WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Amazing Spider-Man" Isn't a Complete Reboot?

Posted: February 19th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Amazing Spider-Man" IsnSubmit Comment
In an interview with Entertainment Weekly, executive producer Avi Arad revealed that "The Amazing Spider-Man" is not a complete reboot of the franchise. Instead, it will fit nicely within the three Sam Raimi films. Here is the quote from the magazine:

"Exec producer Avi Arad says the film won't erase what came before but will try to weave a narrative that could take place within the framework of the earlier films. 'It's not a comeback,' he says. 'You have to look at it this way: Do you want to know more about Spider-Man? This movie is going to tell stories that you didnít see in movies 1, 2, and 3.'"

That doesn't make much sense. The Lizard is expected to be the villain in the new movie, but we see Curt Connors (Dylan Baker) in Raimi's films. And there's the whole thing about web-shooters.

Click here to read more about "The Amazing Spider-Man."

Source: EW, TMT


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 4:06:55 AM

Wow. They're running and hiding and trying to mooch off Raimi's films before the movie has finished production. Now that is pathetic.
teskens writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 4:10:43 AM

ya nice try...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 4:37:07 AM

I smell something..

it's not sheep...it's not cow...oh yes it's...

BULLsh*t!!!!
trailertrash writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 5:00:47 AM

dave- Another classic line there

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3kbdB0SUk7g
JakeVermont writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 5:09:09 AM

publicity Joke?? not funny!
Sonic writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 6:22:42 AM

@Dave NICE

j-man writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 6:25:22 AM

i read somewhere that some of the script was re-written so it showed spidey was the co-founder of f.book....weird
python6 writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 6:52:54 AM

So i guess peter is gonna but Uncle Ben in the Lazarus Pits to bring him back.ZOr is uncle Ben just gonna be in flashbacks.
boogiel writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 7:20:54 AM

Not a reboot? Wow, this movie is so gonna fail.
mariachi writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 9:29:28 AM

He's out of his goddamn mind. That make no sense whatsoever.
Bunny X writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 10:49:28 AM

Translation: We've just realized we f*cked up....
WV-Films writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 11:33:00 AM

They musta looked at rough cut or some dailies and realized how much they f*cked up.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 11:45:40 AM

The Amazing Spider-Fail.
triggax writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 1:27:09 PM

Well that makes no sense what-so-ever.

Most of what i've heard, Peter Parker is substantially younger than in the previous installments.

So there goes your continuity right there. Not too mention if Uncle Ben is still alive in this adaptation it makes no sense with Raimis storyline..

No J Jonah Jameson? Makes no sense then does it? How is it that he just disappeared? Are they going to make note of that in this film?

Mary Jane is no longer a bloated jackolantern faced whore.. doesnt make sense.

This is bullsh*t, this statement is totally f*cking retarded and Avi Arad should STFU and let the film speak for itself.

On a side note, WV Films, I like your movies. Stupid but full of zest.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 1:34:38 PM

Thats a lack in confidence if ever i've seen one!
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 1:56:25 PM

Trying to hang onto your remaining audience eh, Avi? Desperate much?

Well... if they re-do his origin... it's a reboot. Guess we'll see.

@Dave --- nice.
grizzle writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 2:01:51 PM

@Dave

Cows and bulls are kinda the same thing dude, just one's male and one's female. Pretty sure their DUNG is equally PUNGENT and AROMATIC!

As for this movie I'm just going to wait to judge. Everyone here seems to hate it already, and while I agree that it appears very strongly to be a capitalistic, recycle-what-already-made-millions kind of a scheme, that doesn't necessarily mean the creative team and actors aren't going to put their best foot forward and try to make something good.

I mean, let's not forget all of the extremely lame and poorly delivered lines in the first two films:
"Go Spidey go!" (dumb girl with cleavage on street)
"The power of the sun, in the palm of my hand." (Haven't I heard this from just about every bad guy ever?)
"The company is downsizing their employees and upsizing their profits." (Nice pro-labor remark by Uncle Ben, didn't mind so much when he snuffed it after that).
"Hiya Pete."
"Hiya."
"The precious trinium."
Or my personal favorite...
"I want to look into your eyes as I die."

Lame patrol.
minkowski writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 2:20:31 PM

The Amazing Spider Man meets the Amazing Liar Man.
triggax writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 2:25:38 PM

Haha.. and lamest joke of the day goes toooooo..... Minkowski!

Nice one brah!
minkowski writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 2:43:42 PM

How about this one instead:

The Amazing Faggot, man.
minkowski writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 2:44:39 PM

"They musta looked at rough cut or some dailies and realized how much they f*cked up."

That's the intelligent guess...
DRzFiNe$T writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 2:52:53 PM

different actor- check
different cast altogether- check
characters younger than last movie- check
mechanical web shooters(not organic)-check

sounds like a f*ckin complete reboot to me!..avi is just talkin out of his ass
triggax writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 3:01:32 PM

Much better, lol...

Hahah.. honestly though.. Avi Arad, although i don't know him personally, is a faggot and a liar..

minkowski writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 3:08:35 PM

So when gay guys talk out of their ass, is that any different from a straight guy talking out if his ass, or do only gay guys have the anal articulation to do more than just fart?

Che, care to clear up the matter?
thomas deadison writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 3:09:36 PM

RABBLE RABBLE RABBLE RABBLE.
minkowski writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 3:13:07 PM

Hahah.. honestly though.. Avi Arad, although i don't know him personally, is a faggot and a liar.."

The guy produced the Bratz movie, so that tells you something, right?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Avi_Arad
thomas deadison writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 3:20:59 PM

Yeah. That's why I don't think this story is even really a story. It sounds like he doesn't know what he's talking about at all. It's almost as if the guy was making an attempt to do some form of 'damage control' but made it worse. Perhaps he enjoys the taste of his own foot?
minkowski writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 3:30:20 PM

What I don't understand is this: he says the film fits in nicely between Raimi's three films, right?

That's a gap between one and two, and between two and three, and before one, and after three, right? Four gaps, right? So, is this his way of telling us the film is a disjointed and incoherent mess?

Because how the hell can you sandwich a supposedly continuous film into two or four gaps?

Unless the film is quantum in nature or something, like the light-beam-through-the-two-slit experiment, I just don't see how what he said makes any f*cking sense.
billofill writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 3:43:15 PM

How does this c*ck sucker who doesnt work for Marvel any more get to continue to make sh*t for them?
minkowski writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 3:44:47 PM

Kneepads and a teflon bib?
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 4:11:20 PM

@bill - you mean Avi?

He's produced TONS of Marvel stuff and has TONS more in the works.

http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0032696/

He makes them $'s... they kiss his ass... it's the merry gay-round o'life... right Che?
trailertrash writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 4:11:50 PM

Works for Che at Wal-Mart in the Trolley Wally dept
minkowski writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 4:16:03 PM

Bill is referring to this Wiki excerpt:

"On May 31, 2006, Arad resigned his various Marvel positions, including his leadership of Marvel Studios to form his own production company, Avi Arad Productions."

He still produces for Marvel, but he gave up his other more exalted positions to pursue other interests. Like making stupid statements and sucking c*m through a straw.
minkowski writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 4:27:10 PM

"Amazing Spider-Man" Isn't a Complete Reboot?

Complete reboot? Maybe. Complete failure? Absolutely.
trailertrash writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 5:05:20 PM

Still waiting to hear a good reason for Spider-man to be rebooted anyway.

The last one wasn't great but took more money at the boxoffice than parts 1 and 2.

Now this load of old bull, You wonder if they are wishing they had gone with Raimi and Spider-Man 4 instead of this.
minkowski writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 5:12:09 PM

Aging stars trending away from the Golden Demographic, and a narrowing profit margin, I would suspect.

And the end of the day, it's always about money.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 9:32:15 PM

@grizzle

I know mate but the joke would not have worked that way round would it?

All the rest...cheers guys..just wish I could remember which movie it was from..lol
TheMovieExpert writes:
on February 20th, 2011 at 1:54:54 AM

Wow I never realised this would turn up to be a complete mess! & I agree Avi is talking out of his ass.
trailertrash writes:
on February 20th, 2011 at 3:21:26 AM

dave- i linked mate (forgot you can't see them)

Only Fools and Horses Del talikng to Mickey Pearce, Thats the first time i heard it anyway.
Anung_un_rama writes:
on February 20th, 2011 at 9:26:54 AM

hahahaha oh ari your trying to f*ck with us, Haha Don't!

Jakey Nightmare writes:
on February 20th, 2011 at 11:14:48 AM

total crock of sh*t..
Atemisk writes:
on February 20th, 2011 at 5:50:23 PM

This fits into the first three movies like a really fat man fits into a smart car. That fat man can pretend all he wants that he's gonna jam himself in there but at the end of the day two things will be facts: he won't be in that car and most likely he will have done extensive damage to it.

Avi Arid: Drop the bullsh*t, grow a pair and don't be afraid to stand on your own chicken sh*t. Yes this reboot is a bad idea but at least have a little f*cking self respect.
TRUEMAN writes:
on February 21st, 2011 at 8:39:01 AM

Maybe this sh*t, is the story of another Spiderman like other dimension spiderman after all in the comics on a episode there was like 5 differents spidermans from differents universes, or maybe this another crapfest reboot sh*t movie!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved