WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: "Hesher" with Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Natalie Portman

Posted: February 20th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: "Hesher" with Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Natalie PortmanSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for the upcoming "Hesher" movie, starring Joseph Gordon-Levitt (Inception), Natalie Portman (Black Swan) and Rainn Wilson ("The Office"). Check it out below.

Plot: Thirteen year old TJ and his Father are both devastated by the tragic loss of the Mother/Wife, are now living with the elderly Grandma. On his way to school one day, TJ has a chance encounter with Hesher (Gordon-Levitt), a late 20's year old with a troubled past. Hesher assumes a role as both mentor and tormentor, leading TJ into troubles he could never have imagined. Nicole (Portman), a young grocery clerk trying to make ends meet steps in to protect TJ from a vicious attack, TJ becomes enamored with Nicole, only to have his fantasies destroyed by Hesher.

The new movie is directed by Spencer Susser and premiered at the Sundance Film Festival back in 2010. It is now set to hit theaters in April.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
thomas deadison writes:
on February 20th, 2011 at 4:07:01 AM

I like it. Here's a clip from the movie too: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Idq1t6g_1-Y


I was wondering about this recently, because when Black Swan came out, there were a few articles about how Natalie Portman had four more movies to be released in 2011. Those four being No Strings Attached, The Other Woman, Thor, and Your Highness, but never any mention of this movie.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 20th, 2011 at 4:31:39 AM

@thomas

This is probably getting a mention now because of the Oscar buzz around Portman with "Black Swan".





Film looks good but I think Keanu Reeves passed on this and then it went to Heath Ledger and well we know what happend there, I just think Joseph Gordon-Levitt needs to be a little more picky when it comes to movies.
sc_kg writes:
on February 20th, 2011 at 7:17:34 AM

Looks awesome. What's the title of the song?
AYT BALL writes:
on February 20th, 2011 at 8:58:34 AM

Something different, never a bad thing these days, looks good so far
otis writes:
on February 20th, 2011 at 9:51:09 AM

Alex did you see this movie? I was hoping you could enlighten us with what you thought. I'm not sure I can make a good judge from this trailer. Looks interesting, but not enough to make me want to pick it up and watch it.
Monash writes:
on February 20th, 2011 at 11:17:30 AM

This trailer's been around for ages, why the recent post?
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on February 20th, 2011 at 11:20:32 AM

commander!
SACdaddy writes:
on February 20th, 2011 at 11:48:02 AM

I'm sorry, I think I've reached a JGL limit. He has talent but he's starting to repeat himself and I've never been able to buy him as a tough guy. I'm not totally done with him but I am done watching these movies where he's playing some loose cannon. Lets face it, he's always gonna be the kid from 3rd Rock. He can't shake the babyface no matter how hard he tries. He can add as much bass to his voice and as many tats to his puny body as he wants, but I still don't buy it. Roles like this and the thug he played in Killshot are grudgingly out of his element and are becoming kind of annoying. JGL is just not mature enough (physically or from a talent perspective) to play these parts. The kid has promise (loved him in Brick, The Lookout, and 500 Days), he's just not to that Ed Norton American History X level yet. He needs time and proper grooming like Leo got from Marty. Maybe Nolan can mold him into the tough guy he's always wanted to be. Inception was a good start.
happileperkon writes:
on February 20th, 2011 at 6:11:40 PM

anyone else think JGL looks kinda like Mickey Rourke in Iron Man 2 in that picture at the top?
technoreaper writes:
on February 21st, 2011 at 2:50:09 AM

Just another poverty porn movie for rich types who have no clue how the lower-class lives. It's pretty much like how Animal Kingdom got so many raves. If you don't go crazy for overrated hamburger chains, move along.
thomas deadison writes:
on February 21st, 2011 at 3:07:19 PM

@Monash - I've never seen this trailer posted anywhere. Can you link to a page that posted it with a date that indicates it's been on the net for ages? Because I'm not sure it has.


Also, it was confirmed by JGL and Rainn Wilson that this trailer is not "legit", apparently. Just wait for the real one.
thomas deadison writes:
on February 21st, 2011 at 3:13:42 PM

"Just another poverty porn movie for rich types who have no clue how the lower-class lives. It's pretty much like how Animal Kingdom got so many raves. If you don't go crazy for overrated hamburger chains, move along."


Yeah, you know the only thing worse than these "rich types who have no clue how the lower-class lives" are the people who would assume a director such as Spencer Susser and the people involved in the making of the movie live in bubbles and drink gold out of cups in their big mansions. Because even if that were the case, which it's not (they certainly aren't rich-RICH), there's just no way any of them were at one point their lives middle class, right? I mean that's just silly.
technoreaper writes:
on February 21st, 2011 at 5:34:42 PM

Thomas Deadison, if you have no clue about what you're talking about, don't try. You're embarrassing yourself. Not everyone lives in Bumpkinville, Oklahoma like you.
thomas deadison writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 4:25:10 PM

It's actually spelled 'BLUMkinville'.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved