WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brand New "Sucker Punch" Trailer

Posted: February 23rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brand New "Sucker Punch" TrailerSubmit Comment
Today we have a brand new trailer for the upcoming "Sucker Punch" movie, starring Emily Browning, Vanessa Hudgens, Abbie Cornish, Jamie Chung, and Jena Malone. Check it out below.

Plot: An epic action fantasy that takes us into the vivid imagination of a young girl whose dream world provides the ultimate escape from her darker reality. Unrestrained by the boundaries of time and place, she is free to go where her mind takes her, but her incredible adventures blur the lines between what's real and what is imaginary... with potentially tragic consequences.

The new movie is directed by Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300) and is scheduled to hit conventional and IMAX theaters on March 25th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Sucker Punch."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pikeman1 writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 3:37:42 AM

awesome!
masht7 writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 4:00:14 AM

Hopefully its rated R, just like Snyder's other films (besides 'Legend of the Guardians').
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 4:00:23 AM

Just like 300...

Visually brillaint..boring as f*ck.
nzfilmmaker writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 4:14:21 AM

Don't know if this film will amount to anything more than the wicked music video we have sitting before us.
AYT BALL writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 4:33:17 AM

Not bad, the action and special effects are ALMOST as good as the movie ive made at work lol

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7fOJ2b_960s
Ari Gold writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 4:45:03 AM

I don't comment much here anymore but AYT BALL, your video looked fun man, keep it up!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 5:02:19 AM

I really want this to be good. I've liked all Snyder's movies so far, but after Dawn of the Dead I've felt something is missed. Can't put my finger on it. But I must say, Guardians of the Ga'Hoole is one of the most visually beautiful animated movies I've seen.

@Ayt: Good job, dude. Shaggy is a hardcore motherf*cker.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 5:58:56 AM

Dave- I didn't find 300 that boring, i think the visuals saved the film, Watchmen on the other hand...
Rambo writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 6:04:08 AM

Talk about trailers that show too much...
shayhiri writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 6:14:18 AM

I think it has the potential to be a gripping story too.

But if not - who cares. It has the best visuals ever - and cinema is a visual medium.
shayhiri writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 6:18:58 AM

Also, Watchmen had a brilliant story.

300 was ridiculous.

But that's the difference between Moore and Miller. One is almost a real writer, the other is an overstylized hack.
AYT BALL writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 7:36:30 AM

@ Ari and Freud - Thanks fellas, it makes work fun! will keep you posted when the full movies up.

And yes, Shaggy is a bad ass! lol
trailertrash writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 8:41:50 AM

AYT-

Told you my eldest would love that video. He wants you to help him make one now , lol
SACdaddy writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 8:44:43 AM

LOL, its always interesting to hear people's opinions of Snyder's films. I'm sure they can't appeal to everyone, but if you have a pair of testicles and any love for ACTION then Snyder's film NEVER miss the mark.

300 and Watchmen were boring?!?! What the f*ck are you guys smokin?!?!

IMO 300 and Watchmen are two of the most creative films of the last decade. They represent everything I like about motion and its ability to grow as art and entertainment. A snapshot of any scene from either film could be hung in a studio and classified as modern art. From a narrative standpoint, the complexity and layering of Watchmen has little equal in modern film. There are literally about 10 stories being told at the same time, but they are so artfully woven together and so seemlessly edited that you never get the sense that one is more important than the other. Inception is up for Academy Awards and yet it doesn't come close to handling all its layers as well as Watchmen (imo). God, I can go on and on about these films, but most of you have already heard it before. Lets just say Snyder is the motherf*ckin man!
SACdaddy writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 8:47:25 AM

motion = motion picture
AYT BALL writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 8:54:42 AM

@ Trailer - lol Well i hope he has alot of time on his hands then! But if hes after any tips you know where to find me mate.

Also its a good job i know you well enough NOT to open that link here at work! lol

@ SAC - I agree with you on 300 and Watchmen, both set the standard as far as im concerned, But while Sucker Punch LOOKS amazing im finding the content a little boring, the whole manga influence, the girls nailing perfect flips to 1 hand planted landings, the ultra sexy cool chicks kicking EVERYONES asses.....think ive just seen it too many times, hope im wrong and he will be getting my money at the cinema but so far and for the first time i think he may have missed the mark here.
trailertrash writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 9:27:03 AM

AYT- Thanks mate, and your right maybe best not to open that one at work, LOL

I liked 300 and Watchmen (not seen the directors cut of watchmen any good anyone), I enjoyed Both films more second time round for some reason.
AYT BALL writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 9:30:25 AM

@ Trailer - If your a fan of watchmen the directors cut is the way to go, a few extra and decent scenes and some extra bloody bits, none of it felt like filler to me.
trailertrash writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 9:50:24 AM

Cheers AYT, Sometimes those Directors cuts are terrible, you can see why the scenes were cut out in the first place, Lethal Weapon 1 springs to mind.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 10:11:57 AM

@AYT: I hear you and agree. I'm not a fan of female asskicking films and perfect poses either. Everyone wants to be The Matrix you know. There's definitely a chance for a letdown, but Snyder has earned the benefit of the doubt so I'll buy a ticket. If anything maybe the visuals will be a nice warmup for Superman :-)
AYT BALL writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 10:37:39 AM

@ SAC - oh yeah, now THAT im looking forward to, especially with Nolan on board, surely cant go wrong there.
TRUEMAN writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 10:59:15 AM

wachtmen and 300, where gay movies thats for sure! "but" they can be enjoyable if you like those sorts of things they are better tham GAYVATARD Starring Sam f*ckign/c*nt Worthinton thats a fact
maddasahatter writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 11:42:34 AM

@ AYT BALL that vid was great :)
AYT BALL writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 11:49:22 AM

@ maddasahatter - Thanks! Really is much appreciated, who knows if it gets popular maybe worst previews will report on the premier of Office Wars! lol
rocketman writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 11:50:07 AM

Absolutely f*cking amazing.
AYT BALL writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 11:50:54 AM

^ that was a joke by the way, im not that deluded! lol
Skywalker121289 writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 12:46:47 PM

I wonder if this will be one of those movies where the whole film is a "What if miss shooting him?" statement that ends with the present with the girl blowing Uncle Fred's balls off. Anyone?
Skywalker121289 writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 12:47:44 PM

Edit, What if I miss
TRUEMAN writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 1:35:05 PM

the movie could suck as sh*t!
but i just want this girls to suck my baby punch!
technoreaper writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 4:14:15 PM

Zack Snyder just rips off anime. Yes, he does it well, but if American film distributors and audiences weren't so hostile to foreign animated films, this stuff would probably seem quite pedestrian.
jdl107 writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 4:52:52 PM

I don't know, I enjoy actions films as much as the other guy. But 300 and Watchmen... eh. I can't watch 300, the visuals don't save it for me either, I don't know it's just too f*cking boring. Watchmen is an okay flick, the film is visually amazing, whereas the story is... meh. The story could be better, more engaging. Although the directors cut did save that film for me, so yeah TT you should check it out. Watching the DC felt like GoodFellas to me, in the sense that it wasn't just some typical superheo flick (Which the theatrical version did feel like IMHO) it felt actually like watching an epic saga.

Mink had a good, simple interpretation on it. Which is that he is style, and... some substance.
jdl107 writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 4:55:20 PM

No... f*ck. Not the story, Zack just could've done a better job at fleshing out the characters and making them more lively.

Seems he was more focused on the visuals, than the humans in the story.

I'm sorry about the story thing though, I don't mean to tread on the story that Alan Moore made.
Ranger writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 5:55:34 PM

@AYT - sweet flick my good man.
zyban03 writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 7:14:03 PM

Not getting my hopes up for this film, but then again I'm not gonna miss a bunch of chicks with thigh high stockings and ninja swords whooping some ass.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 2:57:11 AM

Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 5:58:56 AM

Dave- I didn't find 300 that boring, i think the visuals saved the film, Watchmen on the other hand...


@cinema..looks like we have to agree to dis-agree...lol...I thought "Watchmen" was brilliant.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved