WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Nicolas Cage's "Drive Angry 3D" is a Disaster at Box Office

Posted: February 27th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Nicolas CageSubmit Comment
There were two new wide releases this weekend, the Farrelly brothers' R-rated comedy "Hall Pass" and Nicolas Cage's "Drive Angry 3D." Both underperformed at the box office.

"Hall Pass" landed in second place with $13.4 million, just behind "Gnomeo and Juliet," which landed in first. "Hall Pass" cost $36 million to develop, and Warner Bros was hoping to open at least a few million higher. Either way, the comedy will likely be able to make its budget back.

"Drive Angry 3D," however, has no chance of making anything back. The film cost around $50 million and grossed only $5.1 million, which was only good enough to take ninth place at the box office.

Click here to read our "Hall Pass" review.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Detrimental writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 4:05:12 PM

He's a cinematic cancer. This isn't news.
TRUEMAN writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 4:06:18 PM

What's is going on with nick cage, how is possible thAts his movies are sucking balls hard, and the f*cking movies of Sam f*cking/c*nt worthinton are succes in the box office f*ck the movie buiness!
Rambo writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 4:14:05 PM

just make 'con air 2' and retire...
minkowski writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 4:26:25 PM

Well, the chick in the image is hotter than hell's hottest fires, and I bet it gets only hotter the deeper you go if you know what I mean, but hey, Cage is a fool, a joke and a failure, and his days are over.

As Wesley Morris over at the Boston Globe said: "It must be handed to Nicolas Cage. He continues to boldly go where few actors willingly do: the Dumpster. His career now is almost completely reverse-engineered."

Game over, man, game over!
minkowski writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 4:28:02 PM

"just make 'con air 2' and retire..."

He keeps f*cking with the IRS, his next Con Air will be a biopic.
secondbest writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 4:37:30 PM

Why, Nick Cage is such a box office draw, I never would have seen it coming.
japaninmotion writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 4:41:22 PM

when you are in debt you will do anything....expect a gay porn in the future
minkowski writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 4:46:43 PM

Nah, I expect a heroin overdose and a bad case of hair arson.
GuyBushwithWood writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 5:09:55 PM

What's going on with old Nick,

God I wish I could erase my memory of raising arizona and watch it like Id never seen it before. I love that film. Nicks older stuff was great. Con Air, possibly one of the best films ever made...

Maybe that should be the invention of the future, Memory Wipe Entertainment or MWE for short.

The Commercial would go something like this,

"Tired of seeing sh*ty movies such as Transformers 2, All the Star Wars Prequals and stupid remakes of old classics like Total Recall. Then come along to MWE where the mind remains always fresh, Feel the excitement of seeing your favourite movies as if it were your first time, want to forget Darth Vader is Lukes Father, did your friend tell you bruce Willis was a Ghost the whole time in sixth sence before seeing the movie yourself, then your in for the ride of a lifetime, over and over again. Buy one mind wipe and get your second half price.

I wish... oh well
minkowski writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 5:21:25 PM

Guybushwithwood, that's a cool idea, really, but then targeted memory erasure could do more than just let people re-enjoy old films.

Just think of how you could alter a person's attitude by erasing old emotional scars and tramatic events.

One day, I suspect. One day. In time.
trailertrash writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 5:50:58 PM

GuyBushwithWood -

Nice idea, So a Reboot could mean to Reboot your brain then.
iceskateuphill writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 6:13:45 PM

i saw this. it was fun but i figured it would bomb but 5 mil is baaaaaaaaad
Johnnyb writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 6:44:48 PM

What else you were expecting£¿¡£¡£¡£¡£¡£ Amber turns to be gay which left a good hardened stick guys straight to the garbage and Nic¡£¡£¡£ well¡£¡£¡£ He is not Bale£¬ Worthington£¬ Pine£¬ or any actor who sounds too this days£¡£¡£¡£¡£¡ Bad luck Nick, just
bad luck. Your days as action hero are over, man!!!!
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 7:32:50 PM

First and foremost, to whoever put that f*cking Bambi ad in the page ... Take it the f*ck off, soon!

f*ck! The only Disney I like is the hardcore XXX movie "Cap' Hooke spears pink Stinkibell 3-D" .... everytime that motherf*ckin' thing goes off, I can only visualize that ol' spoof "Godzilla vs Bambi"

... alright, Drive Angry is the exploitation-inspired movie that Rodriguez and Tarantino tried to pull off with Grindhouse ... and who the f*ck is surprised it only pulled under six mill of money on it's opening weekend ? It had no pressed flesh with the press pre-screening or release and it's made, directed by the guy who directed the remake of My Bloody Valentine! f*ck! It'll make up its money used to make it, but it's going to be a long, long time before that happens. And frankly, it's set for cult status for two simple reasons :

1. Nic 'Anyone remember when I swallowed a roach for a movie ?' Cage doing his Bruce Campbell as Ash, coming back from another deminsion, imitation.

2. William Fitchner. He's f*cking William Fitchner. He's the post Star-Trek William Shatner of his generation. That's all you f*ckin' need to know.

It's about time he go back to the Wild at Heart well, drink the coke-laced Kool Aid and Jim Jones his career into the Dark Side.

Oh, and Amber Heard ? I'd shave her then burrow that taco like a beaner buyin' two for one at a tacotruck.
OneTime writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 10:09:31 PM

what goes up...must come down...and then back up again...his career may be headed for a comeback in the future...u can tell hes just pumping out crap jsut to pay the bills.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 10:35:38 PM

Of course it bombed, you could smell Amber Turds stank c*nt thru the movie screen. I'd stay away too.
ZenShark writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 3:18:59 AM

he has to stop doing generic roles. he always excels as a character actor, and should pursue roles that play to his strengths.
witwicky-potter writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 3:27:30 AM

damn shame
johnny_boy writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 5:14:49 AM

As I read the headline, I dropped my glass of scotch and it fell down in slow motion
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 6:44:51 AM

Despite all his rage... he is still Nick Cage! Hero, legend, hair.
bale01289 writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 7:31:21 AM

.....but Dustin Putman said this movie was "frivolous hard core fun". 7/10......WTF, Dustin???
SACdaddy writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 8:35:44 AM

Too bad for Cage. A big group of my friends went to see Drive Angry this weekend and all had a blast watching it. They said it was full of cussing, violence, and some of the best use of 3D on the market. Many said it wasn't by any means a good movie but was still very entertaining. That also seems to be what some of my favorite review site are saying. I guess its always been hard to market Grindhouse material to a mass audience. A $50 mill 3D price tag can't help the situation either.
technoreaper writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 4:36:55 PM

Shouldn't have released it only in 3D. That was a huge mistake. That' why I wouldn't see it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved