WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Justin Timberlake and Larry David in Talks for "The Three Stooges"

Posted: February 23rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Justin Timberlake and Larry David in Talks for "The Three Stooges"Submit Comment
The Farrelly brothers (Dumb and Dumber) are putting together the cast for their upcoming "Three Stooges" movie. They have already considered Johnny Knoxville and Andy Samberg, but the Boston Herald has now learned that Justin Timberlake, Woody Harrelson, Larry David, Hank Azaria and Will Sasso are also in the running.

"We haven't cast it yet, we haven't picked anyone," said Bobby Farrelly. "It's a little tricky, right? Because they all have to be about the same age and even around the same height. We're waiting for that first person that we're going to say, 'This is going to be our Moe, Larry or Curly' and we'll build around that."

The Farrellys revealed that Benicio Del Toro is also still in talks. And they are already narrowing down their list. "[Casting is] going to happen soon," said Bobby. "It will be within three weeks."

Click here to read more about "The Three Stooges."

Source: Boston Herald


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 7:49:11 PM

Cant see him in this but who knows

I never thought Heath Ledger would have done a good job as the Joker

But Im willing to admit I was totally wrong about that
jdl107 writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 7:54:51 PM

Justin impressed me with TSN, but I don't see how he could fit into this. Same with David.
ShizPaf writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 8:07:30 PM

Larry David has huge comedic chops, but c'mon is this the Geriatric Stooges?
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 10:38:41 PM

This movie is not happening.
AshTrey writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 12:11:27 AM

THIS MOVIE FELL TO sh*t REAL QUICK.

JUSTIN TIMBERLAKE IS STEPPING UP HIS ACTING SKILLS.... BUT A STOOGE, I DONT THINK SO

larry david may work... maybe, but if knoxvilles in this movie... no chance i'll see it!!
Syriph writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 2:00:54 AM

This movie will suck, but I do love Justin Timberlake, the man is just plain hilarious.
trailertrash writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 3:03:10 AM

^^hahahaha , That was sarcasm ........ Wasn't it ?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 3:13:12 AM

I hope so too trailer.


This film is begining to look like a big giant sh*tburger and we all have to take a bite.
avaela writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 6:34:08 AM

Will Sasso is horrendous
osamp writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 9:22:53 AM

I was on board a year ago with the old fantasy cast. (Del Toro, Carrey and was it Penn?) But this is getting ridiculous.
osamp writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 9:23:04 AM

I was on board a year ago with the old fantasy cast. (Del Toro, Carrey and was it Penn?) But this is getting ridiculous.
osamp writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 9:23:53 AM

^woops sorry for the double post.
OzBox writes:
on February 26th, 2011 at 9:45:26 PM

every post about this movie just confirms what a massive suckfest it is going to be. It's like watching a train wreck in slow motion

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved