WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: 3D Glasses Made for "Transformers: Dark of the Moon"

Posted: February 22nd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: 3D Glasses Made for "Transformers: Dark of the Moon"Submit Comment
Now that 3D movies are becoming popular again, 3D glasses are getting a makeover. Companies are coming up with more fashionable designs that people can be proud to wear in theaters.

But now you got another option. On May 16th, Hasbro will release their Transformers Cine-Mask 3D masks that double as a mask and 3D glasses. So for only $9.99 you can stroll into the movie theater to see "Transformers: Dark of the Moon" while wearing glasses in the shape of Optimus Prime or Bumblebee.

Check out some photos of the mask/glasses below and see the third "Transformers" film in theaters on July 1st.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: Forbes


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
supaflywill writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 3:09:16 AM

i will look like some sort of disabled looking power ranger ... ;/ SAYING THAT I LOOKED LIKE BRICK TOP IN THE NORMAL ONE S
Rambo writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 3:12:53 AM

'So for only $9.99 you can stroll into the movie theater to see "Transformers: Dark of the Moon" while wearing glasses in the shape of Optimus Prime or Bumblebee.'

or instead just wear a sign 'I've never had sex with a woman'

trailertrash writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 3:30:06 AM

As if we need any more reasons to shoot someone at the cinema !!
Zeroguy writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 3:36:53 AM

That's not going to improve the movie in any sort of way.
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 3:52:52 AM

wtf

zeroguy nice boobs
telur writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 3:53:48 AM

well.. CINEMA IS DEAD!!!
ikleesdekrant writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 4:19:35 AM

@supafly: "In the quiet words of the virgin Mary... come again?"

Instead of Optimus Prime, they should've shaped the glasses into the form of Megan Fox's replacement what's her name boobs. Wouldn't mind having those on my face.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 4:25:20 AM

telur- has your country still not developed the internet yet or are you just gonna sound like a retard on all english speaking sites?
Cleric writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 6:59:50 AM

Great.. Now you can pay MORE money to look like an idiot, in the dark mind you.. Doesn't make the movie any better either, so what's the point? What's next? Why not just wear a motorcycle helmet? And the visor is a 3D visor!! Ooooo, special... Forget this 3D crap, forget about enjoying yourself at the movies, cause it ain't about the movie anymore. I'm surprised there isn't someone walking around the theater before the show asking for donations... Sheesh.. Cinema is being picked apart, piece by piece.
moefromspringfield writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 7:31:49 AM

Eh Ill pass.

f*ck 3D.
Bunny X writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 8:08:22 AM

The true comedy of this post is them saying that 3D movies are becoming popular again.

By who's standard? If Hollywood forced puppy anal rapping on everyone, that would be popular too I suppose.
boogiel writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 8:31:28 AM

@ikleesdekrant

"Instead of Optimus Prime, they should've shaped the glasses into the form of Megan Fox's replacement what's her name boobs. Wouldn't mind having those on my face"

Agree. That or Megan Fox's will do just fine for me.
zyban03 writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 8:50:00 AM

@TrailerTrash

LMFAO!! So True!!
Probably be doing the world a favor.
JakeVermont writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 9:15:21 AM

damn, I would have liked some Micheal Bay Glasses with his d*ck coming out of the forehead,....... -_-

still hate him for jumping in that sh*t 3D train. I know prdoucers have "forced" him (with money) cuz at first he didnt want to.

Its just that some people (me) hate wearing the stupid glasses! they are annoying, take all the contrast away and they look like sh*t.

Dont get me wrong I'm not against 3D, in fact I think it can drag you really into the movie BUT we need to wait for a revolution without glasses and then if it really looks as if it was right in front of you, sit back and enjoy the movie. until then NO 3D anymore PLEASE!

with Tron i was forced to watch in in 3D cuz there wasnt any 2D version showing. I'm afraid it will be the same thing with THOR, TF3, and some others I'd like to see.

and worst of all, some movies cost you 3D money but were crappy converted... really that makes me wanna puke into the Producers faces!

hate that sh*t!
TRUEMAN writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 9:16:25 AM

seriusly if i see a douche wearing this crap on the theater i will kick his ass or better i wil take that f*cking gay helmet and used to put my popcorn in it or better i will used like a toilet and put my sh*t on it, what a crap! Hollywood is desperate to take more money to maintain that f*cking c*nt/gay actor Sam f*cking c*nt W. fuuuuuuuuck!
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 10:00:24 AM

And thus the cost of seeing the movie shoots to.. what, $25? BULLsh*t
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 10:14:18 AM

TT-LOL! If only we could shoot the geeks wearing those ridiculous things.
Anung_un_rama writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 11:09:39 AM

wow Bay is the man. His movie are entering the 4D realm, where we become the robots!
Kurskij writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 11:47:37 AM

@tt

Yeah, more money for Paramount, more work for Paramedics.

I think this should be the motto for marketing campaign selling these things.
Kurskij writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 11:51:41 AM

Waiting for Glock marketing campaign:

"For only $499.99 you can stroll into the movie theater to see "Transformers: Dark of the Moon" while carrying a Glock to shoot the nerds wearing glasses in the shape of Optimus Prime or Bumblebee. Bring your kids!"

Atemisk writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 6:00:03 PM

Becoming popular? 3D attendence is on a sharp decline... but whatever back to the other dumbass issue at hand.

I think in a way this is a good thing. Think about it: We will have idiots pay to effectively mark themselves as such. So if you see one of these stupid f*cks walking towards you to ask you some dumbass question you can easily avoid them! Look at them as say:

"I'm sorry, that giant ugly yellow/blue mask you have on means you're a waste of oxygen and a threat to my own intelligence. Bye"

Silver lining people... silver lining.
trailertrash writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 6:14:40 PM

Kurskij-

Yep your right, Buy one get one beating free with every pair
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 11:57:12 PM

I think they look really cool and I will wear them all the time, because I know the chicks will really love them and I will be constantly getting p*ssy.














KIDDING!!!!
Queef Latifah writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 9:31:02 AM

Oh aint this some sh*t, my hat goes off to Michael Bay or the marketing peeps. Tyler Perry should be taking notes and offer free KFC vouchers for the next Madea movie.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved