WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Oscars: What You Might Have Missed

Posted: February 28th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Oscars: What You Might Have MissedSubmit Comment
The 83rd Academy Awards aired last night and many are criticizing the hosting abilities of James Franco and Anne Hathaway. The show itself was watched by 37.6 million people, which 10% less than last year, but still higher than anything non-football related.

There weren't too many surprising moments during the show, so we once again took a look at the "In Memoriam" Tribute, which always leaves someone out. This year was no different. Actors like Dennis Hopper, Leslie Nielsen, and Tony Curtis were all mentioned, but not Corey Haim, who passed away on March 11th, 2010.

Haim was first overlooked in January, during the "In Memoriam" tribute at the Screen Actors Guild Awards. His friend and former co-star Corey Feldman said: "We have become used to not being honored by our peers in the industry. I have faith that the Academy will make a wiser choice."

We also put together some of the better moments of the show.

The first video is the opening montage in which hosts James Franco and Anne Hathaway are searching for Alec Baldwin in his dreams, taking us through the Oscar-nominated films in the process.

The second video is of a "Grease" sketch that was cut from the show for some reason. The third is a quick look at all the musicals from 2010, including "The Social Network" and "The Twilight Saga: Eclipse."

And if you kept watching after the show ended, you would have seen Tom Hanks on "Jimmy Kimmel Live" and his hilarious spoof of "Toddlers and Tiaras." We included that as well. Watch everything below.

Opening Montage:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


"Grease" Montage:


Musicals:


Tom Hanks' "Toddlers and Tiaras" Spoof:


Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 6:31:26 PM

Like I care.
Big_Daddy writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 7:09:38 PM

Like mink cares
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 7:18:18 PM

the tom hanks thing was pretty funny but otherwise...meh
beepboop writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 7:26:03 PM

I happened to catch how Trent Reznor got his oscar, but turned the TV off right after that, because I hate Anne Hathaway.
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 7:37:17 PM

Im sure I didnt miss anything from America's most arrogant people
minkowski writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 7:42:34 PM

"Im sure I didnt miss anything from America's most arrogant people"

I'm glad you added the 'most' qualifier, crazy.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 7:59:51 PM

Wow.

That's time in my life I will never get back.

And why is Ron Howard looking more haggard and uglier than Clint ?
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 8:14:25 PM

Mink

I also could say the "most" pro communist or socialistic people as well
minkowski writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 8:16:59 PM

And you would be spot on, crazy.
Bunny X writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 10:25:47 PM

Tom Hanks gets it. Love him.
Rambo writes:
on March 1st, 2011 at 2:53:40 AM

one of the worst oscar hosting in history if not the worst of them all.
trailertrash writes:
on March 1st, 2011 at 3:21:15 AM

Was it really that bad ??

Couldn't have been any worse than Sam Fox and Mick Fleetwood hosting the Brits, That was so bad it was hilarious.
CuChullain writes:
on March 1st, 2011 at 3:30:16 AM

Fairly certain I didn't miss anything, as it happens. Unless Anne Hathaway went boobs-out at some point in which case I definitely would have missed out.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 1st, 2011 at 5:21:30 AM

James Franco was stoned out of his absolute tree i new method acting in pinnaple express would have an impact on the rest of his life. Anne Hathaway suffered from trying to be funny syndrome.
Dre-EL writes:
on March 1st, 2011 at 5:05:02 PM

that greese thing was absolutely terrible

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved