WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Shad Gaspard to Audition for Brett Ratner's "Youngblood"

Posted: February 24th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Shad Gaspard to Audition for Brett RatnerSubmit Comment
Exactly two years ago, it was reported that "X-Men: The Last Stand" director Brett Ratner will be bringing the "Youngblood" comic book to the big screen.

Since then, Ratner has mentioned Robert Pattinson as someone he would like to cast in the film, possibly as former FBI agent and expert marksman named Shaft. And now comes word that he's also considering former WWE wrestler Shad Gaspard for another role.

It all started with Gaspard sending a Twitter message to Ratner, mentioning that he would be perfect to play Chapel. Ratner replied: "I will get you an audition when 'Youngblood' is ready." Gaspard hit back: "Really! Wow, that's some cool stuff. Thank you. Just let me know when and where and I'll be there overly prepared."

"Youngblood" chronicles the adventures of a government-funded team of superheroes who deal with supervillain-level danger and super-sized drama, all while constantly remaining in the public eye.

Source: Twitter, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ZenShark writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 4:02:19 AM

i dont understand why some people still have jobs...
johnny_boy writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 5:17:44 AM

@Zen- in Brett Ratners defense, instead of the studio paying him money, all he asks for pay is a couple of half retarded people he can f*ck while they dangle from a tree.
boogiel writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 6:43:57 AM

Let me put this as eloquently and succinctly as possible: BRETT RATNER SUCKS!
Stuntastic writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 7:11:03 AM

@Rabid I need u to chime in on this ASAP since ur like the comic guru of WP. I remember seeing the comic vaguely back in the day along with other IMAGE comics like Maxx and The Pitt, but I never read too much about them. I just know they had some huge ass dude on they team and some dude with swords...that's it
SACdaddy writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 10:13:00 AM

I read some issues back in the day. The Youngblood covers were hard to pass up in the comics stores. The artwork was new and fresh and always looked pretty violent. But thats where the compliments stop. The minute you start reading you realize that the story just doesn't live up to the artwork's promise. Its stupid and boring. Nothing ever happens. I can see how Ratner would want to make such crap, I just don't know why anyone would go to see it.
ikleesdekrant writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 1:05:57 PM

Pfff, Ratner... Why don't you go make Chris Tucker some money?

Boogiel: I just cannot stop staring at your katy perry/elmo combo.
rabid writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 5:29:56 PM

The thing I don't understand is why they'd make a film for a comic book with no fanbase. It was a hot book when it came out 20 years ago, but then people actually read it. There's pretty much no value to the story whatsoever, so if they're smart, they'll start fresh. Maybe create some new, more memorable characters.
rabid writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 5:36:30 PM

@ Stuntastic

Youngblood was Rob Liefeld's proposed script for a reboot of the Teen Titans for DC. They told him to f*ck off, so he tweaked the characters and published it under Image. For the most part it was only popular because Wizard Magazine said so. In those days, Wizard could hype a Jeffery Dahmer funnybook and half the comic-purchasing world would still rush out to buy it.
Champ1432 writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 5:52:44 PM

Guess he's tired of being a jobber in the ring, so now he's going to be a bad actor, too.

But I'm sure he'll get good money and after all, it's all about that MONEY...MONEY!!!! YEAH YEAH!!!!

If you watch wrestling, you'll get that, but I'm not sure if that's good or bad..... lol Not judging anyone who watches wrestling BTW, because I definitely watch my share.
fadeddragon2469 writes:
on February 25th, 2011 at 1:28:45 AM

Champ- CRYME TYME! Sadly, I also get the reference. And Idk if it makes it worse or not, but I'm actually training to be a pro wrestler, kinda seeing where I can go with it, but yeah...used to love those guys, but ALAS HE'S HORRIBLE! He was funny, granted, but I don't think I could ever take him seriously. No one could. No ill-will to the guy, I just think he should stick to some kinda buddy-comedy type thing...
TheMovieExpert writes:
on February 27th, 2011 at 12:03:03 PM

I guess X-Men is'nt the only comic adaptation he's going to mess up.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved