WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Simon Pegg's Restricted "Paul" Trailer

Posted: February 24th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Simon PeggSubmit Comment
Today we have a brand new trailer for the upcoming "Paul" sci-fi comedy, starring Simon Pegg, Nick Frost, Jason Bateman and Sigourney Weaver. Check it out below.

Plot: For the past 60 years, an alien named Paul (voiced by Seth Rogen) has been hanging out at a top-secret military base. For reasons unknown, the space-traveling smart ass decides to escape the compound and hop on the first vehicle out of town -- a rented RV containing Earthlings Graeme Willy (Pegg) and Clive Collings (Frost). Chased by federal agents and the fanatical father of a young woman that they accidentally kidnap, Graeme and Clive hatch a fumbling escape plan to return Paul to his mother ship. And as two nerds struggle to help, one little green man might just take his fellow outcasts from misfits to intergalactic heroes.

The new movie is directed by Greg Mottola (Superbad) and is scheduled to hit theaters on March 18th.

Restricted Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Paul."

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masht7 writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 2:50:30 AM

Oh man, this looks funny as f*ck. An alien who smokes and curses... f*ckIN GOLD!!!!
c-prime writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 2:55:31 AM

Saw an advance screening of it yesterday. It sucked ass.

If Simon Pegg, Russell Brand, and Ricky Gervais are the best comics Britain has to offer, then I'm getting to work on reviving Peter Sellers immediately.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 3:40:27 AM

f*ck OFF!!!
Charlie9 writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 4:17:42 AM

I'm pretty sure there are a lot of UK users on this site, and Paul was out last week over here, so why not put up a "what did you think?' instead, when its the other way around, I always have to avoid them as US gets most stuff first
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 6:52:09 AM

The best thing about Shaun Of The Dead and Hot Fuzz was the english jokes and Edgar Wrights editing and writing. Thats why Paul is just another american piece of sh*t comedy.

c-prime- Pegg is not really even a comic, i bet you havent seen Ricky Gervais and Russel Brand doing stand up comedy jsut in there sh*tty roles in american films. If you want the best of the best of british comedy right now look up Frankie Boyle, Jimmy Carr, Peter Kay... i've seen american stand up. Fart jokes and a lot of shouting.
CandyRunt writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 8:39:45 AM

Cinema- Completely agree sir, although I'm surprised you didn't give Stewart Lee a mention, for shame!

Judging by the trailer i can tell it has little subtle bits of English humor but its built upon obvious fart jokes, i'll see it, but i will feel dirty
jdl107 writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 9:14:07 AM

Came out on the 14th in the UK huh... I'll probably have a bootleg by time it hits the states.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 9:55:32 AM

candy- Ahh yeah Stewart Lee late what a beautiful example.
AYT BALL writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 10:00:54 AM

Went to see this here in the Comedy UK last night....

Plenty of laughs, kind of like an adult version of ET with a sh*t load of geek movie references, nothing outstanding but some funny bits, and the CG was spot on.
AYT BALL writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 10:02:04 AM

@ Cinema - as you said, there are alot more that the rest of the world doesnt know about, just saw peter kay last week, his best yet, top form!
j-man writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 10:26:15 AM

hes not the best known in the uk, but check out micky flannigan, hes good!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 11:16:23 AM

Ayt ball- Thats pretty much what i expected from the film- aswell average comedy, cant beat Peter Kaye for observation im really excited about his new tour.

j-man- Another one i forgot about he's one of my favourites at the moment "kids nowdays they're all twisted up... and they loveee the chicken" haha brilliant
Anung_un_rama writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 1:42:14 PM

he's like powder but blazes, swears and from another planet. This looks good
Anung_un_rama writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 1:51:36 PM

its a stoner movie duh, watch the f*cking trailer
codeman_1216 writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 3:24:25 PM

how is this like powder? because he's pale and bald?
j-man writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 3:38:14 PM

@cinema

nice! i love the bit he does bout his friend who travelled the world, wudnt be toe pointing at anybody in thailand anytime soon lol
c-prime writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 3:43:27 PM

@ Cinemaisdead - Hey, man, nowhere in my comment did I extoll the supposed "virtues" of American stand-up over British. Let me make that abundantly clear. Frankly, though, I can't fathom the hype surrounding Pegg, Brand, and Gervais. Never could. They just can't extract a single damn laugh out of me. You cannot deny that they are the most prominent UK comics here in the U.S. today, though, and to be honest, with the exception of Jimmy Carr (who I find hysterical), I am not familiar with the other names you listed. I will happily check them out when I get a chance - I hope they will be welcome respites from the three aforementioned ubiquitous clowns that I've had the displeasure of seeing in movies and shows of the past five years or so.

And apart from their generally abysmal comedies, I have indeed watched stand-up performances from Brand and Gervais. Again, I was unimpressed. (Don't think I'm one of the oversensitive prudes that responded badly to the latter's hosting of the Golden Globes, either. To me, the fault rested more on the shoulders of the poor judges of talent who deemed him to be a compelling host than Gervais, himself, for his critiques miscellaneous celebrities.)

@ DaveThePhotoGuy: You mad, bro?
trailertrash writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 6:36:18 PM

C-Prime -

Don't think dave was telling you to F off dude.

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 25th, 2011 at 2:49:20 AM

@c-prime

just mad at the love intrest in this movie, silly cow.

@trailer lol
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 25th, 2011 at 5:05:49 AM

c- Prime- And just like films comedy is subjective i think Russel Brand is in his element in spontaneos comedy such as radio. Ricky Gervais is like Bill Hicks he doesn't nessesarily make you laugh out loud he just makes you think. Simon Pegg i'm not too bothered about i loved him in spaced but he's always jsut been an actor. Steve Coogan is very funny in Tropic Thunder and The Other Guys he's quite a big name out there.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on February 25th, 2011 at 7:51:40 AM

@Cinemaisdead Paul was written by Simon Pegg and Nick Frost (you know, the 2 ENGLISH stars of the movie) but don't let little things like facts get in the way of your rant...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 25th, 2011 at 10:53:02 AM

justsmile- yeah i know mate thats why i said the missign factor was edgar wrights writing skills with them and the fact it wasnt british humour as much as they were targeting an american market aswell. Definetly wasn't a rant im just fed up of americans talkin about british comedy when im pretty sure its the one thing no 1 can beat us at we love taking the piss out of ourselves
ravenstromdans writes:
on February 26th, 2011 at 6:08:30 AM

I'm looking forward to this; so far I haven't seen Simon Pegg in a single thing I didn't like. Shaun of the Dead and Hot Fuzz were great, while Run Fat Boy Run and How to Lose Friends and Alienate People were at least passable. This restricted trailer actually made me laugh so hard on it's own I cried. I may actually pay to see this in the theater.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved