WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Moviegoer Shot for Eating Popcorn Too Loud

Posted: February 22nd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Moviegoer Shot for Eating Popcorn Too LoudSubmit Comment
There's nothing worse than not being able to enjoy a movie at a theater because people are chatting with their friends, talking on the phone or kicking your seat. But some get irritated by little things, like the sound of popcorn-eating.

That's exactly what happened in Latvia during a screening of "Black Swan." A 42-year-old moviegoer got into a brief argument with a 27-year-old man who was apparently chewing his popcorn too loud.

Everything was seemingly resolved for the rest of the film. But when the lights came back on, the 27-year-old man pull out his gun and shot the other man to death.

The shooter turned out to be a graduate of the police academy, who happens to also have a law degree from University of Latvia. He was eventually overpowered by other audience members, who held him until police arrived.

Source: The Register


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AYT BALL writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 3:02:14 AM

Come on, we've all wanted to do it! lol
Rambo writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 3:07:16 AM

Al Bundy went to the cinema again?
trailertrash writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 3:19:26 AM

Watching the Black Swan Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Maybe the guy was put off his stroke !!!
Ivor_the_Engine writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 3:51:22 AM

So reading this article with the false headline, a guy eats popcorn way to loud, and then shoots someone for calling him out on his sh*t?
Injustice
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 4:17:10 AM

Ivor- Good point, he could of said a number of things in the argument that happened after the loud eating, maybe he fingered hiw wifes bum hole under the seat...
trailertrash writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 4:59:46 AM

haha The Canvey Sunday special ...
bandolero999 writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 5:22:23 AM

Why couldn't that be any of the jersey shore cast that got shot.
snoop writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 7:37:15 AM

Those audience members are cool.
funseeker writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 7:39:02 AM

good thing that law enforcement has such a good screening of candidates. maybe it's falling down 2 promo shoot?
Bunny X writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 7:59:30 AM

There needs to be a formula for deciphering WP's headlines.
Exclamation marks = weak news.
Questions marks = from a very unreliable source.
Awesome trailer = not able to open it to view it.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 8:01:26 AM

Trailer- I call it the "Vulcan Love Punch" two in the pink, one in the stink, girls love it (never try when girls are constipated)
AYT BALL writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 8:19:56 AM

@ Bunny - LOL! we had the discussion not long ago about the Question mark headlines, basically means total bullsh*t but its a slow day so what the hell!
boogiel writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 8:25:24 AM

"The shooter turned out to be a graduate of the police academy, who happens to also have a law degree from University of Latvia. He was eventually overpowered by other audience members, who held him until police arrived."

Well, one thing for sure, He ain't gonna need a lawyer.

Big_Daddy writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 8:30:28 AM

Loud popcorn eating in Latvia? I didn't know they had Black people there?

OH NO HE DIDN'!
zyban03 writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 8:37:36 AM

@ Big_Daddy
I kept waiting to read at a screening of 'Boyz N the Hood'
trucvylucky852 writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 8:39:11 AM

ohh that crazy balki......always getting in trouble.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 8:49:04 AM

My hero!!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 9:51:14 AM

Well, lose control much? O well I wanted to take an uzi and spray down a bunch of noisy kids before. Then again who hasn't.
otis writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 10:28:57 AM

"A 42-year-old moviegoer got into a brief argument with a 27-year-old man who was apparently chewing his popcorn too loud."

OK Alex, gotta be the grammar police again. Are you saying the 27-year-old was chewing popcorn too loud? Because that's what that one says. I was briefly confused for the rest of the article because of that subject mixup. But I'm ok now. Because common sense reigns supreme.
Big_Daddy writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 11:02:47 AM

@zyban03

that's racist....not all black people have seen boyz in the hood I would say 50%

the other 50% watched menace II society!!
Kurskij writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 11:44:48 AM

Yep, false headline.

I wonder if he shouted out some awesome one-liner first.

Like "You've got a bad taste in movies!"
Queef Latifah writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 12:30:48 PM

That's why I only date black men...
tonguepunchingpussy writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 12:56:57 PM

@Big-Daddy, come on, we all know black people don't eat popcorn at the theater, it would take away from them yelling at the screen.....
Big_Daddy writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 1:15:54 PM

@Tonguepunchingp*ssy

Dammit! how did I miss that one!
swoooop writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 3:55:46 PM

I actually went to therapy to learn how to deal with people eating loud and with their f*ckING mouth open. Now, I have no LAMEAS problems hearing and seeing people eating crunchy chips, or cheese cheesBALLS. I don't think its f*ckING DISCUSSING hearing people making BLOODY spittsounds when they chew gum, and I really like it when EVERY SINGEL CHEW is followed by a RIDICULES and ANOING BLOODY IRRITATING BITCHY SONOFA.........what Im trying to say, is that the therapy worked fine.
otis writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 5:51:25 PM

@swoooop

What you just said sounds like a bad MadLibs to me
Ranger writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 6:58:32 PM

@Bunny & Tongue... lol.
edantes writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 7:04:50 PM

The guy who died had his 14 year old daughter with him, and leaves behind 3 more kids. The guy who shot him had been annoying everyone the whole movie.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 8:06:42 PM

that's f*cking insane. can't help but to laugh a little though at the craziness ...
Ranger writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 8:22:31 PM

I'd knee-drop the f*cker in the neck so he could spend the rest of living as a quad, thinking about what he did. So many involved in the struggle... I'd bolt afore the cops arrived.

Not saying that I have ever done that to someone... just sayin'...

sort of.
Ranger writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 8:24:05 PM

We actually had a family of 4 once (I called them 'The Clampett's)... eating burgers out of the f*ckING FOIL WRAPPERS!!! THEN.. THEN PASSING AROUND THE PAPER BAG TO PUT ALL THEIR sh*t IN!!!

IF I HAD A GUN!!!
Frank4969 writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 8:40:02 PM

Why couldn't that have happened to Justin beaver!
raza12 writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 8:37:28 AM

So is't this atricle titled incorrectly? The article suggests that it was the 27 year old popcorn muncher that shot the other guy for complaining. . .
Ranger writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 6:54:25 PM

@raza - yeah. You'll get accustomed to that on here.
ismokerocks writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 9:04:28 PM

i hate when people eat to loud it drives me crazy
OzBox writes:
on February 26th, 2011 at 9:53:41 PM

Correct title: Crazy person with gun not a US citizen!
darkraven28 writes:
on March 1st, 2011 at 6:31:49 AM

Time for the Goodfellas defense!

That damn Spider scene made me do it!!!! SORRY!!!
minkowski writes:
on March 4th, 2011 at 5:48:05 PM

"That's why I only date black men..."

And we all thank you for it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved