WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Matt Damon Was Also Offered "Daredevil" Lead

Posted: February 27th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Matt Damon Was Also Offered "Daredevil" LeadSubmit Comment
We just heard Guy Pearce reveal that he was offered the chance to play the title character in the 2003 "Daredevil" movie. The actor turned down the role and Ben Affleck ended up taking it.

Now comes word that Matt Damon was also offered to play Daredevil and he also turned it down, mostly because of director Mark Steven Johnson. "I would have done 'Daredevil,'" he told DigitalSpy. "Ben and I loved that comic book but I just didn't quite believe in the script or the director at the time."

Damon went on to say that people like to compare his and Affleck's careers. "The reality is that if Michael Bay had offered me 'Armageddon' when 'Good Will Hunting' was in the can, which was when Ben got offered the role, I would have taken it too," said Damon. "I would have taken any job that any director offered me at that point. And if Ben had been offered 'Saving Private Ryan' he would have done it, but suddenly I became the serious one. It's all bullsh*t."

Source: DigitalSpy


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 4:09:59 PM

at least he did a good job as spiderman...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9vGOkcty1aI
minkowski writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 4:12:39 PM

Bragging about getting offered the Daredevil lead is like bragging about gettig the chance to f*ck that fat, ugly chick in high school. Who the f*ck cares?
trailertrash writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 4:14:53 PM

Only the fat ugly chick cares.
trailertrash writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 4:16:10 PM

And that will be which daredevil will f*ck her ..
trailertrash writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 4:25:54 PM

Poor old rosie o'donnell, Only the rug muncher wanted to f*ck her..
minkowski writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 4:34:20 PM

Well, wasn't Daredevil blind? That would explain it....
minkowski writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 4:35:35 PM

"Poor old rosie o'donnell, Only the rug muncher wanted to f*ck her.."

By rug muncher, I assume you mean vaccuum cleaner...
nmball writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 5:00:35 PM

I don't think that Rosie is a chick.....
minkowski writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 5:25:25 PM

Sure she is. Hippopotami have both genders.
minkowski writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 5:26:34 PM

I need a 'Close Bambi Ad' button...
trailertrash writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 5:40:00 PM

You have just insulted every hippopotamuses on this planet , lol

Rugmuncher - Lesbian or the Hoover nozzle
trailertrash writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 5:41:11 PM

And thank god we dont have the Bambi ad here !!
minkowski writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 5:43:07 PM

lol. That's what you call 'Heifer on the Hoover'.
trailertrash writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 6:09:19 PM

lol

So it would be a Dykeson hoover instead of a Dyson then.
sc_kg writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 6:15:34 PM

@RAMBO
You just made my day.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 7:36:50 PM

It's nice to know that Matt Damon turned down possibly doing the POS Matt Damon as Daredevil movie and that Ben Affleck agreed to do the POS Ben Affleck as Daredevil movie based on POFS Kevin " My toilet claims I'm torturing the f*ck out of it " Smith's run on Daredevil.

Matt, do us all a favor and get lost in a cornfield, you f*cking sh*tbag.
telur writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 9:33:53 PM

great, Ben Affleck now can be Jason Bourne
Whitta writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 9:48:50 PM

to be honest, both of them starring in Dogma makes up for any of their sh*t...
except Ben Afflecks sh*t... because there is alot of sh*t.
johnny_boy writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 5:18:01 AM

That's a shame. I'm sure affleck would have loved him as Elektra.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved