WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Clash of the Titans 2" Will Be Converted to 3D

Posted: February 24th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Clash of the Titans 2" Will Be Converted to 3DSubmit Comment
Director Jonathan Liebesman (Battle: Los Angeles) just revealed that he will begin shooting the "Clash of the Titans" sequel, called "Wrath of the Titans," on March 7th. "It's going to be a natural, grounded fantasy movie," he said. "Just think 'Gladiator' with lots of creatures."

Because he wants it to look more like "Gladiator," Liebesman decided to convert the film to 3D in post-production, rather than use 3D cameras. This move is being met with criticism since "Clash of the Titans" looked awful and was an example for what NOT to do when it comes to 3D.

"I didn't want to convert, but Warner Brothers showed me how far conversion has come," said Liebesman. "You've got Chris Nolan doing 'Inception,' converting the DVD, you've got 'Harry Potter' being converted, 'Star Wars' being converted, so the conversion process has improved dramatically in the past two years."

He added: "I would always prefer to shoot native, I just feel like film is the way to go with a Greek epic. Especially the way I wanna shoot it, which is more old school."

Source: ComingSoon, Moviefone, Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 5:32:21 PM

For once Why can't we just get a really good Monster movie and leave the the 3D alone.

Clash Of the Titans worst 3D film ever, the conversion didn't work well on that at all.
SeWerin writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 5:37:52 PM

Now if we could only put somehow explosions in sequel that would be awesome!
Kill-the-director writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 6:24:20 PM

thought the 1st was poor anyway and i made sure i saw the 2d version.
coldplayesence writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 6:39:28 PM

Silly Rabbit...
bandolero999 writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 7:59:06 PM

Well the only reason this movie was saved was because of liam neeson and ralph phienes.they still didn't learn from their mistakes and didn't manage toi change the lead actor sam the c*nt worthington,he really ruined this movie he was the most lifeless piece of sh*t attempt of a hero ever.

Trueman I wanna hear ur opinion
boogiel writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 8:52:16 PM

@tt

Agree. And they try to convert it in 3D (again). Talk about complete stupidity, or insanity.
Man in Black writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 9:53:59 PM

What was Einsteins definition of Insanity again ? ... THIS !
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 10:06:44 PM

Um right................pass!
rocketman writes:
on February 25th, 2011 at 1:34:59 AM

Sam Worthington put me off looooong before any 3D conversion.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 25th, 2011 at 3:02:04 AM

I thougth Hollywood scraped the bottom of the barrel..seems they just moved it and kept on digging.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 25th, 2011 at 4:34:18 AM

So Liebesman is just another pushover director? Monkey see, monkey do.
Anung_un_rama writes:
on February 25th, 2011 at 10:29:26 AM

awesome we get a sequil to the piece of sh*t God of War rip off, sweet so where are my f@cking TITANS?
Dre-EL writes:
on February 25th, 2011 at 1:28:10 PM

Its once bitten twice shy, thus , these guys are f*cking morons.
Dre-EL writes:
on February 25th, 2011 at 1:28:49 PM

Its once bitten twice shy, thus , these guys are f*cking morons.
TRUEMAN writes:
on February 25th, 2011 at 11:46:33 PM

The End is near! I can believe how bad the movies are, how is possible, that the f*ckin c*nt of Sam fag/gay WORTHINTHONG gets a sequel, I mean what happen with the movie audiences did your balls drop of.

This is a f*cking sick joke that mother f*cker doesn't look like a f*cking greek he looks like a f*cking douche with a skirt! That movie sucks balls so hard! And now gets a sequel what that he'll is going on, where is the brain of the people that go to the cinema and see this garbage, they are a bunch of retard or just children of 12 years old my god! I just hope this sh*t fault in the box office for Christ sake!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved