WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Tom Hardy on Playing Bane in "The Dark Knight Rises"

Posted: February 22nd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Tom Hardy on Playing Bane in "The Dark Knight Rises"Submit Comment
Tom Hardy (Inception) will re-team with director Christopher Nolan in "The Dark Knight Rises," in which he will play Bane. Hardy recently appeared on a British talk show where he spoke about the character.

The first thing the actor was said was that Bane won't look anything like he did in "Batman and Robin." "Chris Nolan will revisit the character so I wouldn't go by that at all," he explained.

Hardy went on to say that he will need to put on some size for the role. He said: "I'm going to need to bulk up a lot for it. That's a lot of weight to put on and I've got to start shooting in May. I've got to go up to about 13 (182 lbs) or 14 stone (196 lbs). I'm 12 (168 lbs) and a bit now, so only have a few months to do that."

Interview:


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 3:11:09 AM

Wow,I didn't know there is a homosexual tv channel in england...
trailertrash writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 3:13:28 AM

Please America forgive us, Not all of our TV Interviewers are as camp as Alan Carr !!

trailertrash writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 3:16:37 AM

He did a good interview with Sam Jackson the other night, Where he talked about being in Thor, Captain America and The Avengers.

That would be worth linking WP
trailertrash writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 3:17:20 AM

Rambo- It's called Channel 4 , lol
trailertrash writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 3:23:13 AM

Oh sh*t We also have Graham Norton as well !!
Zeroguy writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 3:35:01 AM

If you don't find this guy awesome, you must be a fag.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 4:22:53 AM

Trailer- As soon as i saw the link to Chatty Man i new the americans would be making comments. We're a bit further ahead with you in the times America... it's ok, its not your fault. That being said i'm sure there are better representations than the most overly camp gay man on english tv but oh well he's a funny c*nt.
SeWerin writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 5:20:42 AM

Go Bronson, go Bronson, go Bronson......hell yeah
moefromspringfield writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 7:37:24 AM

No need for the video.

The americans get Conan and Letterman and who do we get Alan Carr.

Trailer-Yeah just hope Gok Wan doesnt get a talk show.
j-man writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 8:06:42 AM

alan carr is one unfunny buck tooth c*nt!!
Big_Daddy writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 8:35:26 AM

Wait Wait Wait

I just want to know when he American version of this show is coming out so I can watch it then like the rest of America.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_American_television_series_based_on_British_television_series

Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 8:42:49 AM

his stand up is funny in places i just dont think you'll get a lot of the jokes j- man since you have no life outside of the interweb
SACdaddy writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 8:54:39 AM

LOL!!! Getting up to 196 is what passes for "bulked up" these days in Hwood? Last time Arnold weighed that much he was benchpressing classmates in elementary school.
trailertrash writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 9:00:04 AM

Moe-

f*ck me you know that prick will end up with AIDs or TV talk show thats for sure !!
j-man writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 9:06:37 AM

@cinema

ive watched his stand up, didnt like it, he wasnt too bad on friday night project, but that game show he done with 'celebrities' showed he wasnt funny...
trailertrash writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 9:07:00 AM

Cinema-

Mariella Frostrup, Now she is someone who should have her own talk show, She has the sexiest voice in the Biz (i could listen her all day long) and the fact she also lived with Patsy Kensit for a few years i would definitely like to hear those stories once a week, lol
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 9:18:33 AM

j-man- Yeah i never really liked him as a presenter but i found moments of the tooth fairy hilarious but the fact that i was probably high makes me a biased viewer. I Didn't watch the game show mate and cheers for not freaking out at my comment.

Trailer- Haven't seen her in 2 many things but id definetly take her to pleasure town. I'm suprised Jimmy Carr isn't presenting it he does every other show. I'll take Alan Carr over Conan any day that ginger piece of sh*t.
j-man writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 9:32:57 AM

no worries mate
bill the butcher writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 9:48:28 AM

forget bane
hardy should be playing the character from the Batman: Year One follow-up Prey
MAX CORT
violent cop who hates the batman
in charge of a special task force established to hunt him down
that would follow on
perfectly from the end of
the dark knight

http://www.totalfilm.com/features/11-batman-villains-for-tom-hardy/sgt-max-cort

BadChadB33 writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 10:02:12 AM

Hardy's the man.
trailertrash writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 10:09:09 AM

Big-

I didn't know that so many UK shows had been remade in the US.

When we are on our game we can produce some damn good tv shows. It just doesn't seem to happen that much anymore. (Mad Dogs sky 1 is best thing on at the minute)

We dont even bother to try and remake American shows, We just import them and they make up about 50% (maybe more) of all the tv shows shown in the UK now.

And again i apologize for Pop Idol and X Factor !!

We are so very sorry :)
j-man writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 10:21:28 AM

@trailer

mad dogs is the sh*t!!!
Big_Daddy writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 11:08:01 AM

@Trailer

neither did I until WIKI WIKI WIKI

one thing I wish we would copy from you guys
f*cking copy them ALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL


http://www.nuts.co.uk/4d5eb0d420d7c/nuts-babes-uncensored
billofill writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 11:26:06 AM

Is it ust me or does it seem like every talk show host in England is a Homosexual?
jdl107 writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 12:13:36 PM

Channel 4 airs some pretty cool sh*t.

I mean, they aired the Red Riding series correct? Plus the last the last two installments of the Millenium trilogy?

Red Riding was not bad at all, although with average American intellect 1974 couldn't be watched without subtitles. Lol.
TRUEMAN writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 12:24:15 PM

UH i dont know everytime i see this fag, i imagine him dressed like a Drag Queen, i just a thought think about it
trailertrash writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 5:01:43 PM

Big- LOL , That would be the NUT'S !!

J-Man - Your not wrong there mate, Good to see Ben Chaplin (oh dear at the end of Ep 1, lol) back on the TV again...

jdl107-

Red Riding,Year of Our Lord 1974 with Andrew Garfield yep that was on Channel4.

It's not a bad station really. Just a shame the last 5 or 6 years they have been more worried about milking the Big Brother series than producing good shows like they used to when they were the wild station where anything would go.

The Inbetweeners and Shameless have been their best shows for the past few years.

jdl107 writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 6:49:45 PM

BilloFill, I actually don't find Jools Holland bad at all. Only thing is I'm only familiar with his show, I've never heard Squeeze or his solo music. I probably don't find him bad because all he does is just introduce bands and then they play, but like I said not too familiar with the man so I won't say anything.

TT, the reality show? Didn't know that aired on Channel 4. So it still goes on, eh? Damn, hard to believe a concept like a couple people living in a house could go on for so long.

Yeah Shameless, never seen it but found out about it after looking up the American one that started like a month ago. Damn the Shameless out here (From the commercials I've seen, anyway) look so stupid. I hate to be judging by the cover, but I hope the British version is nothing like ours (How it looks anyway).
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 5:54:40 AM

Trailer- Don't forget Misfits, originally aired on E4 it's the best show i've seen in a long time and unlike Skins it accurately portrays British teenagers as sexually frustrated criminals.
trailertrash writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 9:01:29 AM

jdl107 -

Big Brother has been on Channel 4 for the last 10 years, But NO More it ended last summer thank god !!!

Shameless is a crazy show here, not seen the US version but not sure how that will translate over there. If you ever catch the UK one you may need subtitles though (lol)

Cinema -I have not seen Misfits mate, But i liked the 1st series of Skins not really bothered with the last series even though Kaya scodelario (effy) is smoking hot !!
seveltoto writes:
on November 7th, 2017 at 5:17:34 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved