The Dark Knight Rises"

Posted: March 1st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Anne Hathaway is Selina Kyle and Catwoman in "The Dark Knight Rises"Submit Comment
When it was first announced that Anne Hathaway was cast in "The Dark Knight Rises," the press release stated that she will play Selina Kyle, who is actually Catwoman.

Unfortunately, it was not clarified if Hathaway's character would actually become Catwoman. Now in an interview with Oprah, the actress was explaining how she got the call to host the Oscars and in the process revealed that she'll play Catwoman in "The Dark Knight Rises."

This doesn't come as much of a surprise since Christopher Nolan isn't planning to return after the third installment and there's no point in introducing Selina Kyle if she never becomes Catwoman.

Video:


Source: Batman-News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 1st, 2011 at 6:08:28 AM

I don't like her, i don't like her face and i don't like her attitude.
boogiel writes:
on March 1st, 2011 at 6:59:43 AM

Meh...Nolan should cast oprah instead of anne.
warlord writes:
on March 1st, 2011 at 8:20:11 AM

well at least she's not black
coldplayesence writes:
on March 1st, 2011 at 8:48:00 AM

hahaha Nolan has started, he will f*ck up Batman just because those retards didn't gave him his oscar.
Kurskij writes:
on March 1st, 2011 at 8:59:32 AM

I don't like where this is going... Talia Al-Ghul would be much better.

But in Nolan we trust - let's see what he's got.

@boogiel

Your avatar is the first thing before water and fire that I can't get tired looking at.
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on March 1st, 2011 at 9:12:11 AM

@Cinemaisdead: I completely agree.

@warlord: hahahahahah
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on March 1st, 2011 at 9:23:10 AM

So Chris Nolan does not care about the Dark Knight anymore?

I like his attitude.
mrstretch writes:
on March 1st, 2011 at 10:01:43 AM

She looks like a cracked out anteater. And her f*cking teeth are huge.
buttabean writes:
on March 1st, 2011 at 10:20:48 AM

You know at first glimpse you have to think wtf, why??? but after looking at that screen grab shes got crazy eyes. She's playing a crazed maniac so she might be able to pull it off. I personally think she's weird looking so I'm hoping Nolen didn't want to jump the shark just because he can.
YoungChris writes:
on March 1st, 2011 at 10:45:37 AM

She's beautiful but she's NOT sexy...
YoungChris writes:
on March 1st, 2011 at 10:46:59 AM

@Warlord the real catwoman is black...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 1st, 2011 at 10:53:33 AM

YoungChris- There's a real Catwoman? And there's silly me thinking it was all just a comic for kids
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2011 at 1:22:00 PM

Yeah, Hathaway is too classy and doesn't look like a street whore, so she's definitely not 'sexy'. lol.

And this is old news. We knew weeks ago she would be cast. Or at least I knew.
Ranger writes:
on March 1st, 2011 at 1:23:52 PM

I called this one.

If the rumors of her are true, and she loves the bum sex. This lady is aces in my book.
batdump writes:
on March 1st, 2011 at 1:28:28 PM

i hope he's on't referring to eartha kitt or even halle barry as the real catwoman.

i'm getting pretty excited for this movie and for arkham city. i say let robin williams in it as Hugo strange, and really stack the odds against Batman. and against nolan. i firmly believe he would pull it off. he's pulled off crazy stuff before.
Ranger writes:
on March 1st, 2011 at 1:50:36 PM

Hottest Catwoman ever!

http://tinyurl.com/LeeMeriweatherHAWTESTcatWOMAN
KindredMac writes:
on March 1st, 2011 at 2:00:26 PM

I love her.
rocketman writes:
on March 1st, 2011 at 2:26:56 PM

Julie Newmar for me HUBBA HUBBA HUBBA and a WOOF WOOF WOOF.
technoreaper writes:
on March 1st, 2011 at 4:48:07 PM

Anne Hathaway is one of those spoiled brat children with the "look at me" attitude that never grew up.

I just don't like the attitude Nolan has taken with the Batman series. What's the deal with wasting Two-Face's character like that? What would be the point of bringing in Catwoman if she never really becomes Catwoman? Also, he just seems to like casting these brunette actresses he has an attraction to. Ever notice that? He almost finds an excuse to cast female actresses like that.

I can't wait for this idiot to leave the Batman series. Like most hacks, he leaves a lot of things mysterious and half-done because actually committing to a storyline would expose how bad of a director he really is!
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2011 at 5:49:28 PM

Whoa, wait, I'm not the only one that thinks Nolan isn't a god? Hilarious!
trailertrash writes:
on March 1st, 2011 at 5:51:22 PM

Catwoman , once she went black they should never have gone back

:)

http://ebonytamu.files.wordpress.com/2008/10/batcdtk882a1.jpg
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2011 at 7:06:04 PM

Black cats are bad luck.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2011 at 7:07:45 PM

Just ask Nicole Goldman.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2011 at 7:11:01 PM

I meant Nicole Brown. Oh well, joke ruined. f*cking stupid sh*t place and it's damned lack of editing and it's stupid Bambi ads.
boogiel writes:
on March 1st, 2011 at 8:58:40 PM

@tt: Nice
@kurskij: thank you kindly, sir
snoop writes:
on March 2nd, 2011 at 6:14:59 AM

Talia sucks. She is a boring, sh*tty character so it's no wonder Morrison likes her. Selina FTW.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved