WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Henry Cavill Auditioned for "Superman" Wearing Replica of Christopher Reeve's Outfit

Posted: February 17th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Henry Cavill Auditioned for "Superman" Wearing Replica of Christopher ReeveSubmit Comment
Henry Cavill ("The Tudors"), who was recently cast as the Man of Steel in the upcoming "Superman" reboot, graces the cover of Entertainment Weekly's latest issue, wearing Superman t-shirt. Check it out below.

In the magazine, director Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300) revealed that Cavill walked into the audition wearing a replica of Christopher Reeve's "Superman" suit.

"If you can put on that suit and pull it off, that's an awesome achievement," said Snyder. "He walked out, and no one laughed. Other actors put that suit on, and it's a joke, even if they're great actors. Henry put it on, and he exuded this kind of crazy-calm confidence that just made me go 'Wow. Okay: This was Superman.'"

Cover:


Click here to read more about "Superman."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 7:04:25 PM

Well....good for him. I think.
trailertrash writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 7:10:01 PM

Does Look a little like a Young Christopher Reeve i guess.

Never seen the Tudors though.
Kurskij writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 7:19:13 PM

He's alright.

Wonder what Channing Tatum is wearing during his auditions? Victoria's Secret?

Or

http://img87.imageshack.us/img87/392/f2114599.jpg
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 7:20:18 PM

Just hurry up

And please no curve balls this time

i.e the kid and a poor story
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 7:23:55 PM

Donner must be laughing his ass off somewhere.
trailertrash writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 7:25:04 PM

Kurskij- Your on fire with your pic's tonight lol
trailertrash writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 7:26:39 PM

Mink- I bet he is ...
Big_Daddy writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 7:32:23 PM

Edit



"If you can put on that suit and pull it off, that's an awesome achievement," said Snyder. "He walked out, and no one laughed. Other actors put that suit on, and it's a joke, even if they're great actors. Henry put it on, and he exuded this kind of crazy-calm confidence that just made me go 'Wow. Okay: This was Superman, giving me a blowjob ."
Megawhip writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 7:43:25 PM

Then Henry gave him a nice reach around until he spooged all over the sleeve of that piece of retro awesomeness
otis writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 8:29:58 PM

That guy has the most prominent jawline. Jesus.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 8:32:30 PM

Henry Cavill Auditioned for "Superman" Wearing Replica of Christopher Reeve's Outfit .... hope he has better luck than Brandon Routh ...otherwise, he might as well be riding a horse like a bad, tall jockey, take a fall off and wind up moving around in a wheelchair by breathing in a tube, then falling out of the wheelchair, break his paralyzed leg and die from gangrene ... where his body will be molested by comic book geeks who are deeply into demonic rituals and necrophelia.
Event Horizon writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 8:45:28 PM

"Truth, Justice and the British Way!"
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 9:17:30 PM

I'm sorry but he creeps me out. Doesn't really come off as heroic to me, plus Zack Snyder is so about style he forgoes story. 300 wasn't exactly Inception and Watchmen pretty much a frame-by-frame copy of the graphic novel. Dude has no substance.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 9:17:36 PM

i don't care who Supes is, just bring in a worthy villan.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 9:19:38 PM

And enough with the damned Bambi advertisement, every time it go anywhere near ti it brings up the trailer for it. it pisses me off
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 9:25:48 PM

"Dude has no substance."

Straight on, Sleuth. Agreed.

"And enough with the damned Bambi advertisement, every time it go anywhere near ti it brings up the trailer for it. it pisses me off"

Same here. And WPs trilaer use the advert half the time. Strange that you have to watch an ad for a film just to see an ad for a film. Must be an American thing.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 10:10:45 PM

@minkowski
Thanks man. Plus people get on Singer about his film, but, if you didn't notice, his film had crazy action scenes and the story was made the way it was to create a transition from Donner's films to what Singer was planning.Singer even said Braniac was most likely going to be the villian. All I know is I came out of Superman Returns feeling what I felt when I saw Donner's films and it had a lot heart.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 10:11:48 PM

* I meant planning to have Braniac in the sequel he was setting up.
BobMcBob writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 11:53:40 PM

he's hot!
makingcircles writes:
on February 18th, 2011 at 12:24:51 AM

I hesitate to get my hopes up because that's what I did for Superman Returns and that movie was a big pile of steamy crap. Still, this guy looks like he could pull it off. I'm satisfied that Goyer and Nolan are backing Snyder up on this one. I will remain cautious though.
Rambo writes:
on February 18th, 2011 at 2:31:14 AM

well,he looks more like superman then Brandon Routh and less gay so thats an improvement.
nuttie30xx writes:
on February 18th, 2011 at 3:01:26 AM

at 1st i thought wtf but this guy is beginning to shine still think they should of giving brandon another go at least one more movie never mind im still hyped about this
supaflywill writes:
on February 18th, 2011 at 3:29:16 AM

di caprio walked in with the suit on holding his tedddy bear !!! hahah
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 18th, 2011 at 3:31:57 AM

just dont superman returns this and well the other sh*ters
Kurskij writes:
on February 18th, 2011 at 9:41:12 AM

@tt

Thanks, mate )
telur writes:
on February 19th, 2011 at 2:37:53 AM

damn lucky bastard!!!

even Christian Bale don't know him
GIANT_midget writes:
on February 20th, 2011 at 3:48:01 PM

That's cool man... for a guy to pull that off I'm happy to see him as superman
GIANT_midget writes:
on February 20th, 2011 at 3:48:15 PM

That's cool man... for a guy to pull that off I'm happy to see him as superman

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved