WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: "Apollo 18" Horror Thriller

Posted: February 19th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: "Apollo 18" Horror ThrillerSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for "Apollo 18" horror thriller, a documentary-style film produced by "Wanted" director Timur Bekmambetov. Check it out below.

Plot: Set to be shot documentary style, the film unearths lost footage from Apollo 18's undocumented and covert mission to the moon, revealing disturbing new evidence of other life forms.

The new movie is directed by Gonzalo Lopez-Gallego and is set to hit theaters on April 22nd.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Apollo 18."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 3:58:14 AM

Trailer does look ok though, I think that doc*mentary style filming will work well on this.
rocketman writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 4:27:45 AM

Looks real,makes you wonder if they really did go to the moon?
CuChullain writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 4:47:43 AM

The Found Footage thing works well when you can give a logical reason for some poor twat to be holding a camera and looking through the view-finding when the sh*t hits the fan. So I think it might work ok in this instance as they're (I assume) meant to be using footage from the various surveillance cameras on the lander, which negates the requirement for the aforementioned twat.
trailertrash writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 5:40:59 AM

Rocket

Have you seen Capricorn 1 with James Brolin, Elliott Gould and OJ Simpson about how they had to fake the 1st manned Mars landing after the space shuttle was found to have serious falts.

Good thriller worth checking out and it does make you wonder thats for sure.
masht7 writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 6:17:16 AM

It looks ok, but nothing more. Hopefully an alien will actually be shown on film.
Sonic writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 6:29:20 AM

NO stars!
rocketman writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 6:35:16 AM

@TT ,No never heard of it. Will look out for it ;)
boogiel writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 7:28:56 AM

Trailer looks interesting...kinda like 'quarantine'
SeWerin writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 8:41:08 AM

Transformers 2.5?
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 8:46:42 AM

Ehh
rocketman writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 1:30:48 PM

@Boogiel ''Trailer looks interesting''

Think he's married mate.



Sorry ,too easy,couldn't resist
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 1:43:59 PM

@Rocket - tt's recommendation of Capricorn One is a good one.

I never, ever doubted (or never wanted to) man landing on the moon, until I shook Buzz Aldrin's hand. I've doubted it ever since.

Also... the Jap's are mapping the moon's topography in 3D. Every inch of it. And I don't seem them offering up pics of junk left by the 6 landings.

Also... a doc*mentary I watched. Had a pathetic speaker/defender on NASA's part. Offering up little or no defense. And ALL pics taken on the moon with the cameras they used put hatch(crop) marks... a grid if you will onto EACH picture. When in this doc*mentary they presented a picture where a piece of moon equipment was OVER one of these hatch marks. How? If those very marks are imposed on TOP of everything the camera sees.

Hmmm...
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 1:45:58 PM

Also... the moon is 1/6 the size of Earth... so it's pretty damn big. Yet ANY picture we've seen of those on the moon shows them in a spotlight with limited vision into the distance. With the moon being so LARGE... wouldn't we be able to see past the astronauts for MILES and MILES?! Mountains, valleys... yes?
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 1:50:29 PM

Plus... even going into the county here on Earth away from light pollution, and have to look through our atmosphere the star field is amazing. Millions and millions of stars in one glance.

Ever see any stars in the sky on the moon landings (even considering the light pollution from the astronauts own lights)?
trailertrash writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 1:57:31 PM

Did Buzz have one of those girly i've never walked on the moon hand shakes ranger ?
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 1:59:31 PM

Exactly!

Seriously... when I met him, never had a doubt, 'til that handshake, and asked him the question everybody asks him: 'What was it like!' Before anyone may ask, his reply: 'They kept us so busy up there, we really didn't have time to look around.' Which is very true of the first landing.

Plus he had this copper, kick-ass ring with planets on it. I asked if could have it... he politely declined.
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 2:07:27 PM

This movie is looking a little Blair Witch - Paranormal... on the moon kinda dealy thingy.
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 2:08:21 PM

Clearly no one reminded these actors that they were to act as though they were in a gravity field 1/6th that of Earths.
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 2:10:44 PM

Would there be interest in having a thread on here whereby either WP or one of us post a KNOWN line from a movie, and the first person to enter a correct guess wins (wins what I don't know... f*cking points I guess?!). And NO obscure lines like: 'Oh... it's you!' or 'Hello'

Something easy(ier) like: 'PS: is grandmother still farting?'
trailertrash writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 2:13:02 PM

If i had done something that only a few people on this earth have ever done and walked on the moon and you ask me about it, you couldn't shut me up no matter how many times i had been asked about it.

They kept us so busy up there, we really didn't have time to look around. Really !!

I'm in the middle of burning building 100's of people running for their lives and Mila Kunis flashes me, I would tell you (every day if you wanted) what it all looked like and i would even make it that you wished you were in there with me FACT !!

Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 2:14:51 PM

Yep. Hmmm... I knew he was tired of answering that question. But it was more than that...

Can't put my finger on it right now!

COFFEE TIME!!!
minkowski writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 2:40:16 PM

A trivia contest on here wouldn't work because you can google a movie quote in .003 seconds.

Anyone else notice that the image Alex employed on this post is the same one from the "Trailer: Is This the Worst Movie Ever Made?" post? Odd.

"Plot: Set to be shot doc*mentary style, the film unearths lost footage from Apollo 18's undoc*mented and covert mission to the moon, revealing disturbing new evidence of other life forms."

Even on clandestine trips to the moon, there's an *sshole wannabe filmmaker with his camera...you just can't get a way from these f*ckers.

And may I ask, totally f*cking off-topic here, why the f*ck am I compelled to watch a 30 second ad for some piece of sh*t phone just to to watch a 45 second ad for some piece of sh*t movie? Rhetorical question? I thought so.
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 3:39:01 PM

lol...
minkowski writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 4:44:52 PM

Totally offtopic, but whatever happened to thsi girl:

http://photos.peacefmonline.com/photos/news/201009/565446965_3239.jpg

Damned shame what people do to themselves.
trailertrash writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 5:09:51 PM

I blame her parents 100%

That pic has to be the best i've seen her look
minkowski writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 5:18:04 PM

Agreed. She does have that fake tan look all over her face, but the real estate below the neckline compensates adequately.
velocityknown writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 7:54:04 PM

Haha an undoc*mented doc*mentary.
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 7:59:52 PM

so is this a ghost of mars prequel, should be called ghosts of moon.
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 8:02:57 PM

on the off topic of lohan i agree it was her parents fault too, but she still is kinda hot for a drug addict.
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 8:17:04 PM

I've seen that picture of Lohan before... pretty HAWT!

Yep... her pimping parents... I agree.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 8:37:04 PM

I take a stab

The aliens replicate the astronauts and then fly back to earth, so Buzz, Neil and all those guys are aliens or something.

Explains why Buzz has a weak handshake!
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 8:44:41 PM

lol...

That's gotta be it!
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 8:48:01 PM

Maybe its just ignorance, but I always wondered how the hell that pitiful lander blasted off the moon again when you need those absurd rockets to attain escape velocity on earth. Like, if gravity is as strong as it looks in the footage, how is there in any way enough thrust from that lander to get back off the moon?

Anyways, looks kinda interesting, maybe a bit low budget. No big names is cool, hopefully it'll be bouyed by good performances.
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 9:19:47 PM

@Money - not ignorance my friend.

Big rockets required on Earth (+ they're carrying everything at that point... lunar lander, lunar orbiter, fuel to escape Earth, etc.).

Leaving the moon... the lunar lander is wrapped in layers of Mylar (that's it!), and they're at 1/6th the gravity. It takes bugger all to shoot that sucker up to the orbiter.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 20th, 2011 at 12:04:58 AM

Film looks really quite good.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 20th, 2011 at 12:10:51 AM

@rocketman lol

Also, definetly check it out mate, it is my brother's all time favourites.
Ranger writes:
on February 20th, 2011 at 1:37:55 AM

FYI:

'Defloration Of Anita' at the 'hut'
trailertrash writes:
on February 20th, 2011 at 3:41:51 AM

Defloration Of Anita (her flower)

Is a wonderful thing ....
Ranger writes:
on February 20th, 2011 at 4:10:05 PM

Yeth it is.
TeemSelami writes:
on February 20th, 2011 at 5:29:33 PM

the reason there are no stars is because of the light pollution from the sun reflecting off the surface of the moon.
Ranger writes:
on February 21st, 2011 at 12:39:04 AM

@Teem - I considered that. And I'm sure that's been proven/discussed. But the moon... no atmosphere, and the brighter stars (I believe) would still show through.
Mudders writes:
on February 22nd, 2011 at 5:45:44 AM

looks ok i guess....like how they have chosen some no bodies to star...makes it more realistic

@mink

f*ck yeah lohan was hot then...thx for the pick ill be back in 15 mins....
seveltoto writes:
on November 7th, 2017 at 5:33:30 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved