WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Arrested Development" Movie NOT a Priority for Mitch Hurwitz

Posted: February 23rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Arrested Development" Movie NOT a Priority for Mitch HurwitzSubmit Comment
Mitch Hurwitz has stated that the last thing he would want is to play games with fans. But that's exactly what he has been doing during the last few years.

Every time he's asked about an "Arrested Development" movie, he claims to be writing the script and promising that filming will begin soon. But then he goes off and develops TV shows, "Sit Down and Shut Up" and "Running Wilde," both of which were canceled during their first seasons.

Now that he has nothing else going on, Hurwitz has once again revealed that he is working on "Arrested" and that things are going great. Unfortunately for fans, he's once again lying.

The Wrap has learned that he has been developing a remake of Lars von Trier's "The Boss of It All" comedy, which focuses on the owner of a small IT company who pretends there's another boss above him in order to more easily break bad news to his employees. When he sells the company and the new owner wants to meet the boss, he has to hire a failed actor to play him.

Hurwitz is signed on to direct.

Source: The Wrap


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
thomas deadison writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 3:05:13 AM

"Now that he has nothing else going on, Hurwitz has once again revealed that he is working on "Arrested" and that things are going great. Unfortunately for fans, he's once again lying."

How is that lying? He said things were fine, not that it was his next project.
Burt_Reynolds writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 4:26:05 AM

FOR GODS SAKE!
Zeroguy writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 4:46:34 AM

Hello early apocalypse. I can't believe i'll be around when there is a remake of a Lars von Trier film. And too bad it's just going to be a sh*tty americanized forgettable that loses the creativity that Trier puts in his work.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 5:40:56 AM

MAKE IT A PRIORITY HURWITZ THIS SHOW MADE YOU. YOU OWE IT TO YOUR LOYAL FANS BRING BACK THE GANG WHILE YOU STILL CAN AND GIVE US THIS f*ckING MOVIE!
trailertrash writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 9:12:56 AM

Never seen it , Is it worth buying the season1 box set ?
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 9:59:52 AM

Trailer

Very simply yes. It's one of the best tv shows I have ever seen and it only ran three seasons. It's a very very smart tv show with an amazing cast.
Rodan writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 10:10:59 AM

@Trailer, it's one of the funniest shows I've ever seen, and definitely the most clever. I think you'd like it, although there have been people I thought would love who just didn't enjoy it. I'd say it's worth the gamble of buying Season 1, though.
ShizPaf writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 10:56:13 AM

He did threaten that if we didn't watch Running Wilde we wouldn' see an AD movie anytime soon...Waitaminute hes LYING?!?
Dre-EL writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 10:58:45 AM

f*ck AD!!

OK Mitch we get the message. UR a d*ck.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 12:56:38 PM

Trailer- Blink and Rodan are spot on, it's one of the cleverest most hilarious shows i've ever seen and not a single weak link on the acting side.. i'll meet you at basildon station and lend it to yaif you dont wanna buy it but you gotta see it lol
trailertrash writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 3:17:34 PM

Blink/Rodan/Cinema-

Thanks guys on your high praise just ordered seasons 1-3 from play.com.

It's just started a run on FX here in the UK but with shows like these it's better to watch loads of episodes in one go instead of 1 a week, i always think.

Cinema - lol basildon station cheers bro



atn5022 writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 3:30:23 PM

ya at this point im very doubtful the movie is going to happen. he just wants to give his fan blue balls
Rodan writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 4:16:15 PM

@atn5022, I'm afraid I just blue myself.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 6:11:26 AM

trailer- no problem lol let me know what you thought of it when you watch a few episodes
Danielfbroderick writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 6:44:13 PM

Let's just take it easy here, ladies. Fact of the matter is Arrested Development will probably only have one movie. Imagine the disappointment that comes with seeing that one Chance at a movie adaptation thrown away, eternally tainting the perfection of AD. I mean, for those who have seen "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" you probably know what I'm talking about. But this is bigger still.
So here's to patiently waiting for Mitch and the gang to be ready to put out a worthy addition to be most genuine show that's ever aired.
Cheers!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved