WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Pixar Planning a Second "Toy Story" Short Film

Posted: February 19th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Pixar Planning a Second "Toy Story" Short FilmSubmit Comment
We've been saying that Pixar will premiere a brand new "Toy Story" short film in front of theatrical showings of their "Cars" sequel, which hits theaters on June 24th.

Variety has now learned that the studio is planning to unveil a second "Toy Story" short in front of a non-Pixar movie, Disney's "The Muppets," which will appear in theaters on November 23rd.

At this point, we know very little about the second short. But the first one is called "Hawaii" and revolves around Ken and Barbie getting a tropical vacation courtesy of the rest of the toys.

Source: Variety, /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 3:46:45 AM

Wonder if they are making these Toy Story Shorts to show in front of the Cars 2 and the Muppets because those films are not very good and they feel people will at least want to see more Toy Story even if it's only in short film form.
theghost writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 4:30:35 AM

@tt. I honestly asked myself that question whilst reading this post. "How do I attain said Toy Story short without having to sit through these movies?"

Good call
theghost writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 4:34:12 AM

@tt when do you think Giggs will retire? Because that might be the worst day in history
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 4:53:35 AM

I don't give a rats arse about "Toy Story" anymore, they can all go swivel.

@theghost

Giggs can f*ck off and shag a sheep for all I care.
theghost writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 5:01:19 AM

@Dave
A City fan then, are ya?
Lol
I think I'm the only person in southern Texas who pays attention to the epl and ucl.
trailertrash writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 5:13:30 AM

theghost -

That will be a very sad day indeed, but he signed a 1 year deal yesterday and i think he will be ok for at least 2 more years. He's playing really well this season.

860 odd appearances for united and counting

take it your a United fan?

Dave- tut tut tut !!

They love Giggs in that part of the world you live in, lol
theghost writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 11:09:13 AM

Giggs, Bale, Scholes, Lampard, Jack Wilshire, Van Persie... I love football in general, and could talk it all day! I'm not a bandwagon fan however, Im a fan of a few other teams (Arsenal Suprs Chelsea, although theyre in a huge slump). All of which Ive been a fan of for several years.
trailertrash writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 1:37:17 PM

All good players there thats for sure.

The Premiere League has come along way in the last 15 years or so, Glad to see you taking an interest in the EPL.

Good Friend of mine moved to Flower Mound TX and teaches football at one of the big University (or is it college) in Dallas.

He always saying a lot people play football not so many watch it.
minkowski writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 3:46:58 PM

Anyone else smelling a Ken and Barbie Pixar spinoff film? No? Maybe I need to wipe my ass, then.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 9:24:35 PM

@Dave
A City fan then, are ya?
Lol
I think I'm the only person in southern Texas who pays attention to the epl and ucl.


@theghost

I am a Utd fan but of the East London variety, I just hate Utd with a passion...but..if it was between them and Liverpool winning the League...I would plump for Utd everytime....lol

You are probably the only person in America..lol


Dave- tut tut tut !!

They love Giggs in that part of the world you live in, lol

@trailer

You aint wrong there mate, pisses me off that they think everyone supports Utd or Liverpool and are then surprised when you don't and then even more suprised when there are more than 4 teams in the English League.

KindredMac writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 2:43:36 PM

I just wish that they would do a Toy Story movie based off of the intro to Toy Story 2 with Buzz Lightyear as himself and not a toy. All they would have to do is take the "toy look" (the screws and certain seams) off and keep the exact same look otherwise.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved