WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kobe Bryant and LeBron James on the Big Screen

Posted: February 19th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kobe Bryant and LeBron James on the Big ScreenSubmit Comment
We've been showing you clips from an upcoming short film/Nike commercial called "The Black Mamba," which is directed by Robert Rodriguez and stars Kobe Bryant, Danny Trejo, Bruce Willis and Kanye West. Now comes word that the six-minute short will be shown in select theaters.

Meanwhile, producer Brian Grazer (A Beautiful Mind) has been talking to NBA star LeBron James about joining his upcoming "Ballers" film, which is about a group of men who attend an adult basketball camp.

Grazer and James were recently spotted together at a preview party for James' new animated web series "The LeBrons." The duo are hoping to have a script soon and begin filming this summer.

Source: LA Times, E! Online


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 4:34:45 AM

LeBron James can right!!!???

I think Hollywood has sunk to a new low, have they learnt nothing from the shambles that was "Kezam" or whatever peice of sh*t movie Shaq was in.
zyban03 writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 7:57:46 AM

Sweet!! My prayers have been answered!! I get to see these over paid preks 12 months out of the year instead of 10!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 8:48:09 AM

Lequits Shames, just retire now please!!1
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 1:33:00 PM

KOBEE!!! Text me summin man i'll text you back something witty, ill tell you soem meaningful compliments develop some inside jokes!! I wanna be your sunSHINE!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tNBsg43cdTc
minkowski writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 3:17:29 PM

I guess I'll have to rape someone and totally suck in my chosen profession to get cast in a movie.
Blank x25 writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 4:45:30 PM

I think I may be one of the few people who is actually a fan of both of them. Most people hate one or the other. Or both. Although paying money to see them act is beyond laughable. As someone above pointed out, Shaq (among other NBA stars) have proven why they should only be in front of cameras at the press conference after the games.
Horrible actors. All of em.


@Mink
I was just wondering which of them you thought sucked at their given profession. That's probably the top two in their given profession right now.
minkowski writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 4:52:13 PM

LeBron? Call me when he's the next Jordon (never). Until then, he's just yet another black guy playing with someone else's balls.
Blank x25 writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 4:57:46 PM

He may never be as good as Jordan. But he COULD (not saying he will) be on that level.

Being one of the greatest players in the history of the NBA isn't too bad, and that's where he's gonna end up if he keeps playing like he is and adds some rings.

I'm a big sports guy, so this topic intrigued me. LoL
Blank x25 writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 4:59:09 PM

"on that level"^^^

And before Jordan lovers destroy me, I'm only saying LeBron could (and probably will) end up being one of the best players that league has ever seen. Has nothing to do with being as good or better than Jordan. That ain't happening.
minkowski writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 5:02:37 PM

Oh, and full disclosure (going to get this out because I won't have time to explain myself later):

LeBron, yeah, he doesn't 'suck', and supposedly the guy is the next 'big thing' but to be honest, I don't follow him nor do I care about a bunch of guys throwing a ball through a hoop. No offense, just not my thing. I've always preferred to play a sport rather than watch someone else play it instead.

Now, Michael Jordan was a thing of beauty to watch, or so I hear, and I liked the guy and his moves. He was magic on the court. To me though LeBron is just another flash in the pan carrying a sh*tty team, and it seems tpo me everyone wants to blow this guy right now because they need, as always, someone to adulate and worship.

For me, I don't care one whit about the goon, and never will, I just wanted something to say about him getting a film role, and I couldn't find any dirt like I did on Kobe.

And boy did I look. Pretty squeaky clean, I think. No guns, no drugs, no hookers or criminal charges.
minkowski writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 5:05:28 PM

But I get what you're saying, Blank, I just don't see the heart, the magic, the team attitude in the dude. Not like Jordon. But there will never be another like him; he was the Elvis of basketball.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 9:29:08 PM

mink: right on the button there with your last post.
Rookie One writes:
on February 20th, 2011 at 11:30:18 PM

People generally hate Lebron. Since his departure from Cleveland his nationwide adoration has plummeted. (Though he does give a massive amount of money to charity, not that he can't spare it.)

Lebron isn't carrying a bad team, the Heat are leading their division and have two starters on the Eastern All Star Team.

And Kobe may have banged a hotel maid but he certainly didn't rape her. If I had a nickel for every false rape accusation spewing from a female, I would be the most interesting man in the world.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved