WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Shia LaBeouf Also in Talks for "The Bourne Legacy"

Posted: February 26th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Shia LaBeouf Also in Talks for "The Bourne Legacy"Submit Comment
Yesterday we reported that director Tony Gilroy (Michael Clayton) has met with Jake Gyllenhaal, Tobey Maguire, Garrett Hedlund, Taylor Kitsch, Kellan Lutz and several other actors for the lead in "The Bourne Legacy," the first installment without Matt Damon.

What's Playing website is now reporting that Shia LaBeouf is also in talks and is a very serious contender since he's close to Frank Marshall, the producer of "The Bourne Legacy" and "Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull."

As previously reported, whoever is cast will play a new assassin with a similar background to Jason Bourne's. Bourne won't appear in the film, but there will be room to bring the character back at a later point. "The Bourne Legacy" is set to hit theaters in August of 2012.

Source: What's Playing


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ari Gold writes:
on February 26th, 2011 at 4:35:14 AM

What a f*cking joke..
Rambo writes:
on February 26th, 2011 at 4:48:53 AM

no no no no no no!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8IXCK1EyP4s
gunner writes:
on February 26th, 2011 at 5:01:09 AM

only if you want to kill the franchise.
beepboop writes:
on February 26th, 2011 at 5:15:49 AM

Garrett Hedlund, Taylor Kitsch, Kellan Lutz and Shia LaBeouf sure as hell are assassins, of this franchise.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 26th, 2011 at 5:21:15 AM

But guys, who would have thought Matt Damon would be rocking the sh*t in "The Bourne" series?

So it might work.
witwicky-potter writes:
on February 26th, 2011 at 6:18:01 AM

Shia would fit well if u think of it.they should give him a chance.you never know
boogiel writes:
on February 26th, 2011 at 7:25:00 AM

Save LaDouche for the next installment with Matt Damon. That way Damon will beat the crap out of him.
prowler writes:
on February 26th, 2011 at 8:11:39 AM

get that little jew out of bourne movie !!!
supaflywill writes:
on February 26th, 2011 at 8:33:54 AM

arrgggh for f*ck sake man !!!!!!! no matt damon ...no 4th bourne film ....twats
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 26th, 2011 at 9:41:04 AM

Ready for the Bourne reboot now.
elrei writes:
on February 26th, 2011 at 10:34:57 AM

@boogiel

Now THAT'S is a f*cking BRILLIANT idea there!
SACdaddy writes:
on February 26th, 2011 at 10:45:27 AM

wow this has gone from bad to worse
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 26th, 2011 at 10:47:17 AM

No
NO
NOO
NOOOO
NOOOOO
NOOOOOOO
Ranger writes:
on February 26th, 2011 at 12:12:27 PM

I can see this actually happening... and maybe even working.

We say a bit of Shia's 'Bourne-style' in Eagle Eye.

But what does he think of all this?

http://tinyurl.com/ShiaDeniesBourneRumors
Ranger writes:
on February 26th, 2011 at 12:15:27 PM

say = saw (for f*ck's sake!).
coldplayesence writes:
on February 26th, 2011 at 12:39:32 PM

Yay! I haven't spent a single cent in any of this films and it seems that the tradition will continue!
Rodan writes:
on February 26th, 2011 at 1:03:32 PM

Even if you take away the fact that he's an egotistical *sshole, he just doesn't work for a "Bourne" movie. I cannot and will not take him seriously as some stone-cold assassin. The only way I'd be okay with him being in this movie is if I see his name in the credits next to "Victim #6".
ShizPaf writes:
on February 26th, 2011 at 1:21:57 PM

Id rather see him in another Indiana Jones Movie, and I'd rather gouge my eyes out with flaming c*cks than see him in another Indian Jones Movie.
HideousSecretion writes:
on February 26th, 2011 at 2:21:40 PM

Boof know Kung Fu!!!!

Wow, imagine how many c*cks La Boof has to inhale to keep getting work. Mediocre actor, off-putting to the male audience, trouble maker off set, short. He can't be the plucky boyish underdog hero as he stumbles into his 40's. Especially the way he's drinking. And crashing vehicles. And getting beat up. Invest wisely Boof cause those paychecks are going to dry up quick.
Ranger writes:
on February 26th, 2011 at 3:05:28 PM

For clarity...

I'm not saying I'd like to see him in this role. Just saying I could see Hollyweird putting him in this.
trailertrash writes:
on February 26th, 2011 at 3:18:02 PM

Guys in Hollyweird having been putting it in him for years , Apparently .....
minkowski writes:
on February 26th, 2011 at 3:25:50 PM

No Bourne in Bourne? Ok, I guess you can try to make money that way...

How about fruitless apples next? Or when you buy an apple, you get a little queer kid with goofy hair instead? Seems to be the pattern with films, so why not with produce?
Ranger writes:
on February 26th, 2011 at 3:44:56 PM

@tt - annnnnddddd... I just threw up a little.
zyban03 writes:
on February 26th, 2011 at 3:45:08 PM

I could see him in a similar type role but IMHO I wish they would just leave the Bourne Trilogy alone unless Damon comes back.
funseeker writes:
on February 26th, 2011 at 7:32:58 PM

I don't like this shorter and shorter times between original and remake. Soon there will be only 20 movies on the planet, recycling them year after year, this year's most successful 10 movies get remakes next year, that is the way to go obviously. I also do not understand why Hollywood remakes superb foreign movies, I mean Americans can read subtitles??? Shia is great for this role because he will kill remake mania, at least for Bourne, because no way he's gonna pull it off!!!!
billofill writes:
on February 26th, 2011 at 7:46:05 PM

It's not a remake nor a reboot Funseeker so i dont know what the f*ck you're on about
DeathProof88 writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 2:00:56 AM

I love Shia for this role. Like "DaveThePhotoGuy" said no one expected Matt to do what he did with "Bourne" now people want him back. Now Shia should get the chance to do the same thing with this "series branch off", this wouldnt be the first time people have gone back on their initial reaction to certain actors.

Heath Ledger/The Joker
Matt Damon/Jason Bourne
trailertrash writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 8:21:49 AM

Ranger- Sorry about that mate .....
technoreaper writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 1:35:25 PM

This has clearly been sold out by Hollywood. This is not a serious project.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 8:12:08 PM

Shia LaDouche would be perfect for The Bourne Legacy ... I mean, the Bourne-like character needs a love interest and LaDouche can do his best Julia Stiles imitation as Bourne ass rapes him and then punches him out in a snuff-film style scene.

Hey Shia,

You'll get a back full of shiv and a throat full of c*m.
Anung_un_rama writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 8:36:04 AM

look out Shia fans he might learn movie kung-fu!
FilmFan91201 writes:
on February 28th, 2011 at 2:49:39 PM

Please not Shia. He's a jerk. He picks fights in bars, for crying out loud. Plus his movies suck - seriously man, three Transformers movies and that abomination of an Indiana Jones flick - that's the your legacy. Way to go.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved