WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Academy Award Winners Announced!

Posted: February 27th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Academy Award Winners Announced!Submit Comment
The 83rd Academy Awards are now over and "The King's Speech" beat out nine other movies for Best Picture. The film went on to also win the Best Actor Oscar for Colin Firth, the Best Director Oscar for Tom Hooper, and the Best Original Screenplay Oscar for David Seidler.

Natalie Portman won her first Oscar for playing a neurotic ballerina in "Black Swan." Meanwhile, "The Fighter" actors Christian Bale and Melissa Leo took home the Best Supporting Actor and Actress Oscars.

"Toy Story 3" won the Best Animated Film Oscar, and "Inception" cleaned up the awards for Best Cinematography, Sound Mixing, Sound Editing and Visual Effects.

Check out the full list of nominees and winners (marked in red) below.

BEST PICTURE:
* The King's Speech
* Black Swan
* The Fighter
* Inception
* The Kids Are All Right
* 127 Hours
* The Social Network
* Toy Story 3
* True Grit
* Winter's Bone

DIRECTING:
* The King's Speech (Tom Hooper)
* Black Swan (Darren Aronofsky)
* The Fighter (David O. Russell)
* The Social Network (David Fincher)
* True Grit (Joel Coen and Ethan Coen)

ACTOR IN A LEADING ROLE:
* Colin Firth (The King's Speech)
* Javier Bardem (Biutiful)
* Jeff Bridges (True Grit)
* Jesse Eisenberg (The Social Network)
* James Franco (127 Hours)

ACTRESS IN A LEADING ROLE:
* Natalie Portman (Black Swan)
* Annette Bening (The Kids Are All Right)
* Nicole Kidman (Rabbit Hole)
* Jennifer Lawrence (Winter's Bone)
* Michelle Williams (Blue Valentine)

ACTOR IN A SUPPORTING ROLE:
* Christian Bale (The Fighter)
* John Hawkes (Winter's Bone)
* Jeremy Renner (The Town)
* Mark Ruffalo (The Kids Are All Right)
* Geoffrey Rush (The King's Speech)

ACTRESS IN A SUPPORTING ROLE:
* Melissa Leo (The Fighter)
* Amy Adams (The Fighter)
* Helena Bonham Carter (The King's Speech)
* Hailee Steinfeld (True Grit)
* Jacki Weaver (Animal Kingdom)

ADAPTED SCREENPLAY:
* The Social Network (Aaron Sorkin)
* 127 Hours (Danny Boyle and Simon Beaufoy)
* Toy Story 3 (Michael Arndt, John Lasseter, Andrew Stanton and Lee Unkrich)
* True Grit (Joel Coen and Ethan Coen)
* Winter's Bone (Debra Granik and Anne Rosellini)

ORIGINAL SCREENPLAY:
* The King's Speech (David Seidler)
* Another Year (Mike Leigh)
* The Fighter (Scott Silver, Paul Tamasy, Eric Johnson, Keith Dorrington, Paul Tamasy and Eric Johnson)
* Inception (Christopher Nolan)
* The Kids Are All Right (Lisa Cholodenko and Stuart Blumberg)

FOREIGN LANGUAGE FILM:
* In a Better World (Denmark)
* Biutiful (Mexico)
* Dogtooth (Greece)
* Incendies (Canada)
* Outside the Law (Hors-la-loi) (Algeria)

ANIMATED FEATURE FILM:
* Toy Story 3
* How to Train Your Dragon
* The Illusionist

ART DIRECTION:
* Alice in Wonderland
* Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1
* Inception
* The King's Speech
* True Grit

CINEMATOGRAPHY:
* Inception (Wally Pfister)
* Black Swan (Matthew Libatique)
* The King's Speech (Danny Cohen)
* The Social Network (Jeff Cronenweth)
* True Grit (Roger Deakins)

COSTUME DESIGN:
* Alice in Wonderland
* I Am Love
* The King's Speech
* The Tempest
* True Grit

DOCUMENTARY FEATURE:
* Inside Job
* Exit Through the Gift Shop
* Gasland
* Restrepo
* Waste Land

FILM EDITING:
* The Social Network
* Black Swan
* The Fighter
* The King's Speech
* 127 Hours

MAKEUP:
* The Wolfman
* Barney's Version
* The Way Back

ORIGINAL SCORE:
* The Social Network (Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross)
* How to Train Your Dragon (John Powell)
* Inception (Hans Zimmer)
* The King's Speech (Alexandre Desplat)
* 127 Hours (A.R. Rahman)

ORIGINAL SONG:
* We Belong Together (Toy Story 3)
* Coming Home (Country Strong)
* I See the Light (Tangled)
* If I Rise (127 Hours)

SOUND MIXING:
* Inception
* The King's Speech
* Salt
* The Social Network
* True Grit

SOUND EDITING:
* Inception
* Toy Story 3
* Tron: Legacy
* True Grit
* Unstoppable

VISUAL EFFECTS:
* Inception
* Alice in Wonderland
* Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1
* Hereafter
* Iron Man 2

DOCUMENTARY SHORT SUBJECT:
* Strangers No More
* Killing in the Name
* Poster Girl
* Sun Come Up
* The Warriors of Qiugang

ANIMATED SHORT FILM:
* The Lost Thing
* Day and Night
* The Gruffalo
* Let's Pollute
* Madagascar, carnet de voyage (Madagascar, a Journey Diary)

LIVE ACTION SHORT FILM:
* God of Love
* The Confession
* The Crush
* Na Wewe
* Wish 143

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 89 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
TRUEMAN writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 8:04:13 PM

f*ck the oscar I'm watching Black hawk Down he'll yeah!
BigTate writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 8:21:53 PM

Great movie! And, I already have my favorites. Why would i care who bought what award?!?
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 8:57:18 PM

f*ck this sh*t.

I have a Tivo about the secret sexfest between Hitler and Braun found from History Channel After Dark that takes precedence to this bullsh*t.
mpiper821 writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 9:25:38 PM

How does Inception NOT!! win for best original screenplay...thats bullsh*t, it the most original screenplay out of all of them!!!!
Kurskij writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 9:38:37 PM

Hooray for Bale.

I'm shocked that Deakins got robbed again. I know, Pfister did a fabulous job on Inception, but come the f*ck on! Give Roger and Oscar - he is a marvel, a legend.
ismokerocks writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 9:44:43 PM

it always seems like the films i want to win never and the ones that win i never see
Kurskij writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 9:49:17 PM

Not a single f-ing surprise as of now. Except for Deakins.

Eheheh...
OneTime writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 10:13:06 PM

hahah the wolfman....sigh...
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 10:14:28 PM

Damn man Deakins can't buy a win! Next time man!
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 10:26:51 PM

I'm sorry who's won? I can't stop whacking it to Anne Hathaway. I wanna give her my Academy Award.
Mister Pickles writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 10:34:42 PM

James Franco is such an unfunny douchebag. He makes me want to pull out my teeth. Also, anyone else noticed how much Hathaway's upper arm fat wobbles when she does any kind of upper body movement?
charmed23 writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 10:36:18 PM

Original Score should have gone to Inception.
Social Network was my second choice but Inception is way more sensational
jdl107 writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 10:46:33 PM

I gotta admit, it's kind've cool to see Inception win some.

Although they are just the typical summer blockbuster awards.
ikleesdekrant writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 10:47:04 PM

BWOOONNNGGG!!
Kurskij writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 10:50:24 PM

^as much as I like Inception, are you serious?

Hanz Zimmer is awesome except for one problem - he keeps repeating himself over and over, be it small fragments or whole pieces of score.

Reznor and Ross on the other hand composed a score that's minimalistic, powerful, fits the pace of the movie to the extreme (if David Ficher shot the race scene to fit the score and not the other way around - that's saying something), original and very delicate. It's a desrved win.
mpiper821 writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 11:00:02 PM

The score for the social network did nothing for the movie, For Inception the Score set the tone for the whole movie!!
OneTime writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 11:00:22 PM

whats up with tron not bein nominated for visual effects?
mpiper821 writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 11:03:23 PM

Nolan should have gotten a nom for best director...
ikleesdekrant writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 11:04:15 PM

That's it. It's gonna be The King's Speech show from now on..
Kurskij writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 11:05:03 PM

WTF?! Tom Hooper? Really?!

AYT BALL writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 11:05:57 PM

Nolan and Boyle should have been nominated for best director and in my opinion, Nolan should have taken it, from the short list they went with, should have been fincher though
ikleesdekrant writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 11:06:46 PM

aytball: Fincher all the way.
Aaron writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 11:07:56 PM

mpiper - the award is Best Original Screenplay, not Most Original Screenplay..

And the inception score set the tone for the whole trailer, for the movie it was functional accompaniment. The action and premise of inception shoulder the majority of the burden of getting through inception.

Reznor's score managed to make watching talking heads for two hours bearable. Two hours of not particularly interesting dialogue. (as apposed to a twenty minute Tarentino dialogue scene)

...not to be confrontational or anything. o.O
Kurskij writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 11:08:40 PM

Hooper looks like a young gay James Cameron

Give BP to King's Speech, but Fincher was the best of the list.

I just don't get it...
BobMcBob writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 11:09:27 PM

has Tyler Perry won an Oscar yet?
otis writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 11:11:02 PM

King's Speech better n-not win b-b-best picture.
Kurskij writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 11:11:29 PM

Only if Lohan stopped sucking d*cks.

*looks down*

No, she did not, so no, he did not...
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 11:14:32 PM

Let me see if I get this straight. For best ORIGINAL screenplay you give it to King's Speech...a biography of a real guy which technically means based off past material. Whereas Inception, a story about theives taking corporate secrets from people's heads, get nothings. Now with Inception I have to ask...how frikkin' original can you get?!
Kurskij writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 11:14:57 PM

the last one was @bob
Aaron writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 11:23:35 PM

hrm.. maybe there should be a "Best Original Story" Oscar in addition to best original screenplay.. help people distinguish between the two.
mpiper821 writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 11:24:17 PM

Exactly!!! You can get more original the INCEPTION!!

Wow! if you needed the score to get through the social network it must not have been that great. Inception wasn't that! hard to follow if you just paid attention, but i guess alot of people don't anymore...

...not to be confrontational.
Aaron writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 11:24:32 PM

Or "Best Original Premise"..
mpiper821 writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 11:31:20 PM

The screenplay is what tells the story!!!

And explain how king's speech was original!! because it's based on a real person and historical events that happened???
nope.com writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 11:39:11 PM

suck on that Social Network

goddamn one of the most overrated films of the year (good movie, just not worth all the hype)

and James Franco please crawl back into that weird ass hole you climbed out of, but kudos to Hathaway for trying.
triggax writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 11:40:18 PM

I have seen every film in the best picture category, more than once.

I can tell you that, as good as The Kings Speech was. Inception should have won.

I have still to this day never experienced a film of its scale. f*ck whatever anyone else has to say.
Mister Pickles writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 11:41:59 PM

And the Oscar for stuttering, nonsensical rant goes to...

mpiper821
ismokerocks writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 11:42:28 PM

congrats to bale well deserved as for nolan snubbed once aqain for BD and BP
Aaron writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 11:44:04 PM

Fairly sure that an original screenplay means it wasn't based on a prior work.

You can tell a story about something interesting - implanting ideas in peoples heads.

And you can tell a story about something not particularly interesting - a man with a speech impediment.

The award isn't for the subject, it's for the story telling prowess.

They aren't judging the originality of the subject, or even the originality of the screenplay. They are judging how well the screen play was written. How well the story was told.
nope.com writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 11:44:06 PM

With something as prestigious as The King's Speech on the cards Inception had no chance whatsoever, that's just how the Academy rolls.

Either way prestigious or way gritty they reward.

Best pacing Oscars, worst presentation, worst host (Franco, Hathaway excluded), possibly the most annoying Oscars to boot (kids singing at the end... really?)
Aaron writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 11:47:18 PM

triggax - film of inceptions scale - Lawerence of Arabia. :P

Unless you mean a film of it's particular scale.. in which case.. that's hard to judge.
secondbest writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 11:49:22 PM

Was hoping for Exit Through the Gift Shop to win but Inside Job was still a rightful win. Besides, Exit at least won the Spirit Award.
Aaron writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 11:51:53 PM

I thought the Kings Speech was decent right up until they introduced the looming war..

It was very difficult for me to care about this mans speech impediment when millions of people were about to die. It made the excitement of everyone around him seem over the top.
Aaron writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 11:54:16 PM

I haven't seen Inside Job - but Exit Through The Gift Shop was fantastic. It's great that something so tongue in cheek and kind of punk rock got a nod.
Zeroguy writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 11:56:15 PM

Is it wrong to think that the best part of the Academy this year was Helena Bonham Carter's boobs?
Or Jennifer's Lawrence's Baywatch like outfit?
Inception writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 12:02:01 AM

"Strangers No More" had great action and fighting scenes. The special effects where great, on par with "Hanc*ck". The score of the film is in the same level as any theme created by John Williams. It's a must-see motion picture event that will blow you away.
ikleesdekrant writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 12:14:30 AM

Wait, when did Strangers No More turned into this high profile action flick your referring to?
ikleesdekrant writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 12:14:48 AM

*you're
Zeroguy writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 12:18:26 AM

@Aaron
I think the point of the movie was his speech and his triumph over his stutter. And while there is a war soon to happen and millions are about to die, they needed to see the joy in the little things. In this case it was a big deal for the King.
Damon242 writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 12:20:08 AM

Inception loses to The King's Speech for best original screenplay, even though the King's Speech is based on historical events and characters. Nice. Makes complete sense.

Well...the rest were predictable. Boring, knowing the winners even before the nominations.
Zeroguy writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 12:24:10 AM

And i was hoping Banksy was going to win and do some crazy art stunt/prank.
c-prime writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 12:41:48 AM

"suck on that Social Network

goddamn one of the most overrated films of the year (good movie, just not worth all the hype)"

Finally, someone who gets it.
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 12:49:27 AM

@ Mpiper821 (first comment): Damn straight.

Best original screenplay should have been Inception, best director should have been Aronofsky or Fincher and best picture should have been Black Swan or Inception. King's Speech was over-hyped. But the Oscars in general just aren't going to be taken seriously anymore, especially with the last two years.

Oh, and Anne Hathaway is awful in about 100 different ways. Jim Jefferies should host next year!
Rambo writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 1:16:25 AM

I hated all the movies that won this year except 'Inception'

-The social network 3/10 (boring and dull)

-Black Swan 3/10 (take out the sex scenes and you've got nothing)

-The King's speech 4/10 (boohoo..the king can't make a speech)

Zeroguy writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 1:23:37 AM

@Rambo
what up Armond White?
Rambo writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 1:28:08 AM

I forgot to mention 'the fighter' that was one retarded movie...zero out of ten
Aaron writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 1:47:52 AM

@Zeroguy
Hrm.. See I thought it had something to do with him stepping up.. The stutter being a manifestation of inadequacy issues.. and in the end he overcomes it to lead England..

But knowing that mankind in general was just about to gnaw it's own head off made me think "Yeah, keep applauding you twats. You guys are so f*cked, you don't even know."

Kinda took me out of the movie.
j-man writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 2:00:41 AM

the kings speech, this years the hurt locker i.e load
of bollocks
avaela writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 2:00:58 AM

How did Biutiful lose to some sh*tty Danish movie?
Syriph writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 2:04:07 AM

To be completely honest this just solidifies the reasons why I do not watch the Oscars anymore. I just cannot take the extreme biases and bullsh*t. There is no f*cking way The King's Speech should have won for best director, best actor, and abso-f*cking-lutely not for best origional screenplay. That screenplay was about as original as Avatar. Everyone in the theater knew the ending 20 min into the film. How in sweet holy God f*ck is that better than inception, there was zero creativity in The King's Speech. Also, while I am a big Colin Firth fan, and he was great in that role, it was a simple f*cking role. He did awesome but the role was not hard, how could he win over James Franco who in my opinion should have won hands down, but at least if not him then Jeff Bridges, I would even have preferred Jesse Eisenburg to Firth. And unless my definition of film director is wrong how could that movie even be a contender for that catagory, I mean sweet baby jesus ribs that movie just was so overrated. I cant take it anymore, I am so sick of critiques falling in love with mediocre period piece movies and giving every f*cking award to them. Some historical movies are good but usually they take about as much imagination as a f*cking sequel so f*ck them. Can i possible swear more, God f*ck. Oh well, I guess I can just take solace in the fact that real non stuck up movie fans know who really deserves these awards. f*ck it all
Aaron writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 2:17:35 AM

@Syriph:

http://www.flowersacrossamerica.com/flowers/products/fam801.jpg
JohnZee writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 2:50:51 AM

That's one thing about the Oscars, they are about as predictable as you can get. Very few surprises this year.

Inception got to win a lot of technical Oscars that will just look lame if they try to use their wins to increase sales of the dvd.

Even if David Fincher makes a kiss ass super safe and highly marketable movie, he still ain't getting an Oscar...Which leaves me hopeful that his next project will be about gay nihilistic midgets with bad attitudes.

AYT BALL writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 3:04:35 AM

To everyone here at Worstpreviews, can you believe my film didnt even get a mention?!?!!?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7fOJ2b_960s

lol ;-)
Zeroguy writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 3:46:38 AM

@Aaron
You pretty much hit the nail in the head. King needs balls, gets them, people die. End of story.
masht7 writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 4:18:52 AM

This is the only year the Academy actually chose the right films. For BP, for me it was a tose between 'The Social Network' and 'The King's Speech'. Tom Hooper dosen't really deserve Best Director, the award should of gone to Chris Nolan (who was unfortunatley not nominated) because the scale of 'Inception' was massive, it was shot in six different friggin countries. Other then that, these are better choices then other years.
Damon242 writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 4:45:54 AM

I don't mind 'The King's Speech' winning best picture. I'm just glad it's not another 'slumdog millionaire'.
telur writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 5:34:48 AM

I hope sequel The Queen's Speech
Bunny X writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 8:53:07 AM

A very boring and predictable show. Franco and Hathaway were absolutely horrible. I kept my fingers crossed during the "In Memorium" montage praying to see their names and faces pop up on the screen but no luck.
Best moment of the night was when Robert Downey Jr. and Jude Law came out. Sheeesh, let them host next year. Their timing and chemistry is fantastic.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 8:53:15 AM

telur- I'm making a sequel to ass wide open starring your mum, we're gonna f*ck her in every hole i'm talking nose, ears, eye sockets
Ranger writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 9:45:23 AM

@Mister Pickles - I'd still f*ck Anne's upper arm fat.
ShizPaf writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 10:05:56 AM

I vote for Kimmell

http://www.eonline.com/videos/v97519_lindsay-lohan-teaches-humpilates.html
AYT BALL writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 11:04:33 AM

@ Ranger - her bingo wings mate ;-)
hunter207 writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 11:43:31 AM

Anybody else notice that Hathway was pretty much falling out of her dress? Not that I'm complaining, just pointing it out ;P
minkowski writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 11:49:05 AM

'Hanz Zimmer is awesome except for one problem - he keeps repeating himself over and over, be it small fragments or whole pieces of score."

Exactly. One Han Zimmer score is like every other Han Zimmer score, and I wonder often how the man manages to continually pull in gigs to some of the biggest films around. Not to mention, his style is at best described as bland.

"How does Inception NOT!! win for best original screenplay...thats bullsh*t, it the most original screenplay out of all of them!!!!"

I guess ripping off The Matrix to some extent, and generally making no sense, might have reduced it's chances. But like someone else said, the category is Best, not Most, and even there it fails spectacularly.

"whats up with tron not bein nominated for visual effects?"

Tron 2 had the most expensive effects for sure, but nothing they did in the film really broke any new technical ground. Not that I'm aware, though, even if all the 3D mags sucked on Tron's d*ck for a month or more.

"suck on that Social Network

goddamn one of the most overrated films of the year (good movie, just not worth all the hype)"

Finally, someone who gets it."

For sure, TSN is highly overrated, but then, my god, so was TDK, and TSN has a vastly better story and is far better constructed, not to mention it also has better audio editing/mixing.
Syriph writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 12:16:57 PM

hahahaha thanks Aaron. that helps
lilroll2010 writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 12:28:32 PM

did kurt russel have a stroke?
darthraige writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 12:52:54 PM

Speech impediment=handicap=Oscar
Zeroguy writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 1:51:55 PM

I love Hans' minimalist score for Thin Red Line.
But the guy does sort repeat himself with every score.

Inception was good. But it didn't win best screenplay because it ripped off The Matrix AND an amazing anime film called Paprika.
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 1:54:12 PM

@lilroll2010: You mean Kirk Douglas, retardo? No, he was just doing an impression of d*ck Clark -- truly a great actor.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 2:04:50 PM

LOL!!! Good to see someone other than myself liked something about the Wolfman. Now all must refer to it as "Oscar winnining Wolfman" :-)
triggax writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 3:35:34 PM

Hah!

The best part of the Oscars is the fact that we can now all say The Wolfman is an oscar winning film.

Epic..

I really liked the wolfman.. so its good to see the recognition... although totally undeserved over Barneys Version.. its almost hilarious that it won... I assumed that most if not all of the makeup in The Wolfman was computer generated?
White Noise writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 4:21:10 PM

the social network for original score nooooooooo....... and Hathaway is simply not funny
trailertrash writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 4:45:17 PM

They are all winners really , Making Movies is a pretty sweet way to earn a living if you ask me.

Really thought Fincher was going to win best director though (maybe more for his past glories), but i'm pleased for Hooper not seen Kings Speech yet but the The Damned United was a very good movie.
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 5:01:14 PM

I cant believe Tron wasnt even nominated for original score
trailertrash writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 5:09:54 PM

Crazy -

Agree Daft Punk did an amazing job on that movie and deserved at least a Nomination.
John1017 writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 5:32:53 PM

I thought true grit was one of the best movies I saw last year. I guess its tough doing a remake of a movie that already won an oscar.
John1017 writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 5:35:04 PM

The best thing about the Oscars this year were those huge arching screens, I thought they did a nice job on the set, but the host, who were suppose to be young and hip were just plain and dull.
Aaron writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 5:36:29 PM

"Speech impediment=handicap=Oscar"

haha.. "You went full retard, man. Never go full retard. You don't buy that? Ask Sean Penn, 2001, "I Am Sam." Remember? Went full retard, went home empty handed."
trailertrash writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 5:42:19 PM

lol, That was the best line in Tropic Thunder ...
Syriph writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 6:43:56 PM

Yeah I mean a king with a speech impediment has a rough life, I mean he might get impeached... no wait I mean he would never get elected... oh wait, ummmmm well I guess he might just be rich and inconsequential to his entire country. Oh wait he would have been that anyway

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved