WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Cher May Play a Nun in "The Three Stooges"

Posted: February 17th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Cher May Play a Nun in "The Three Stooges"Submit Comment
While the Farrelly brothers (Dumb and Dumber) continue searching for the three actors to play Larry, Curly, and Moe in the big screen version of "The Three Stooges," the directors revealed that they already know who they want to play one of the lead female roles.

"Cher is just the coolest chick ever," Peter Farrelly told LA Times. "It's hard to describe. You meet a lot of celebrities in our business. We're not cowed by many of them. But Cher is bawdy, she's fun, she's cool, she's lived a life, she's got experience, she's humble. It's the humility that struck me the most. She's not really a diva."

The singer/actress had a cameo in the Farrellys' "Stuck on You" back in 2003. At the time, the helmers spoke to her about a part in the "Stooges" film, which they were hoping to shoot next. At the time, she agreed.

If cast, Cher will play Mother Superior, the nun whom the Stooges terrorize. The plan is to begin filming this spring.

Click here to read more about "The Three Stooges."

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 1:27:12 AM

I love nuns... they're habit forming.

But seriously folks...

Cher as a nun? Lightning strikes anyone?!

'Cher will play Mother Superior, the nun whom the Stooges terrorize.' --- if by 'terrorize' they mean 'rape' I hope it's not that. I'm against rape.
trailertrash writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 5:12:28 AM

LOL

She rode a giant cannon as if she was f*cking it, Could she ever really play a nun.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 5:55:08 AM

Ranger writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 1:27:12 AM

I love nuns... they're habit forming.

But seriously folks...

Cher as a nun? Lightning strikes anyone?!

'Cher will play Mother Superior, the nun whom the Stooges terrorize.' --- if by 'terrorize' they mean 'rape' I hope it's not that. I'm against rape.



@ranger

Unless you are the one doing the raping right? lol


I don't know about this movie, might be fun to see but of course al depends on who are playing "The Stooges".
Megawhip writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 7:52:21 AM

Jason Priestly.
Antonio Sabato Jr.
Jeremy London in.....The Three Stooges.

Coming soon to Syfy.
Ranger writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 1:36:13 PM

@Dave - NO, of course not! (... snicker ...).
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 2:31:31 PM

Considering for a moment that the Farelly Brothers already did something of a Three Stooges film, I'd say they're out of steam, if they ever had any. And Cher as a nun? What, Madonna was busy? I guess cynical irony is somehow hilarious.

And for the life of me, I can't recall a time the Stooges terrorized a nun. That was somewhat verboten back then, by now of course it's vogue. Clever, guys, Really clever. Stooges.
Ranger writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 6:47:35 PM

j*zzhut has some nice stuff when you search: 'Nun'
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on February 17th, 2011 at 8:57:38 PM

I just keep wondering why she couldn't just ski into a tree like Sonny ?
OzBox writes:
on February 18th, 2011 at 8:24:45 PM

This three stooges movie is going to be so, so bad. I don't know why they can't see this train wreck coming head on.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved