WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening
Jul 20th, 2015
Ava DuVernay Explains Why She Isn't Directing Marvel's "Black Panther"
Jul 20th, 2015
Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?
Jul 19th, 2015
Sam Raimi Comments on Marvel Rebooting "Spider-Man" Franchise
Jul 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Some Kind of Beautiful," with Pierce Brosnan, Jessica Alba and Selma Hayek
Jul 19th, 2015
Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller is Here!
Jul 18th, 2015
Watch IMAX Trailer for "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 18th, 2015
"X-Men: Apocalypse" Unveils Photos of Apocalypse, Psylocke and Storm
Jul 17th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Finally Hires Writers
Jul 17th, 2015
Stephen King's "It" Movie Hires a Director
Jul 17th, 2015
Casts of "Batman v Superman" and "Suicide Squad" Unite for Photo Shoot
Jul 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Joy," with Jennifer Lawrence, Bradley Cooper and Robert De Niro
Jul 16th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Razzie Winners are Announced!

Posted: February 27th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Razzie Winners are Announced!Submit Comment
M. Night Shyamalan's "The Last Airbender" topped the 31st annual Razzie Awards, which always takes place the night before the Oscars and recognize the worst achievements in film of the past year.

"Airbender" was named Worst Picture, and was victorious in a new category, Worst Eye-Gouging Mis-Use of 3D. In addition, the movie won for Worst Director, Worst Screenplay and Worst Supporting Actor for Jackson Rathbone, who also appeared in Razzie-nominated film, "The Twilight Saga: Eclipse."

"Sex and the City 2" was also a big winner at the Razzies. Sarah Jessica Parker took home the prize for Worst Actress, while the ensemble cast earned Worst Screen Ensemble/Worst Screen Couple. "Sex and the City 2" was named Worst Sequel.

Ashton Kutcher earned the Worst Actor nod for "Killers" and "Valentine's Day," while Jessica Alba won for Worst Supporting Actress for her work in "Little Fockers," "Machete," "The Killer Inside Me" and "Valentine's Day."

Worst Picture:
* The Last Airbender

* The Bounty Hunter
* Sex and the City 2
* The Twilight Saga: Eclipse
* Vampires Suck

Worst Actor:
* Ashton Kutcher (Killers, Valentine's Day)

* Jack Black (Gulliver's Travels)
* Gerard Butler (The Bounty Hunter)
* Taylor Lautner (The Twilight Saga: Eclipse, Valentine's Day)
* Robert Pattinson (Remember Me, The Twilight Saga: Eclipse)

Worst Actress:
* Sarah Jessica Parker, Kim Cattrall, Kristin Davis, Cynthia Nixon (Sex and the City 2)

* Jennifer Aniston (The Bounty Hunter, The Switch)
* Mylie Cyrus (The Last Song)
* Megan Fox (Jonah Hex)
* Kristen Stewart (The Twilight Saga: Eclipse)

Worst Supporting Actress:
* Jessica Alba (The Killer Inside Me, Little Fockers, Machete, Valentine's Day)

* Cher (Burlesque)
* Liza Minnelli (Sex and the City 2)
* Nicola Peltz (The Last Airbender)
* Barbra Streisand (Little Fockers)

Worst Supporting Actor:
* Jackson Rathbone (The Last Airbender, The Twilight Saga: Eclipse)

* Billy Ray Cyrus (The Spy Next Door)
* George Lopez (Marmaduke, The Spy Next Door, Valentine's Day)
* Dev Patel (The Last Airbender)
* Rob Schneider (Grown Ups)

Worst Eye-Gouging Mis-Use of 3D:
* The Last Airbender

* Cats and Dogs 2: Revenge of Kitty Galore
* Clash of the Titans
* Nutcracker 3D
* Saw 3D

Worst Screen Couple / Worst Screen Ensemble:
* The Entire Cast (Sex and the City 2)

* Jennifer Aniston, Gerard Butler (The Bounty Hunter)
* Josh Brolin's Face, Megan Fox's Accent (Jonah Hex)
* The Entire Cast (The Last Airbender)
* The Entire Cast (The Twilight Saga: Eclipse)

Worst Director:
* M. Night Shyamalan (The Last Airbender)

* Jason Friedberg and Aaron Seltzer (Vampires Suck)
* Michael Patrick King (Sex and the City 2)
* David Slade (The Twilight Saga: Eclipse)
* Sylvester Stallone (The Expendables)

Worst Screenplay:
* M. Night Shyamalan (Last Airbender)

* John Hamburg, Larry Stuckey (Little Fockers)
* Michael Patrick King (Sex and the City 2)
* Melissa Rosenberg (The Twilight Saga: Eclipse)
* Jason Friedberg, Aaron Seltzer (Vampires Suck)

Worst Prequel, Remake Rip-off or Sequel:
* Sex and the City 2

* Clash of the Titans
* The Last Airbender
* The Twilight Saga: Eclipse
* Vampires Suck

Source: Razzie, THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
realgirl76 writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 3:01:21 AM

How, Jessica Alba was the underdog this year...I thought her ass was great in the Killer Inside Me.....Literally
coolguy writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 3:05:20 AM

i agree with all the winners but still dont understand why stallone was nominated for the expendables, which was a kick ass movie, surely they couldve thought of someone else.
ismokerocks writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 3:20:47 AM

finally m night is getting some recognition
trailertrash writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 3:21:01 AM

Coolguy-

I think Stallone has a little bit of history with the Razzie guys. So any excuse to have a dig at him, even for something brilliant like the Expendables they will take it.
sri_91 writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 3:31:45 AM

f*cking pussies dont like EXPENDABLES!
masht7 writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 3:48:46 AM

I'm suprised the Rzzies didn't give the Worst 3D award to 'Clash of the Titans'
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 4:51:26 AM

These winners are a f*cking joke!!!

"Vampires Suck" was by far the worst movie of the year, although I havn't seen "SATC:2" or "TTS:E", I know "Vapmires Suck" sucked the sh*t out of a dead mans arse and asked for seconds.

And don't worry about "The Expendables" being there guys, as tt says, Sylvester Stallone has a history with the "razzies" so it's like a token thing to have him there.
JensdePens writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 6:09:10 AM

I'd like to comfort Alba and her ass with this terrible news.

And with Airbender vs Suck, the bigger the name, the bigger the news probably?
Rambo writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 7:50:01 AM

As long as Jason Friedberg and Aaron Seltzer continue making movies they should receive the razzie in all categories every year.
trailertrash writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 10:17:43 AM

The Last Airbender must be really really bad then, Because the Bounty Hunter stank more than an unwashed Kevin Smith roasting in the LA sun
trailertrash writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 10:39:51 AM

Anyone seen Drive Angry yet ??

I see DP liked it but looks like another flop for Cage at the Boxoffice.
Rambo writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 10:50:15 AM

^haven't seen it but judging from the trailer and puttman's positive review it probably sucks.and talk about flop...9th place on friday!!!I think this could mean game over for nic cage.
trailertrash writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 11:25:17 AM

Thats what made me ask Rambo, i saw that he had been well beaten by Hall Pass (whos friday gross wasn't all that either) and i Wondered if it was that bad .

Looked ok to me, Bit like Machete it's B movie fun.

BadChadB33 writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 11:44:13 AM

TT- Cross that off my list, Amber Turds in it f*ck that c*nt!!!
trailertrash writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 11:48:03 AM

LOL , Yes i would ....
witwicky-potter writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 12:04:30 PM

i totally agree with the fact that The last Airbender sucked,js feel sorry for Shyamalan,he had a good thing goin for him self
technoreaper writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 1:34:02 PM

How about Black Swan? How did that not get nominated?
Rambo writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 2:00:19 PM

^it had a lesbian scene...so cross out the male voters...
Rambo writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 2:23:58 PM

weekend box office is in:

http://www.imdb.com/chart/

ouch drive angry 3D...
trailertrash writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 2:43:36 PM

Ouch indeed.

The taxman is praying Cage was paid up front for that gig i bet.
Damon242 writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 3:08:46 PM

You would think that because The Last Airbender was crowned as "worst picture" against Sex and the City 2, that it would also win "worst prequel, remake rip-off of sequel".

lol I don't even understand why The Last Airbender is in that last category.
Damon242 writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 3:09:36 PM

As to how Resident Evil; Afterlife didn't get on here is beyond me.
minkowski writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 3:19:17 PM

"i totally agree with the fact that The last Airbender sucked,js feel sorry for Shyamalan,he had a good thing goin for him self"

Yeah, fifteen minutes after The Sixth Sense hit theaters. From there, it's been a very tumultuous slide into the trash bin of irrelevancy and shame.
Sinestro writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 3:25:10 PM

Last Airbender was a very poor film, but there were worse movies this year. I think they just pick on M. Night Shyamalan because they think it's cool and funny. And it was, at one point, now is like beating a dead horse.
trailertrash writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 3:39:21 PM

"beating a dead horse"

Maybe they just feel it mirrors his film making career for the past 10 years or so.

minkowski writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 4:37:40 PM

Hey, M Knight Shame-alayan brought it on himself by comparing himself to Alfred Hitchc*ck...
trailertrash writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 4:50:36 PM

Maybe M.Night shyamalan ding dong, Believed the hype about being the new Spielberg and went straight to making crap films ...
minkowski writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 4:57:26 PM

Who the hell compared that Indian tapeworm to Spielberg?
trailertrash writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 5:16:16 PM

If i remember right Mink i think it was Time Magazine called him the Next Steven Spielberg.
minkowski writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 5:37:32 PM

Yep. Looking around, you're spot on, trailer:

http://www.movieretriever.com/blog/741/the-new-next-steven-spielberg

Then again, they also made Stalin Man of the Year, twice.
trailertrash writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 6:15:26 PM

So not only are Time magazine a good judge of talent then, they are also a good judge of character as well.
oklahomaer writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 6:48:58 PM

How in the f*ck was sly nominated for worst director for the cinematic masterpiece: The expendables?
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 7:42:54 PM

M Night Shamalamasuckdong must be so happy that The Last d*ckbender won a Razzie. Now he can relive winning the Academy Award for the Sixth Sense. Then doing nothing worth watching sense.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 7:44:34 PM

trailertrash writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 5:16:16 PM
If i remember right Mink i think it was Time Magazine called him the Next Steven Spielberg.

@trailertrash

I can see it ... Spielberg co-produced that turd of a movie " Indiana Jones f*cking A Crystal Skull ".
SACdaddy writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 2:23:48 PM

Wait a minute, how the f*ck did Tron Legacy get ignored at the Razzies? I didn't see any of these other films but that was by far the worst, most disappointing film of the year(maybe of the decade). They even made fun of it during th Oscars. Bad acting, terrible CGI, horrid writing, and quite easily the most pointless use of 3D of the year, that's spells Razzie Cinderella story in my book. I'm sure all the Tron lovers will diss me on this one but who f*cking cares. That movie was pure garbage!
Atemisk writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 10:07:14 PM

@SACDaddy

Trust me if you haven't seen "The Last Airbender" then you really don't know how bad it was. It EASILY beat Tron in every single department. Be extremely happy that you didn't have to watch M Night take a giant sh*t for 2 hours and guess what? He invented smell-o vision so that f*cker is just peeling the paint off the walls.

And honestly I got to see this miserible sack of sh*t for free cause I work at a theater... Do you know how bad a FREE movie has to be to get that kind of a review? I couldn't imagine how angry "M Night's 2 hour sh*t" would have made me if I had payed to see it.

This isn't a defense for Tron but I'm saying: you are luckier than you realize
bill the butcher writes:
on March 1st, 2011 at 6:01:10 AM

are you joking
alba was amazing in killer inside me
she gave a raw great performance
the best movie magazine EMPIRE said so
they said and i quote
''from the moment we see him arrive at the house of hooker Joyce Lakeland and witness Jessica Alba’s sad, complex, beguiling performance, we know he is about to destroy something entirely real''

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved