WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Adrianne Palicki is "Wonder Woman"

Posted: February 17th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Adrianne Palicki is "Wonder Woman"Submit Comment
Warner Bros has announced that Adrianne Palicki (Legion, "Friday Night Lights") has been cast in the title role of "Wonder Woman," a new NBC TV series pilot from David E Kelley ("Boston Legal," "Ally McBeal").

The pilot is a reinvention of the iconic DC Comics property in which Wonder Woman (aka Diana Prince) is a vigilante crime fighter in Los Angeles but also a successful corporate executive and a modern woman trying to balance all of the elements of her extraordinary life.

The pilot was written by Kelley and will be directed by Jeffrey Reiner ("The Event"). According to sources, Palicki was the only actress asked to test for the role.

Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 45 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 1:24:24 AM

Why not Adrian Brody... was it his nose?

Who would have thought that anyone would have a career after 'Legion'?! Biggest wastes of time since: 'Dinner with Schmucks' (or whatever the f*ck that movie is called).

Legion - where you can stay off the Devil's army with a coffee shop and small firearms. Lick me!

rocketman writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 1:38:27 AM

I thought they would have gone with Jessica'man shoulders 'Biel
kudanrt writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 2:55:29 AM


Dang! She's pretty! But I promise you it will bomb... unless there is titties and. . Well titties on the show.. so it's gonna bomb.. yea.. and @ranger; legion was an ok movie if watched in surround sound.. cause if not your watchin half of the movie... but just bare bones I agree it sucked... but try it on surround... and with popcorn
trailertrash writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 3:34:54 AM

Hope this new wonder woman's collars and cuffs will match ...
trailertrash writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 3:36:33 AM

And i hope they prove it in the pilot
beepboop writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 3:54:58 AM

Make her blond again and just take a simple big-cleavage costume design and I'm in.
snoop writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 4:23:47 AM

She is a smoking hot fox. Hopefully it's as good as Smallville (which is awesome).
-Chewy- writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 4:25:26 AM

Wonder woman cannot work on film. This will look silly.
trailertrash writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 4:29:00 AM

Chewy - It's a new TV series i think they have given up trying to make a movie out of Wonder Woman
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 6:02:19 AM

The pilot is a reinvention of the iconic DC Comics property in which Wonder Woman (aka Diana Prince) is a vigilante crime fighter in Los Angeles but also a successful corporate executive and a modern woman trying to balance all of the elements of her extraordinary life.


And there in a paragraph is why it will fail.
trailertrash writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 6:22:16 AM

Not enough Tits and Ass dave, I thought the same thing.
Megawhip writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 7:40:50 AM

Apparently she beat Chevy Chase to the role.
ShizPaf writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 8:20:39 AM

I have heard the script is awful in a Ally McBeal kinda way. Scenes where she runs through the city to beyonce tunes and worse.
boogiel writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 8:46:53 AM

She's hot. But I think this tv series will end up just like Heroes or even worse, like bionic woman.
Bunny X writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 9:04:08 AM

@Dave EXACTLY!!!

I'd rather watch The Cape (not really)
Bunny X writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 9:05:49 AM

It's official, NBC has ABSOLUTELY NO CLUE how to handle superheroes.

Heroes = Fail

The Cape = Epic Fail

Wonder Woman = Epic Fail to the exponent of Epic Fail
Queef Latifah writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 12:09:58 PM

I got an idea for Bionic Woman, how about they get Megan Goods to star. She'll live in Compton and she becomes a casualty of gang violence (bloods/crips) then they rebuild her and bam! It could air on BET and hopefully be directed by Tyler Perry.
PulpAddiction writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 12:35:11 PM

@Bunny X

I actually started watching the Cape. Its cheesy but I can't help but watch if I catch it. Like the old Batman movies.
Ranger writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 1:04:07 PM

@Shiz - I hope you're joking?!

@Queef - lol.
Ranger writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 2:24:24 PM

@Pulp - exactly.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HoUpF7rvfnk
ShizPaf writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 2:47:15 PM

@ Ranger sorry to confirm

(prepare for soft confirm)

http://www.thedailybeast.com/blogs-and-stories/2011-02-02/wonder-woman-a-sneak-peak-at-david-e-kelleys-script/full/
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 3:16:09 PM

So basically they're turning Wonder Woman into Bruce Wayne and Batman? Uh-huh.

So, what about the 70's doesn't say 'fail' to the guys over at NBC?

And to top it off they hire the hack Kelley to do the pilot. Great. Because a hot chick who would otherwise drive ratings up by getting naked is better suited in a suit, talking corporate nonsense while occasionally doing something heroic in spandex briefs on her coffee break. Right.
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 3:18:06 PM

And this chick is doing more bobbing than Lautner on Bay's casting couch (from tv to film to tv to...).
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 3:19:20 PM

"I thought they would have gone with Jessica'man shoulders 'Biel"

Hey, you leave Biel the f*ck alone. She has more than enough ass to compensate for her shoulder shortcoming.
trailertrash writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 4:00:53 PM

Yes Sir enough Hot ass indeed

http://www.uniquepiss.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/06/JessicaBiel.jpg

Crazyhorse writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 5:06:56 PM

My choice would have been Scarlett Johanson
Rambo writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 5:50:53 PM

@trailer

thats not an as.this is an ass.

http://freecelebritygraphics.com/images/celebs/Vida%20Guerra/VidaGuerra.jpg
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 6:06:30 PM

Whatever, Rambo. That's f*cking nothing. Nothing at all.

Now this is the real deal.

http://tinyurl.com/35wwrg7
trailertrash writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 6:07:25 PM

lol

:)
trailertrash writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 6:16:17 PM

Can you imagine either one of those "ladies" as wonder woman and spinning round to change !!

I bet they could turn back time like Superman
Ranger writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 6:36:15 PM

In my next life I want to c*m back as her toilet cam.
Ranger writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 6:37:55 PM

Biel's that is.
trailertrash writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 6:39:50 PM

Glad you added that last statement lol
encoreyourface writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 7:37:32 PM

if it is anything like Smallville, she won't have a "costume".
Farradin writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 7:39:55 PM

Different set up can be cool. Hope she at least has a similar back story and superpowers (strength alone would suffice).

P.S. She's pretty and not one of the models they find these days whose faces all look the same, characterless!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 8:37:15 PM

SINGLE FEMALE LAWYER

FIGHTING FOR HER CLIENTS

WEARING SEXY MINISKIRTS

AND BEING SELF RELIANT
jetdog writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 10:17:24 PM

I would of still picked Alexa Davalos. If you don't know her look her up! She is awesome!
rabid writes:
on February 18th, 2011 at 1:43:15 AM

She's hot and I'd hit it for sure, but maybe the studio can pay to get that mole removed from her forehead. Or turn her tiara upside down to cover it.
It's like staring into the eyes of Tri-Klops from He-Man wondering which one is going to shoot a laserbeam.
Rambo writes:
on February 18th, 2011 at 2:34:28 AM

@mink

please post a warning next time before posting such link...
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 18th, 2011 at 3:28:24 AM

flop but better chocies are scarjo ( like above me)or gisle the victoria model who is perfect
supaflywill writes:
on February 18th, 2011 at 3:32:21 AM

this will only work with dildos and bedroom light seens
SACdaddy writes:
on February 18th, 2011 at 10:31:12 AM

I've said it before and i'll say it again I can't believe its been this hard to find a potential lead for Wonder Woman film or TV show. 6 foot bitches grow on palm trees in LA! You can't go around the corner without tripping over one. Sure a Wonder Woman project may never have a chance, but casting a lead should never have been an issue.
Champ1432 writes:
on February 18th, 2011 at 6:35:40 PM

So it sounds like they're forgetting all the Amazonian history and background, perhaps trying to give it a realistic feel.

I think this may be the one bad thing about what Nolan has done with Batman, too many others will try to copy that style or idea, and I don't think it can work the same way with all heroes.

Not that I think this would be a success either way. Whether you keep the mythological/Amazonian history or turn her into a modern vigilante Cali girl, this is doomed for failure methinks. The one thing they did well was cast a hottie, never watched Friday Night Lights, but she's definitely got it going on.
rabid writes:
on February 18th, 2011 at 10:47:43 PM

I sure hope they're not leaving the mythology out. I doubt they'd go that far.
But then again, that proved successful for the Human Target. They took out all the scifi guns and ships, disguises and capes from the comic book. And it works much better that way.
PulpAddiction writes:
on February 23rd, 2011 at 1:38:25 PM

Ranger writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 2:24:24 PM

@Pulp - exactly.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HoUpF7rvfnk

@Ranger: Ha ha ha! Wtf? f*ckin hilarious. Anyone who watched the Val Kilmer/George Clooney films and hated em should watch that and be proud of the second try. Now I prefer nipples on the Robin costume. Better than old school gay Robin.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved