WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tom Hardy is Signed for "Inception" Sequel

Posted: February 22nd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tom Hardy is Signed for "Inception" SequelSubmit Comment
In the same interview where Tom Hardy revealed that he'll be gaining weight to play Bane in "The Dark Knight Rises," he also mentioned that he's signed on to return for an "Inception" sequel.

The actor is unsure if a second installment will ever happened, but if it does, he'll be back. Christopher Nolan has never mentioned anything about a follow-up, but back in October it was revealed that Warner Bros wanted a sequel.

The first film earned $823 million on a $160 million budget. And while it's unclear which direction a second film could go into, I'm sure Warners will come up with something to keep the franchise making money for them.

Source: AICN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Damon242 writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 8:56:20 PM

I doubt Nolan will do it, and I sincerely hope he doesn't.

He's only doing a sequel to 'The Dark Knight' because the company said they'd fund 'Inception' for him. He was quite open earlier about how he was not originally planning on following up 'The Dark Knight'.

'Inception' is a film that doesn't need a sequel; its story was completed, everything was resolved. Nolan also strikes me as a man who takes pride in his work, he won't make a sequel to 'Inception'.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 9:24:03 PM

I agree, as much as I would love to see a sequel, just leave it alone. The 1st was a masterpiece!!
telur writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 9:27:40 PM

@damon242

the company fund Inception for The Dark Knight Rises, not The Dark Knight
RickPeters writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 9:35:17 PM

Inception doesn't need a sequel. It's pretty obvious that Nolan can make a non-franchise movie into a hit, so Warner Bros. should just fund another original movie like Inception after he finishes The Dark Knight Rises.
coldplayesence writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 10:20:33 PM

@damon, the story was complete?! Funny, maybe you can explain what's stopping Cobol Eng. from hunting Cobb's ass down, Saito is'nt since he gave him the rat.
thomas deadison writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 10:25:20 PM

This isn't news. Of course he's signed on, it's a contractual thing.
shanesleeping writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 10:25:23 PM

i smell a matrix style trilogy i.e one superior movie with 2 mediocre ones. its all about the money.
ismokerocks writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 10:29:44 PM

inception was brilliant doubt he'll do a sequel
OneTime writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 12:27:35 AM

how can he be signed on if nothing is in the works...
thomas deadison writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 1:17:13 AM

Because he signed on to do the first one. In the event that a sequel may be in the works, he's contractually obligated to return. That's why this isn't news.
Rambo writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 2:32:02 AM

'Inception 2:when dreams become slightly homosexual'
Charlie9 writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 2:43:50 AM

Yeah this isn't news, he also said in the interview that this is normal these days for every actor to sign a sequel contract for nearly every film
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 3:48:07 AM

f*ck ME!!!!!
Zeroguy writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 4:50:07 AM

And to think that there was an article talking about sequels and how 2011 is littered with them last week. And most people who wrote articles talking about that mentioned Inception as a a step forward. Is it too late to retract that?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 4:53:49 AM

Nolan won't do a sequel, if he owns the rights to the movie. But if it's Warner, then we will have a sequel in about three years.
Damon242 writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 5:13:07 AM

@telur

Damon242: "He's only doing a sequel to 'The Dark Knight' because the company said they'd fund 'Inception'"

Telur: "the company fund Inception for The Dark Knight Rises, not The Dark Knight"


...I fail to see your correction.
Damon242 writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 5:14:45 AM

@coldplayesence

That's a mistake on behalf of the film, however, the film's narrative, which followed it's protagonist, is complete.

And its unreasonable to make a whole other film just to clear up one loose end.
Kill-the-director writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 5:27:18 AM

i cant see how you can top inception so no sequel please
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 5:38:27 AM

Damon- Telur cant even read english don't worry about him mate
ikleesdekrant writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 5:58:36 AM

@Deadison: Forgive WP for they know not what they do.

@Damon: Forgive Telur. He's... special.
coldplayesence writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 8:58:32 AM

@damon: Bad news for you, man, as a gamer I read almost all articles about videogames, some of them I wish I never read, but anyway,NOLAN himself speaked (google it) about making a videogame about that "loose end" (Cobol Eng.), and a videogame can last at least 5 hours, so I don't see why it's impossible to make another 2.5 hour film.
TRUEMAN writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 9:38:49 AM

Kyle VanHemert (TRUE) The Sad State of Hollywood MoviesIn this month's GQ, Mark Harris laments the death of the adult drama and the rise of the comic book-remake-prequel-sequel (pick whichever permutation applies). Here, he says, is what we have to look forward to this summer:

four adaptations of comic books. One prequel to an adaptation of a comic book. One sequel to a sequel to a movie based on a toy. One sequel to a sequel to a sequel to a movie based on an amusement-park ride. One prequel to a remake. Two sequels to cartoons. One sequel to a comedy. An adaptation of a children's book. An adaptation of a Saturday-morning cartoon. One sequel with a 4 in the title. Two sequels with a 5 in the title. One sequel that, if it were inclined to use numbers, would have to have a 7 1/2 in the title.

LOL I cannot stop to laugh, lol now you know why im piss of about HollYcrap! and the f*ckin c*nt SAM c*nt/GAY Worthinton!

PulpAddiction writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 2:02:00 PM

If he does do a sequel, I'm sure it will be just as brilliant as all the Nolan movies. I do have to say it'll be hard to add to a completed story. They could have another mind operation to perform. Maybe one where they have to remove a planted memory, instead of placing one.
TRUEMAN writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 2:41:12 PM

Tom GAydy looks like a drag queen take a closed look and you will see what i mean!
vellarod writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 3:45:45 PM

a sequel? hell no ! First film was great. Second won't!
zyban03 writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 6:56:23 PM

I would hate to see a sequel, unless Nolan himself came out and said he had a sequel in mind and was gonna direct it.
bill the butcher writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 5:40:09 AM

he was my favourite
performance in inception
we mustn't be afraid to dream a little bigger darling

would love to see his character return
bill the butcher writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 5:43:28 AM

A bit too much free champagne before take off
bill the butcher writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 5:44:06 AM

Your condescension is always much appreciated, Arthur. Thank you
bill the butcher writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 5:44:30 AM

Oh, thank you for your contribution, Arthur
bill the butcher writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 5:44:54 AM

Thank you. Now we're trapped in Fischer's mind battling his own private army and if we get killed we'll be lost in limbo till our brains turn into scrambled egg
bill the butcher writes:
on February 24th, 2011 at 5:46:31 AM

If you're gonna perform Inception, you need imagination
KindredMac writes:
on February 25th, 2011 at 4:09:35 PM

I would like to see a trilogy out of it where Cobb isn't in the second movie and it focuses on Levitt and Hardy's "missions" while not referencing Cobb at all. Then in the third bring Cobb back and we find out whether Cobb was really dreaming at the end or not when he gets to his kids. I would actually prefer it if Cobb was dreaming that part still and everyone was in on it because he too jumped with his wife but didn't die and was being kept alive on a ventilator or something in a constant dream world..
KindredMac writes:
on February 25th, 2011 at 4:10:34 PM

I would like to see a trilogy out of it where Cobb isn't in the second movie and it focuses on Levitt and Hardy's "missions" while not referencing Cobb at all. Then in the third bring Cobb back and we find out whether Cobb was really dreaming at the end or not when he gets to his kids. I would actually prefer it if Cobb was dreaming that part still and everyone was in on it because he too jumped with his wife but didn't die and was being kept alive on a ventilator or something in a constant dream world..
KindredMac writes:
on February 25th, 2011 at 4:10:55 PM

I would like to see a trilogy out of it where Cobb isn't in the second movie and it focuses on Levitt and Hardy's "missions" while not referencing Cobb at all. Then in the third bring Cobb back and we find out whether Cobb was really dreaming at the end or not when he gets to his kids. I would actually prefer it if Cobb was dreaming that part still and everyone was in on it because he too jumped with his wife but didn't die and was being kept alive on a ventilator or something in a constant dream world..

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved